We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location and View”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Miraflores is a beautiful location in Lima Peru! The JW Marriott has a beautiful location!! It's ocean view with a beautiful view of the sunset if you happen to be in your room. Larcomar is the outdoor mall located just across the street with a great secletion of resturants and some nice shopping not to mention the view!!
The staff all spoke English and they were all very helpful and accommodating.

We spent our last three nights at the Marriott to recover from the great Machu Picchu, Aguas Catlientes, Cusco and all the site seeing and activities. The hotel is beautiful, my room was large... The closet space and the draws set up made no sense a bit inconvenient. The small closet located as you walk into the room but you have to walk all the way into the room for the draws, so it took longer to locate smaller item when getting dress. Love the long mirror in the hall. I always like a long mirror when getting dress and not all hotels think about it :) the bath-room is big and spacious nice counter tops with space for a girl and all her stuff :)

My only two real complaint for the price we payed for our room the breakfast and wifi should have been included. All the small and beautiful boutique hotels we stayed at had breakfast included, great buffet breakfast also and wifi which we didn't have to pay for. They were much less in comparison. Off course the view is not the same :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellez_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,478
    566
    98
    29
    12
See reviews for
599
1,087
149
811
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

WOW! I've stayed at many JW Marriott properties.

Why do I love this property? I'm here during Easter 2013. They have a Bunny hopping around the lobby giving out candy to guest. It's a nice friendly touch to a high end hotel that can get stuffy sometimes.

Why I live this hotel?
1) Most hotels hotels have coffee machines in the room. This one has an espresso machine

2) It's right across the street from the beach

3) beautiful mall across the street with spectacular views of the cliff & beach

4) friendly service throughout the property.

5) highly recommend the hotel buffet with a great view of the ocean.

6) walking distance to the city plaza

7) safe neighborhood

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lahomerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Peru and debated whether or not to stay in a place with local charm (as we had for the rest of the trip) or someplace more generic but guaranteed to be nice & clean. Primarily because of its location, we went with this hotel, and it did not disappoint. We chose the least expensive room, and it was great. The room was very large, very clean, and had comfortable beds, a huge bathroom (separate tub & shower), and a wonderful view of the ocean. Everyone working there was helpful and accommodating. We checked out in the morning and stored our luggage; we were able to take showers in the spa later in the day before our flight home. The only 'complaint' is that the only free wi-fi is on the 2nd floor where the check-in desk is; you have to pay for it in your room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlquestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and provides the expected Marriott services. Many of the staff speak very good English and the concierge was able to easily make reservations for us. The location is fabulous - just across the street from a great outdoor mall called Lacomar and the coast. Breakfast (if not included) is overpriced (go to the mall and dine along the shore instead).

My biggest complaint is that the pool area is tiny. For such a large hotel it should really be much larger. I tried to go twice but could never find a place to lay out. Very disappointing for my last day to enjoy a beautiful sunny day in Lima.

Taxi from the airport should cost no more than 60 soles from taxi people on the street. The hotel taxis cost much more.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shera34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at the JW Marriott in Lima for five nights, attending a conference there. I must say that, in general terms it's a nice hotel with large and comfortable rooms and an excellent location (most, if not all rooms face the sea and there is a shopping center a block away). The staff (like all Peruvians) was extraordinarily nice; however: (a) my check in time coincided with that of a large airline crew and took forever; (b) the hotel staff seemed to have been raised in Beijing or Paris: no idea of how to get anywhere (I was told that a ride to the Cruz del Sur bus station at 7AM would take 50 minutes; the taxi driver told me 10 and we got there in 12 minutes; when the doormen were asked about the Central Restaurant -perhaps one of the best in Lima- they had no idea whatsoever how to get there....at only four blocks from the hotel and the few directions we got were wrong! (c) I was asked to return to the reception desk as they had forgotten to make a copy of my credit card at check -in...
Another little inconvenience was the fact that there are two sets of elevator banks (one from the street to the lobby, the health club and other hotel facililties; another from the lobby to the rooms and to some -not all- the facilities served by the other bank), and sometimes it was difficult to know which one to take, as indications were not very clear.
In spite of those details (minor, really), service was very good (I asked for a plug converter and it took only ten minutes to get one), the breakfast fare was abundant and of very good quality; the business center personnel very nice and efficient.
None of the drawbacks are significant, and I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan Javier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the JW Marriott in Lima prior to our excursion to Cusco and Machu Picchu and found the hotel to be a first class property with very comfortable rooms and a great position overlooking the Pacific.

Our first impressions of Lima were not the best, as the airport is some way out of the city and the city is very dusty because of the surrounding countryside being very dry.

Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet - with access to the Executive lounge as we had booked an Executive room. It was well worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and try for an ocean front room - ocean view is not ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Beautiful rooms. Great location. Great view. Friendly staff and awesome breakfast. It was one f the nicest Marriott's if not the nicest I have ever stayed in. VERY clean......... It really made my trip nice.....THANKS

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view not side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Green Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing