We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #2 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
SAN FRANCISCO
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott for a week and a half for business. The hotel is gorgeous, has tasty food, and is in a good location near Larcomar Mall. The most impressive thing, however was the service. Everyone in this hotel went above and beyond. If I came to Lima again, I'd stay here (or the Miraflores Park Hotel for a more boutique feel). Great job Marriott!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily31778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Lima. We are happy to hear that you experienced our tasty food throughout our outlets and that the service was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,339
    537
    93
    27
    12
See reviews for
556
1,028
146
770
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here a total of 6 days at various points during the trip....great location, extremely clean, the best appointed Marriott members level I have seen, the staff are amazing, there is mall across the street in case you forgot something, and the view is fabulous!

Room Tip: Get one on the ocean side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest!

We have read your review and we will like to thank you for sharing your comments with everyone. Although the drive could be a little bit far from the airport, Miraflores district is the center of entertainment in Lima. Thank you very much for your comments about our staff, they work extremely hard to make every guest feel welcome!

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We finally made it to Lima, the last leg of our trip. Checked in to the JW Marriott, not to happy knowing that we only had a day before we headed home.

room - very comfortable bed with excellent linens. We had a corner room not on the executive floor, but it had an amazing view of the water and Lima's white christ. The room had a flat screen tv, mini bar, coffee and tea, lounger, desk set up. It would have been an excellent room if you were working.

Bath - we had great amenities, clean, full, fluffy towels, and lots of space to store our luggage.

Check in and check out was relatively easy. Desk staff had a good handle on english, so the language barrier was a non issue.

Our night in Lima ended with Ceviche in the lounge - it was excellent, cocktails were excellent.

Concierge - was full of insight. We booked a tour of the city through the concierge and were not disappointed. Was a bit confused on the tour - the tour guide was collecting $10 USD more per person for the tour, than with other guests, assumed this is the concierge commission. Oh well...tour was excellent, so no complaints there.

Location - this hotel is in the Miraflores area. There was a shopping mall across the street. Lots of food options and shopping too!

Overall - most excellent stay and would recommend to anyone staying in Lima.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meritagebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through the Trip Advisor Website. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, the spacious ocean view rooms, the Concierge services, the location as well as our “Ceviche”. Thank you very much for your comments; they encourage us to keep up the good work and we look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

After visting Cusco for several days my wife and I flew from Cusco to Lima and then had a 12 hour layover for our flight back to the U.S. (ugh). We decided to spend the afternoon hanging around the mall across the street from the JW and wound up having lunch at the JW. By all outward apearances, this is a very nice hotel. The buffet lunch we had was well above average and, thankfully, had alot of the American cuisine we were craving after spending 7 days in Cusco. I can't offer any opinion about the rooms as we chose not to book one but, all the external amenities give the impression of a top flight hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that although you did not stay with us, you were able to enjoy our lunch buffet, and that you liked it. We know how tired you might have been after 7 days exploring Cusco, nothing nicer than a lunch full of Peruvian and American food, thank you for visiting us and we hope you could have stayed longer. We look forward to your next visit to Lima!

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was a great hotel to stay. The location is very good with incredible views of the ocean. The para-gliders that take off from nearby seem to be touching your window making it an awesome experience to see. The rooms are spacious and modern. All the public areas are very nice. My only somewhat negative comment is on their valet staff on the street level that is not as friendly and helpful as you would expect. Nothing, however, that would deter me from staying there again, just a thought that they should be better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments through the Trip Advisor website.

I would like to extend my sincere apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations with our valet staff. We are very sorry to hear that they were not as friendly and the rest of our staff, rest assured that we will take your comment in consideration and well make sure we focus on helping our guests better.

However, I am happy to hear that despite this incident , your experience was an enjoyable one.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion about our services, they serve us an invaluable tool to improve in search of the excellence.

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Nothing spectacular. Rooms are alright. Toiletries are junk. Service OK. Location is nice although far from the airport. We did not eat here, so I can not comment on the food.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Srinala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Trip advisor and your feedback, they serve us well to improve in the service and products that we offer to all our guests and clients. We hope to be able to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Wonderful hotel in Miraflores.The rooms and accommodations are wonderful. The on site travel concierge can help with day trips and private limos. The breakfast is awesome in a room over looking the part and the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner sea side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen11000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had an unforgettable stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing