We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service was wow!”
Review of Embajadores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embajadores Hotel
Ranked #107 of 228 Hotels in Lima
nazca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“service was wow!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We received a gift the last night away in this hotel which was a lovely treat at every time. On arrival we were very well looked after, our room wasn't ready because we arrived early but our luggage was taken from us so we could either head to the bar for a welcome drink (that was also given free) or head into the city. The room was excelent and the service the best. Restaurant was very nice and the food great. We got an excelent service at the front desk and I want also thanks Gustavo for the service we recieved. The hotel is not very cheap but it really values and I recomend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Liana:

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    55
    75
    16
    11
See reviews for
39
65
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
796 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Over the period of 6 weeks, we stayed at this hotel 4 times for 1 or 2 nights each time. It was used as a base for exploring Peru attractions. Our problems started on the first night after a long flight from Australia via Santiago. There was no booking on record. All the nights had supposedly been booked by Peregrine from Australia. After about an hour standing in the lobby, we finally spoke to Peregrine Peru who agreed that the booking had been made, but it somehow was lost between Peregrine Peru and the hotel. Anyway, no matter whose fault, it took a while for them to contact appropriate people to correct the oversight.
The hotel is very basic and the furnishings in the hotel need to be updated (carpets, bathrooms, etc). When we got to the room, it was small. The hotel seems to squeeze an extra large King Size bed into small rooms which then leaves little room for luggage or movement around the bed.
We had 4 different rooms over the period and they were all similar. The rooms are clean but need some sprucing up. The staff are helpful The waiters in the restaurant are attentive (as they should be with only a few people in the restaurant for evening meals). The food is made from scratch due to the low turnover, so the time to wait for the meal is very long - although great when it finally arrives.
Breakfast was only just adequate, and if there is a group staying at the hotel, then the staff cannot cope. Tables are left un-cleared and the buffet not replenished in a timely manner. We occasionally had the clear the table ourselves in order to have breakfast on what was left of the buffet.
The hotel is well situated and close to a number of restaurants in Miraflores - all within easy walking distance. The hotel also has free wi-fi.
I would recommend alternative hotels in the same area.

Room Tip: Request a room with an outside view rather into an air shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest:

Reviews from our guests are very important for us. Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autrans, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Booked direct and stayed 5 nights so got the free airport pickup. with a good driver, perfect after a 12 hour flight. I agree with all the good comments from other reviews, nice clean rooms & bathrooms, great beds, nice buffet breakfast, staff all good and front desk staff all spoke good English and were very helpful. Easy 5 mins walk to Park Kennedy and Larcomar. WiFi signal was ok, Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Boris:

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The experience was very pleasant. We traveled as a group. the hotel is nice, the staff is well trained and has a lot more services than expected.

The room has a good size LCD TV is modern, comfortable beds and pillows and air conditioning excellent. The only thing that should change is the safe and modern place.

The excellent service, the truth is that it was the best, the room service, restaurant, bar, jacuzzi, etc. The rerstaurante is tasty and has good prices. Usually always had dinner at the hotel.
The breakfast was the best, lots of choice and the waiters were always attentive to assist you.
The location was excellent, we walked everywhere.

I recommend the hotel to all, is a very good option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorenat5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Lorena:

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

When I got off the plane in Lima, I was very excited to be staying at the Best Western Embajadores. I was, in part, excited because it carries the Best Western name, which I trust in the US.

Sadly, however, the Best Western Embajadores is not up to par with what I expected. When we arrived, we waited for 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. We checked in and then were brought to our third floor room, which faced the main street.

I must say that shocked was how I initially felt when I walked into the room. It was VERY small, and barely had room for the two beds. The carpet was old and dirty, and the TV was very small. I would have been able to live with all of that, except for the fact that the air conditioner functioned poorly, and the "Hot Water" in the bathroom, was anything but hot.

The location of the hotel is very nice, and we had no problem getting anywhere. The breakfast provides a limited buffet (undercooked eggs and fruit), and the best part of the stay was the conversations I had with the waiter at the restaurant. The hotel taxi's are a rip off (tried to charge 90 soles to go from the hotel to the airport. We got another, non hotel taxi, to do the job for 20 soles.

Overall, I was very disappointed in how much we paid for such a poor room. I would have rather paid the $50 more and gone to the JW Marriott, which I KNOW is a much nicer hotel.

Do yourself a favor, save your money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter, however it is in a quiet neighborhood already, so I had no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BToad2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Althought I would like to mention that our breakfast is more than what you said and that is the reason why we received very good comments about the breakfast. Also about the room and the AC, we would have been more than happy to help you with the AC, but you never reported as I can check that in the system. Finally about the remisse service, we do a fix price for the airport but is not 90 soles as you said, it is less and we charge in dollars not in soles.

Well, be sure your comment will help us to improve the hotel services and please send me and email if you want check the issues and make you feel better.

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

After two nights in the Radisson Miraflores (outstanding w/weekend rate $109/night) I switched to this place (Jr. Suite $100/night). Bare, filthy room, disgusting hand towel (the bathroom floor towel was cleaner!). Used dental floss on bathroom floor. 2 amenities tiny shampoo and tiny soap. Filthy carpet. No bottled drinking water. Smoker-room smell with a hint of mildew. Untrained, rude desk staff.

The breakfast buffet was adequate and the waiter extremely professional and courteous. If not for this last point I would give the "Ambassadors" (to Hell?) Hotel 0 points if possible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 775_E_ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest:

We appologize for any issue you had during your stay and please let the hotel know in the future when you are not comfortable with something so they can take action before is too late. Thank you for your review.



Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was the joining hotel for a GAP Adventures trip, and the rooms were dingy and the bathroom smelled like fart. But the included breakfast was delicious--great pastries, jam, and eggs. The concierge was very helpful, calling me a taxi for Huaca Pucllana.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest:

Reviews from our guests are very important for us. Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#91 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Hotel LLaqta
#121 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#51 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
El Doral Apart Hotel
El Doral Apart Hotel
#119 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embajadores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embajadores Hotel

Property: Embajadores Hotel
Address: Juan Fanning 320, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embajadores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Embajadores Hotel and we invite you to experience our own concept of Hospitality in our three stars hotel. A concept based on harmony, pleasure environment and service directly supervised by the hotel owners. Conveniently located where travelers want to be, Embajadores Hotel provides guests with the opportunity to stay in the heart of city where accesses to shopping and tourist attractions are right around the corner. Within few years in the market, our hotel has been distinguished in Peru and abroad due to their excellent quality of service and business performance. For your convenience, we offer spacious and comfortable rooms fully equipped for business and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embajadores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Embajadores Hotel Lima
Best Western Hotel Lima
Best Western Lima
Lima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing