We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in Peru!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peru Road Trip Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #45 of 306 Lima B&B and Inns
Red Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best value in Peru!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed with Peru Road Trip on both ends of our trip to Machu Picchu. Kelly & Christian (& Houdini) made us feel right at home. We had a late flight...which was late. We had trouble getting out of the airport and an early flight the next morning. All things which should have driven them crazy...but didn't!! Their service and accommodations were impeccable...they even prepared us a "take-a-way" breakfast so we could get a bit more sleep!! On our return stay we were able to spend more time in Lima only to find that not only do they run a fine B & B...but they are also truly great people!! I'm sure that this only happened because we are "special"...just like you!! GBL Kelly & Christian...until next time!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thheggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
18
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We took a trip with Cristian to Ica-Huacachina-Paracas and had a blast, by far my best experience in Peru. Great host/tour guide, makes you feel so comfortable and not only takes you on the tours but gives you very helpful information and recommendations. Cristian knows just about everything there is to know about Peru and is willing to do everything he can to help you out. Kelly was awesome helped us organize our trip in such short notice, big life saver!! Was also very understanding and patient about the whole process of booking the tour. If you are looking to travel to Peru and need a place to stay or are looking to organize tours, Cristian and Kelly our your people! I would like to thank them once again for all their help and making my experience in Peru one to remember.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLuna_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Christian’s and Kelly’s. The house is very practically located for those who are transiting via Lima as it’s very close to the airport (ten minutes away) and we were even picked up by Christian from the airport and driven to their place which was very nice. All the rooms in their property are very cozy and spacious and both Kelly and Christian are very helpful in providing information about the city or travel in Peru and even helped us to make bookings for our future trip. We would recommend the place to anyone who is looking for comfort, quietness and good budget.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent the night of our arrival at Kelly and Cristian's place.

Kelly picked us up at the airport and brought us back there the day after. Kelly and Cristian helped us in organising our journey to Machu Pichu, made us feel wellcome, gave us precious pieces of advise on the places we were planning to visit. They are definitly kind and open-minded people.

The place is great, the rooms are confortable and clean, The shared living room is cool, and the outdoor too. There is a ñall and restaurants few blocks away, where you can find every thing you need.

It was such a nice start for this wonderfull trip !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is the first time I have reviewed a place, but couldn't pass up singing the praises of Peru Road Trip B&B. I stayed at Peru Road Trip this June, both on the way in and out of Peru. It was a perfect place to start my Peruvian journey. Kelly, Cristian, and Danillo are perfect hosts, whether it be showing you around Lima, making you meals or just getting you to and from the airport. I usually stay at hostels when i travel to Peru, but now I'm hooked on Kelly and Cristian's place. The neighborhood is convenient, quiet, diverse and just minutes from the airport (half the price of going into Milaflores) but more appealing reason is staying with these wonderful people. In the end, you feel like you are staying with friends and family not a other run of the mill room in a big city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Peru Road Trip B n B was our first stop on our 3 month South American trip and we couldn't have been welcomed any better. Kelly and Christian are amazing hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have the best time both in Lima and wherever else you are heading in Peru. Its enthusiastic, passionate people like these two who make your travels so memorable. Between Kelly's cupcakes and Christians dance lessons their place remains a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We found Peru Road trip via www.airbnb and right from the beginning, Kelly was very communicative about our accomodation. We were met at the airport by Christian with a warm smile and from that moment we became friends. We decided to do a 10 day road trip with Christian going from Lima to Cuzco and back. It was an awesome trip, very comfortable, no hidden costs, no bad surprises. Christian was so very loving and efficient in spite of that fact he was missing Kelly awefully as she had to be in the USA. We three became really good buddies as you can imagine on a trip like that. We did a lot singing in the car!! All in all, a memorable trip and on our last day in Lima before going to Buenos Aires, Kelly returned so it was great meeting her again. We will recommend Peru Road trip to anyone. Good value for money as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monistorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Machu Picchu Suites
#105 of 224 in Lima
67 reviews
San Miguel
Palmetto Busisness San Miguel
SM Hotel & Business
#106 of 224 in Lima
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloha Terra
#79 of 306 in Lima
2 reviews
San Miguel
Just Imagine
Just Imagine
#95 of 331 in Lima
10 reviews
Posada Peregrinus
#88 of 306 in Lima
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peru Road Trip Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peru Road Trip Bed & Breakfast

Property: Peru Road Trip Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hipolito Unanue 151 | San Miguel, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Miguel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run home in a gated neighborhood which is very convenient for the airport. We have five rooms; a single, 3 doubles and 1 triple with private bathroom. We can arrange airport shuttles and we provide breakfast (packed if you're leaving early). Hot water, use of our kitchen, free wi-fi and cable TV means we are the best place to break your journey through Lima. We can also arrange city tours. Perfect for couples, families and tour groups - or if you're traveling alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Peru Road Trip Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing