We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent, helpful staff, very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Ranked #31 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Port Washington, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really excellent, helpful staff, very comfortable”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a great hotel in a very convenient location. The rooms are clean, bed is very comfortable, and has a good business center and amenities. What really impressed me was the helpfulness of the staff - I am learning Spanish but am still not very good, so I needed a little help with things like retrieving a jacket that I had left on a bus, calling cabs and explaining multi-stop routes, and other interactions that require more complex language skills. They helped me with all of these things and were incredibly kind and thoughtful. The restaurant downstairs is also pretty good, free breakfast was great, and you are close to a supermarkets and other shopping if you realize you need something. I stayed for over a week, and as a solo, female business traveler, this was a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 42Dorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    570
    136
    26
    21
See reviews for
184
462
77
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a long flight I expected to sleep well but the beds at Casa Andina are unbelievably comfortable. I stayed here for 2 nights at the start of the trip and 1 at the end. The staff were friendly and helpful and a good breakfast selection was available. The hotel was spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: A room at the rear for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supergranbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Rooms are large, comfortable and clean, with all the amenities you'll look for in a high-quality hotel. There is quite a lot of street noise, as the hotel is on a centrally-located street and Lima drivers love to honk their horns. Bring earplugs and you'll be just fine. Walking distance to the lovely Kennedy Park and the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoKittyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

In summary... a nice new hotel, highly recommended.

Actually we weren't even meant to be in this hotel! We were booked into its downmarket sister hotel, the Casa Andina Classic San Antonio in Miraflores. However, they apparently had some plumbing emergency, so sent us here instead at no extra charge. So effectively, this was a free upgrade for us (though not quite the location we wanted).

This looks like a very new hotel, all swish and clean. We had a triple room, which was spacious, clean and quiet. Staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was excellent.

Obviously this was a really good deal for us, as we weren't paying the full price. However, I couldn't really fault the place. Also in a great location in the centre of Miraflores. I would definitely consider staying here again, even at the full rate.

Room Tip: Anywhere in central Lima can be noisy, so wherever possible go for the higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great little hotel. Good rooms with all you need, good food and super staff but ask for a room at the rear where there is less traffic noise. Easy access to Miraflores with plenty of shops and bars and a 15 minute walk to seafront.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions during our tour of Peru. Generally it was good, although breakfast doesn't start early enough for those on early morning tours or with early flights. We struggled even to get a simple bowl of cereal.

The rooms were adequate, although a little clinical. Beds perfectly comfortable and bathroom was a high standard. We luckily had rooms on upper floors on all visits so avoided noise.

When we did have breakfast, we found it to be fairly good. We ate one evening at the restaurant as we had arrived late in the evening, this was ok and portions were generous - however there are plenty of good restaurants near by and would recommend many over this.

Overall a pleasant stay, but best for short stops between tours.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Select Miraflores, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Select Miraflores for your stay in Lima and for sharing your experience with our team.

It is pleasing for us to know that you had a nice time while staying at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your times with the breakfast options since we begin breakfast buffet at 06:00. However, we offer other options to guests who must leave the hotel at an earlier time, such us breakfast to-go and continental breakfast starting at 05:00 am.

On the other hand, we are glad to know that you rested comfortably in your room.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Let Me Start by Saying that If it was not for the Attitude of one of the Front Desk Ladies this would have been a 5 points Review. Because of the attitude of the Management I Lost a US$360 reimbursement. This is apparently a overnight hotel for people that stops in lima on their way to somewhere. We Stayed 8 Nights so we got the sense that they made their best to give the "great impression" for one night.

The Hotel Has Neat clean, rooms were great; besides a Very Small (Like 17") LCD TV everything was comfortable. The Attitude of the Housekeeping people was excellent, they were always trying to fulfill your needs and desires. The boy that everyday made the beds and took the laundry that left us a hand written goodby note (A Nice Touch).

Hotel Location is Excellent, Near the Larco Street, Pretty close to the main MiraFlores Park and every major Supermarket, Exchange House, Bank, "Locutorios" and Restaurant within a 2 block radius.

Restaurant was great. For the included breakfast there was a vast selection of fruits, cheeses, breads, cereals, jellies, and cold/hot drinks. We had dinner there just one night, food and drinks where excellent. The restaurant Service was superb.

THE CONS:
The Attitude of the lima people is horrendous, the give the appearance of nice friendly and fair treat people, but in reality they don't care. It's Their Way or to the Hell Way. I lost a US$360 reimbursement because I was Required by the local company an Invoice with RUC (A kind of number they use for identifying company expenses). I was not made aware of that by my company but after Monday (Since We arrived on Weekend), so I went the same monday night to the front desk to request the Invoice with RUC but the plain and simple answer was: "Lo Siento" (Sorry) We cant do that. The Only answer was "We cant do That". After 4 Days Requesting the Invoice and Waiting for the "Corporate Department" answer, I was feed up and asked for the manager and Explained I Needed to Invoice to get Reimbursed US$360 out of a US$1,150 (The Total Cost of my Stay). After a 1/2 hour talk with the manager i got the Following Reasons for not Emitting an invoice with RUC:

1- I Did Not Made the reservation with The "Corporate Department".
2- I Made the reservation as a foreigner over the internet.
3- I "Paid in Advance".
4- Their System could not "break the Reservation" in order to make an invoice for the local company and an invoice for me.
5- I had to pay 28% tax of the Full US$1,150 (US$320) if i wanted a RUC Invoice. I Offered to pay the 28% tax of the U$360 local Invoice I requested but for the reason No.4: "They could not Do That".

For my Loss (US$360) i was offered a complimentary dinner for two for the Value of US$45.00. Come On????

I noticed on my week in Lima, and talking to other turists (American and Europeans) that:
1- There is a Generalized attitude problem. People just don't want to bother themselves.
2- Is a high tax country, so everyone just want to earn a little more at the expense of your "Foreigner Pocket".
3- They look and treat you as if they were fair and respectful, but they ARE going to Break you into pieces If they can, without a sweet.

AGAIN: Kudos to the service of the Housekeeping, Restaurant and BellBoys. -10 for all Others.

Room Tip: Ask For Top Floor (10th) with no View to the Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stejimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Select Miraflores, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada huésped:

Gracias por dejarnos sus comentarios respecto de su experiencia con nosotros. Sin duda, cada comentario que nos llega a través del Trip Advisor es revisada con las áreas involucradas con el fin de encontrar cualquier oportunidad de mejora.

Siempre es nuestra intención el poder brindar excelentes experiencias de viaje a nuestros huéspedes y mientras hayan atenciones o requerimientos adicionales que estén en nuestras manos cumplir, nosotros con el mayor gusto lo haremos. Tuve el placer de atenderla personalmente y sentarme a conversar con usted acerca de su experiencia en el hotel y en Perú. Como pude explicarle en esa oportunidad, nos apenó mucho no poder ayudarla; como usted misma pudo comprobar, era un tema tributario que escapaba totalmente de nuestro control. En ese sentido, quisimos tener una atención con ustedes pues no correspondía una compensación.

Hemos compartido con nuestros colaboradores sus amables comentarios acerca del servicio y nos encontramos complacidos de haberles dejado un grato recuerdo de su experiencia en Lima.

Cordialmente,

Daniella Guanilo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 224 in Lima
1,106 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Address: Calle Schell 452 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Select Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Efficiency, excellent service in a comfortable and functional hotel, Casa Andina Select Miraflores has 155 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed on 11 floors. Rooms for events, corporate facilities, internet center, WIFI internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are some of the services that we offer to our guests. We have a fully equipped fitness room as well as sauna, jacuzzi and hair salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Select Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing