We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, just a bit clinical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Ranked #32 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad, just a bit clinical”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions during our tour of Peru. Generally it was good, although breakfast doesn't start early enough for those on early morning tours or with early flights. We struggled even to get a simple bowl of cereal.

The rooms were adequate, although a little clinical. Beds perfectly comfortable and bathroom was a high standard. We luckily had rooms on upper floors on all visits so avoided noise.

When we did have breakfast, we found it to be fairly good. We ate one evening at the restaurant as we had arrived late in the evening, this was ok and portions were generous - however there are plenty of good restaurants near by and would recommend many over this.

Overall a pleasant stay, but best for short stops between tours.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Select Miraflores, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Select Miraflores for your stay in Lima and for sharing your experience with our team.

It is pleasing for us to know that you had a nice time while staying at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your times with the breakfast options since we begin breakfast buffet at 06:00. However, we offer other options to guests who must leave the hotel at an earlier time, such us breakfast to-go and continental breakfast starting at 05:00 am.

On the other hand, we are glad to know that you rested comfortably in your room.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    577
    137
    27
    21
See reviews for
191
470
79
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Let Me Start by Saying that If it was not for the Attitude of one of the Front Desk Ladies this would have been a 5 points Review. Because of the attitude of the Management I Lost a US$360 reimbursement. This is apparently a overnight hotel for people that stops in lima on their way to somewhere. We Stayed 8 Nights so we got the sense that they made their best to give the "great impression" for one night.

The Hotel Has Neat clean, rooms were great; besides a Very Small (Like 17") LCD TV everything was comfortable. The Attitude of the Housekeeping people was excellent, they were always trying to fulfill your needs and desires. The boy that everyday made the beds and took the laundry that left us a hand written goodby note (A Nice Touch).

Hotel Location is Excellent, Near the Larco Street, Pretty close to the main MiraFlores Park and every major Supermarket, Exchange House, Bank, "Locutorios" and Restaurant within a 2 block radius.

Restaurant was great. For the included breakfast there was a vast selection of fruits, cheeses, breads, cereals, jellies, and cold/hot drinks. We had dinner there just one night, food and drinks where excellent. The restaurant Service was superb.

THE CONS:
The Attitude of the lima people is horrendous, the give the appearance of nice friendly and fair treat people, but in reality they don't care. It's Their Way or to the Hell Way. I lost a US$360 reimbursement because I was Required by the local company an Invoice with RUC (A kind of number they use for identifying company expenses). I was not made aware of that by my company but after Monday (Since We arrived on Weekend), so I went the same monday night to the front desk to request the Invoice with RUC but the plain and simple answer was: "Lo Siento" (Sorry) We cant do that. The Only answer was "We cant do That". After 4 Days Requesting the Invoice and Waiting for the "Corporate Department" answer, I was feed up and asked for the manager and Explained I Needed to Invoice to get Reimbursed US$360 out of a US$1,150 (The Total Cost of my Stay). After a 1/2 hour talk with the manager i got the Following Reasons for not Emitting an invoice with RUC:

1- I Did Not Made the reservation with The "Corporate Department".
2- I Made the reservation as a foreigner over the internet.
3- I "Paid in Advance".
4- Their System could not "break the Reservation" in order to make an invoice for the local company and an invoice for me.
5- I had to pay 28% tax of the Full US$1,150 (US$320) if i wanted a RUC Invoice. I Offered to pay the 28% tax of the U$360 local Invoice I requested but for the reason No.4: "They could not Do That".

For my Loss (US$360) i was offered a complimentary dinner for two for the Value of US$45.00. Come On????

I noticed on my week in Lima, and talking to other turists (American and Europeans) that:
1- There is a Generalized attitude problem. People just don't want to bother themselves.
2- Is a high tax country, so everyone just want to earn a little more at the expense of your "Foreigner Pocket".
3- They look and treat you as if they were fair and respectful, but they ARE going to Break you into pieces If they can, without a sweet.

AGAIN: Kudos to the service of the Housekeeping, Restaurant and BellBoys. -10 for all Others.

Room Tip: Ask For Top Floor (10th) with no View to the Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stejimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Select Miraflores, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada huésped:

Gracias por dejarnos sus comentarios respecto de su experiencia con nosotros. Sin duda, cada comentario que nos llega a través del Trip Advisor es revisada con las áreas involucradas con el fin de encontrar cualquier oportunidad de mejora.

Siempre es nuestra intención el poder brindar excelentes experiencias de viaje a nuestros huéspedes y mientras hayan atenciones o requerimientos adicionales que estén en nuestras manos cumplir, nosotros con el mayor gusto lo haremos. Tuve el placer de atenderla personalmente y sentarme a conversar con usted acerca de su experiencia en el hotel y en Perú. Como pude explicarle en esa oportunidad, nos apenó mucho no poder ayudarla; como usted misma pudo comprobar, era un tema tributario que escapaba totalmente de nuestro control. En ese sentido, quisimos tener una atención con ustedes pues no correspondía una compensación.

Hemos compartido con nuestros colaboradores sus amables comentarios acerca del servicio y nos encontramos complacidos de haberles dejado un grato recuerdo de su experiencia en Lima.

Cordialmente,

Daniella Guanilo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good location in Miraflores, a few blocks from Park Kennedy and walking distance to Larcomar. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Staff are attentive, friendly and efficient. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel.


.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended to our friends, family and to anyone who will be visiting Lima in the future. We spent a total of 4 nights here. The room was clean, has a safe, small refrigerator and the wifi was free. Signal for wifi was strong. All staff members were very helpful and willing to do the extra mile to meet our requests and needs. You will not go wrong if you choose this hotel.The location is within walking distance from restaurants, Parque Kennedy, shops, banks and grocery stores. There even is a washateria close to this hotel. A post office retail outlet is on the next block also.

There is a daily breakfast buffet also that is included in the room rate although the breakfast selection did not change one bit during our stay. It's something that we did not expect but did not bother us that much.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the elevator and that is facing away from the street (Schell).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tworns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoby
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The service was very good at this hotel.
We stayed here at the start and end of our trip to Peru.

The main reception areas and restaurant were good and we enjoyed a nice meal here.

The rooms themselves were quite basic but had the required essentials such as a safe. There was no hotel information in our rooms which seemed a bit odd.
The rooms have wooden floors and we found (particularly in our first room) that if you wandered around bare foot you quckly ended up with filthy feet which raised questions about the level of cleanliness.

The hotel has a nice interent centre for printing off baording passess etc. The checkout time was 12.00 am which was reasonable for later transfers and they may even allow an extra hour or so if they have the capcity to accommodate it.

The localtion is in a safe area near resturants etc.

For a simple stopover at the end or beginning of the trip the hotel was adequate.
If you are staying longer or as a mian part of your trip it might be worth looking for something a little less basic such as the sister hotels..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrayNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Select Miraflores, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad you chose us for your stay and that you shared your experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. As you mention, we are located in a central area that allows our guests to walk easily through Miraflores. Also, we are pleased our staff attended you properly, as well as you enjoyed the food in La Plaza restaurant.

On the other hand, we appreciate your comments regarding the hotel information in the rooms and we take them as an opportunity to continue improving our service.

We expect to have you again anytime soon.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 8 nights in Lima visiting family and friends and were recommended this hotel by a family member. Talk about exceeding expectations!!!
From the time we arrived to the last second we could not have been more impressed with, not only the facilities, but the entire staff. Not only were they able to, somehow, remember our names but even when it came to breakfast, which is included, they were able to recall exactly what we preferred.
If you are spending any time in Lima, I definitely recommend this hotel. You will find it to be expertly managed and the culture of the employees to be extremely friendly and helpful to each other. It must be a pleasure to work there.
We plan to return to Lima in March and this defintely will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1951EricM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had opted to be based out of this hotel on the days our tour of Peru saw us in Lima. Initial impressions were good - plenty of staff to assist with the group's check-in and porterage - and we're happy to say that the good impressions lasted. Rooms were clean, modern and in a good state of repair. Breakfast offered a good selection and again, plenty of staff on hand. We were surprised to find that the windows allowed as much traffic noise in as they did, but were equally surprised to find that the traffic noise did not disturb our sleep. The hotel is close to the shops and a short walk from Parque John F. Kennedy. For such a relatively large hotel to have such friendly staff is also a bonus - on our return after over a week away, we were greeted at the door with genuine enthusiasm, and a keen interest in how we'd enjoyed our trip away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#18 of 226 in Lima
1,134 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Address: Calle Schell 452 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Select Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Efficiency, excellent service in a comfortable and functional hotel, Casa Andina Select Miraflores has 155 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed on 11 floors. Rooms for events, corporate facilities, internet center, WIFI internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are some of the services that we offer to our guests. We have a fully equipped fitness room as well as sauna, jacuzzi and hair salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Select Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing