We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Ranked #32 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We spent several nights here during our Gate 1 escorted trip to Peru. It became our "base" as we returned here on two occasions before heading out to another location. Rooms are large with basic toiletries, hair dryer, coffee pot, small fridge in the rooms. Conveniently located to many restaurants and a grocery store. Rooms were clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was OK. Wait staff, bar tender very friendly and accommodating.
First two stays we were away from the street, so didn't hear any street noise. Last stay, not so lucky and listened to the traffic noise all night. Maybe ask for a room away from the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    541
    129
    24
    20
See reviews for
169
438
76
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean, modern, friendly staff, reasonably priced, and in a good location.

Miraflores is not very visually appealing, but it's a safe neighbourhood.

The only complaint I had is that the hotel is quite noisy. The traffic noise and beeping horns is unavoidable, but the noise within rooms from the hallways and housekeeping staff is also quite loud.

Breakfast was included with my stay; a good selection of hot and cold food, with very attentive staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank queenbee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was clean with 2 queen beds and completely adequate.The view out the window was a bit depressing as we were looking at constructions sites with rebar sticking out of the roofs. Breakfast was included and it, too, was good overall. The hotel is within walking distance of Larcomar - a ritsy shopping complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBGSinMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Casa Andina Select in Miraflores for two nights and were very happy with the rooms and the service. Would recommend simply taking a taxi from the airport, though - the hotel charges 100 soles, but taxis are freely available (and safe!) for 45 soles or 55 soles for a large van.

On a separate note, and not at all related to the quality of the hotel, I would recommend staying in the city centre rather than in Miraflores if you're travelling for tourism rather than business - there is MUCH more to do and see in the city!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank D01_and_D02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at Casa Andina Select in Miraflores on business from April to June 2013. During this extended stay I had the opportunity to experience what this hotel has to offer and then some!!
The hotel is a small, clean, efficient hotel with no fancy frills but all the amenities of a large hotel. People have talked about the noisy air conditioners; I am happy to report that they were all changed in May 2013 and the new models are the quietest air conditioning units that I have ever experienced. So, no problems there. Other people have raved about the staff friendliness. I can only confirm and emphasize this point. Having breakfast and dinner at the restaurant for 2-1/2 months can take its toll on anybody. The staff is so nice that it makes you feel right at home and like you are a part of their family. They are always smiling, courteous and efficient. The customer is always right and they will bend over backwards to satisfy the customer. I actually looked forward to having a meal there every day. I could start mentioning all the good things about this hotel but my review would be much longer; so I am just going to hit the highlights. Location is excellent. Very close to all the tourist points, shopping, restaurants, parks, etc. yet secluded enough to be quiet and not be in the middle of the noisy streets and traffic that plague Miraflores. I already mentioned the staff. The spa facilities are great. The gym is well equipped, the rooms are large enough, bright, airy and clean, yet they have some great blinds that provide great blackout if you want to sleep in during the weekends. The bathrooms are clean and functional. In short, it was a very comfortable hotel with great location and very friendly and professional staff. The cons are small and petty. The restaurant menu is varied enough but after 80 days I did have to go out many times to get out of the routine. The rooms could use a comfortable chair to seat and read during the weekends; all they have is the desk chair. In fact, if I was to improve this hotel after 80 day stay, I would create a lounge for guests to relax and read or something like that. The only available place to do that is in front of the reception desk and that can get pretty noisy when a tour bus is checking in or out. Anyway, It was a great stay and I would definitely stay there the next time I am in Lima. The only thing that I regret is that it doesn't have a frequent traveler program. I hated to waste an 80 day stay without getting any points for it.

Room Tip: Avoid the 09 and 19 rooms in every floor. From the hallway you can look straight through teh window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingchapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tall Timbers, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was generally comfortable--we had the junior suite which offered a king bed, and a couch and coffee table. It was plenty of room for a couple. The service was satisfactory, and the breakfast was very good, with a variety of buffet items and menu ordering for pancakes, poached eggs, etc. The business center had several computers and a printer.

The one negative was the wi-fi in our room. For 4 or 5 days, the password did not work, nor did other passwords that I was given, and I was finally told that they had problems with the corner rooms. This was a very frustrating experience, especially given that it continued on for days, and there seemed to be no solution.

Room Tip: See review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Select Miraflores, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Casa Andina Select Miraflores.

We are glad you enjoyed your room and the service from our staff. We are sorry to know you had trouble with wifi signal. It is not usual what you have shared with us and we have sent this information in order to avoid any similar situation in the future.

Hope to serve you again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were on a tour and stayed in this hotel the first two nights and the last night we were in Peru. The room was somewhat spartan, but very functional. Breakfast was good - buffet and, others on our tour said you could order omelets, pancakes, etc. Some of our friends had dinner here and said it was fine. It's walkable to some shopping and restaurants. It was a bit noisy in the morning due to traffic - but it's a large city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Select Miraflores, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your positive comments about Casa Andina Select Miraflores and for sharing these with our team.

Also, we are glad to know you enjoyed your last stay with us.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located near to some shopping centers and restaurants, which is greatly convenient for our guests.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope to serve you again very soon.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#14 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Address: Calle Schell 452 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Select Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Efficiency, excellent service in a comfortable and functional hotel, Casa Andina Select Miraflores has 155 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed on 11 floors. Rooms for events, corporate facilities, internet center, WIFI internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are some of the services that we offer to our guests. We have a fully equipped fitness room as well as sauna, jacuzzi and hair salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Select Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing