We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residencial Miraflores B&B
Ranked #5 of 304 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly MA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I needed a short stay in Lima alone to visit some relatives and a friend recommended Residencial Miraflores. What a gem. So friendly, so eager to help with airport transport and recommendations for restaurants, shops, pharmacies - whatever you want. And it is located in a lovely part of Miraflores, a safe, clean, sophisticated, and beautiful suburb of Lima. I was able to walk to the Malecon along the clifftop overlooking the Pacific Ocean every day for exercise, walk to the Metropolitano bus to go into Lima on cheap and efficient public transport. Need a taxi? - it is located near major streets so the longest it took to hail a cab was five minutes. Laundry around the corner so you don't have to pack a lot. Artesanal market four blocks away. And the room was comfortable, clean, good TV and bathroom with shower. I wish I could find equivalent places in other places I travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
90
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I arrived in Lima to marry my lovely Peruvian wife and checked in this resort for my family who were coming to see me get wed. I also stayed the night before my wedding. I can say that everything was top quality, from the quality of the rooms all the way to the fantastic hospitality. Been as me and my wife was still busy, even when my family arrived, dealing with our wedding, the couple running the residency was very kind and even looked after my family. They took them out to top restaurants and top sites to visit. The people here were warm and caring and always willing to cater to your needs. They have a lovely dog (Chicho.) Who is friendly and always likes to play. They serve lovely breakfast at a table with other people, they way you would at home and they are genially interested in helping you and talking to you. I am doing some injustice not even mentioning more. I've been in some top top quality hotels but this is the most personal and most hospitable hotel I have ever been to. Totally recommend it. I have recommended this to friends too and they are happy with their choice too.

A********

Thank you guys :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobyone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

No matter what you're looking for Mauricio and Anna Maria are there to help. Whether you are traveling for business, pleasure, solo, or in a group i'm sure they will accommodate in any way possible.

The family are some of the kindest most loving people I had the pleasure of crossing paths with during my three months in Peru. So much so that I returned to this B&B 3 times during my 3 month back pack stint just so I could spend time with them. They became my Peru family and I looked forward to returning to Residencia Miraflores for so many reasons. .

First the home. it's beautiful. High ceilings like I have never seen, and stained glass windows line the foyer and main area. The whole architecture of the house is beautiful. definitely worth checking out. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate as there is a small army of magical women who clean that house until it shines like the top of the Chrysler Building. Privacy is not an issue at all. If you spend a night there you will see how easy it is to feel as though this is your home away from home. .

The area was safe and walking distance to everything you could possibly want to do in Miraflores. Plus it's just far enough away from the bar scene that you could sleep peacefully, but close enough to walk a few blocks and grab a drink and some Ceviche. Lima has a bad wrap, and rightfully so. I highly recommend Miraflores. It has parks galore, tree lined streets, and salsa livening up Parque Kennedy on the regular. you won't be disappointed.


Staying at Residencia Miraflores was such an amazing experience I can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Front Room on the Right. just tell them Lindsey's favorite. I'm sure they will know. so love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDSEYG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first time in Peru , Anna Maria's B&B was so lovely the bedrooms are very clean and comfortable with own shower room and toilet ,the hospitality we were shown was second to none , we were made to feel at home right from the start of our stay until the end , it felt like we had been staying with friends we were welcomed into Anna Maria's home as if we were family , we cannot find words that praise this B&B enough or the lovely lady who runs it ,we highly recommend this B&B had a great time, hope to see you again Norman, Norah Keith x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

There's not much more to say that other reviewers haven't already said. This place shines because of Ana Maria, the owner. She's a delight - friendly and warm and kind.

The house itself is a gorgeous old traditional Peruvian home and we picked it to deliberately experience something other than a hotel room. It's clean and very spacious but basic and homely - if you are looking for 4 or 5 star amenities this is not the place for you. The sheets are clean and the bed gets made every day (towels changed too). The shower is hot and pressure is excellent.

Ana makes a simple little breakfast (bread, egg if you want, fruit, juices, coffee). She had us try different native South American fruits like granadillas and chilimoyas. There's also a cute little hamburger bar thing next door - literally four tables in a tiny room, but the food was fresh and light and delicious. The most amazing lemon verbena lemonade. When we arrived, Ana rushed us over before they closed so that we could have something to eat before falling into bed.

The B&B is really well located: easy walking distance to banks, restaurants, the cat park, the LarcoMar (probably around 10-15 mins walk) and Inca ruins. One of Peru's best restaurants, Gaston Acurio's Panchita (where he re-interprets traditional Peruvian street food in a modern way), is right around the corner. We ate there twice because it was so convenient!

Wifi went out while we were there; bit annoying but Ana did everything she could to fix it.

...and how could I forget? One of the best things about the place is Chicho! Oh, little Chicho the siberian husky. He's so adorable, loves a pat and a play and is all-round awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwsdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful house for 2 days. It's well located in the lovely Miraflores district close to nice cafes, restaurants and shops and is also just a few blocks away from the Huaca Pucllana ruins. Our room was spacious, incredibly comfortable, nicely furnished and with wifi and hot shower. Ana was so friendly and helpful: she arranged our airport transfers (and even woke up at 2am to see us off) and gave us recommendations for interesting sites, shopping and amazing restaurants. We loved our stay here and would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missy_mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

as with all the other reviews Anna is simply a wonderful host and made sure we had a fantastic stay in Lima. She is great company and adorable. The house is beautiful, clean and spacious. the room was excellent, super comfy bed, big tv, wifi, great hot shower. All we could have asked for and more. We were also recommended great places to eat and visit which made our stay that much more pleasurable. Thanks Anna!

Room Tip: front room was great, looking onto the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Suyay
#6 of 304 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Miraflores B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Miraflores B&B

Property: Residencial Miraflores B&B
Address: Gral. Borgono 280 | Miraflores, Lima 16, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residencial Miraflores is a beautiful restored historical Peruvian. We provide personalized assistance according to our guest desires. We offer guest guidance and service to protect our customers while they enjoy a nice time visiting our country. We offer a family, warm environment and overall assistance, in impeccable suites, restrooms and facilities. We reach for excellence. We want our guests to have the best stay and we are sure you will feel at home with our exceptional service.We are located in Miraflores close to the ocean, banks, supermarkets, malls, travel agencies, cinemas, casinos, restaurants, fast food restaurants, bars, pubs, discos, public transportation, places for buying souvenirs and much, much more. Each of the seven guest rooms are uniquely decorated in a Peruvian style, with high ceilings and hard wood floors. Enjoy the comfortable beds, TV, Cable, Internet, Private Bathroom with hot water 24x7 Wi-fi Internet Service is provided in all areas inside the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residencial Miraflores B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing