We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Atmosphere, Excellent Quality and Service”
Review of Nanka

Nanka
Ranked #20 of 3,627 Restaurants in Lima
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: NANKA is a gastronomic space in La Molina and San Isidro. We offer a seasonal menu, especially designed for sharing, that aims to promote local and sustainable produce... A friendly and informative service culture by a team of young professionals passionate about gastronomy ... A space specially designed that allow us to offer you an experience, more than something yummy to eat.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

I've been coming to this restaurant since shortly after it opened and it has always been a treat. The quality of the food is excellent and they offer a wide selection of drinks, including excellent craft beer. One of the best things about Nanka is its atmosphere. It has a nice open kitchen and a bar in front of it where you can grab a drink before sitting down to eat. The food is Peruvian fusion, so it moves away from the traditional dishes, but it is still very much Peruvian. Pro tip: ask for their house water, which is infused with herbs and super refreshing.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank juancarlosfarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANKA_Restaurante, Director Comercial at Nanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind comments about our local dishes and drinks that we serve. In Nanka, we work with love to offer quality products. We appreciate your sincere recommendation and hope to have you soon in Nanka visiting us.



Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2016

The food in Lima is outstanding, but this place stands apart. it is a bit out of the way in La Molina, but worth the trip. Very distinctive dishes, drinks and desserts. The ingredients are very fresh and interesting.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarkThurber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANKA_Restaurante, Director Comercial at Nanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you so much for you recomendation, we hope to see you in your next visit to Lima.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Nice place with a nice history regarding the original owners, sadly they passed away in an accident.
Always full of people, but I must say the food at least for me was nothing more of what you can get at another restaurants in Lima, and at a better prices. This due to the hype of this place.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pedrob28162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANKA_Restaurante, Director Comercial at Nanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you so much for visit us during your stay in Lima. We hope our gastronomic proposal has been to his liking, and in the future to reuniting with your presence in Nanka.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

One of the best experiences, fine dining, food quality, preparation, taste, restaurant atmosphere, all perfect, highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank alfonso1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANKA_Restaurante, Director Comercial at Nanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Thank you very much for you recomendación, we hope to serve you again in your next visit to Lima.


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

La Molina district has few good restaurants and Nanka might be among the best.
Host is very friendly as weel as the staff. They offer artisanal beers and original cocktails with Pisco.
Food is delicious! Try the ravioli, the green rice duck and also the pork

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aritz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANKA_Restaurante, Director Comercial at Nanka, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

We are pleased to know that you liked our gastronomic proposal. Thank you very much for your recommendation, we hope to return soon to continue pleasing your palate with our organic fusion.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanka also viewed

 

Been to Nanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.