We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay near Lima Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SM Hotel & Business
Ranked #107 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good place to stay near Lima Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here twice during our trip when we had to stay in Lima overnight before flying out the next morning. Taxi was waiting for us as arranged - drivers were very pleasant. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport without traffic. It is a boutique-type small hotel, very reasonably priced. Clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, nice hot showers, complimentary water, free Wifi. Rooms come with breakfast which was good. We had to leave early in the morning and they even had a bagged breakfast for us to take with us to the airport.
Definitely a good place to stay if you need somewhere close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    129
    66
    17
    10
See reviews for
30
114
46
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I needed a hotel for a quick overnight between flights. This was the perfect choice. We were met by their driver who efficiently escorted us to the hotel. Our tiny room was efficient and comfortable, modern and clean. Perfect. Breakfast was far above the typical with fresh cooked eggs, fresh baked breads and fresh fruit. The driver was ready to take us back for our flight. If you need a place near the airport, stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HE_Low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2weeks ago for one night whilst stopping over before flight to cusco. Rooms are a little small but comfortable if staying just for the night. It's not in a busy area but not far from the flight path...you can hear the aircraft but fortunately we did not hear anything after 9 or so (I think the airport must close for the night). The big let down was the breakfast. You get either an American or continental brekkie. It's not a buffet style. We was offered two toast, which was quite small with one tea and one juice (you get a choice of fruit juice or fresh fruit!). Anymore and I believe you have to pay extra! Ok hotel if just staying for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is adequate for a 1 night stopover. The location is convenient to the airport. The room was very small and lacked character. However, it met expectations and was perfectly fine for our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived late and left early the next morning and were looking for a hotel not too far from the airport.

We booked a car through the hotel to pick us up US$13 and take us back in the morning. There are no shops or restaurants near the hotel so meals may be a problem but the breakfast was good.

The room was small as was the bathroom but it was costed accordingly with us paying US$71.50 for the night.

The bed was comfortable, the water hot and the WiFi worked well.

Would stay here again for an overnight between flights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night before departing early in the morning for the airport. Through the hotel, we arranged for a car to pick us up from the Oltursa bus stop and take us to the hotel. This was a mistake because since we got a private car there was no room for negotiation and he wasn’t cheap. Once at the hotel it was very clean. Our hotel room was very comfortable, soft fluffy comforters. The bathroom was good except the ceiling was covered in a very thick layer of mold. In the morning when we left the receptionist packed us two breakfast bags to go and called a taxi for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good Hotel reasonable close to the airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was slightly small and clean. However, bathroom was not cleaned before I arrived. DirecTV and wifi available in all rooms. Continental breakfast in the morning was very good. Only bad thing about this hotel it is hard to find as the hotel does not include a phone number or address in their confirmation email. Make sure to get this information before arriving. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dluvis1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
Machu Picchu Suites
#103 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
San Miguel
Palmetto Busisness San Miguel
Callao
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
#159 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginebra Hotel
#151 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SM Hotel & Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SM Hotel & Business

Property: SM Hotel & Business
Address: Av. Los Patriotas 623, San Miguel, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SM Hotel & Business 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SM Hotel & Business reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing