We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing evening!”

The Lima Gourmet Company
Ranked #1 of 59 Food & Drink in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lima food tours that pamper your palate and nourish your soul by exploring colorful markets, upscale restaurants, trendy districts and authentic stories - all in an intimate group setting. Discover why Lima Gourmet’s ultimate food and city tours have been ranked as the #1 experience in Lima for the last five years.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing evening!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This review is long overdue. We spent an amazing Friday evening at the end of March with Lucas as our personal tour guide. The places we visited were incredible, the food out of this world and to round it all out, Lucas was the ultimate host.
We had never been to Lima, but I know that this visit has put Lima as one of the top places we want to revisit. We were short on time so this was a perfect visit, we saw some great sights in Lima and ate and drank (best Pisco Sours ever!) to our heart's content. Even if you have plenty of time to spend in Lima, take their tour, as only a local could take you to such fabulous places.
I would personally like to thank Samantha who helped us out so much not only the day of the tour, but by arranging transportation from and to the airport, helping us store our luggage (we were in Lima for about 10 hours, from 4 PM until our flight to Costa Rica to rejoin our cruise ship) and for being so accommodating with the tour schedule. She also arranged our transportation 3 days prior to taking their tour. Please thank Nicanor for such an excellent service.
For us this was not a tour but the perfect evening spent with a friend. Thank you for making us feel so special and for giving us such incredible memories.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CSkuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,016
    40
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

What a wonderful tour. David, our guide, was just charming. I believe we saw the best that Lima has to offer. The food and drink were plentiful and the tour itself was informative. We only had a short time in Lima and I think this tour was a great investment.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cltizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Night tour”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Having previously read excellent reviews of the Lima Gourmet Company prior to our trip to Lima we decided to go ahead and book the night tour. It turned out to be one of our highlights of Peru! Lucas was our charming host for the evening taking us to 4 different places to eat/drink. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and it was a great introduction to this wonderful country. I would highly recommend doing this tour to anyone visiting Lima - it is an excellent way to learn about Peruvian cuisine and of course sample some delicious food and drink.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WendyWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Day and Fabulous Food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We did this tour on our last day in Lima. Up until this point there were a few foods we had hoped to try in Peru but didn't have the opportunity. We were very happy that this tour crossed a few of those wishes off of our 'to eat' list. The tour was very well organized and executed. Loved the market portion. The only two negatives I would mention is we had hoped to visit Central Lima and we still feel the price is a bit high. Definately a highly recommended tour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mexbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Culinary Experience in Peru”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Travelling to 5 separate cities in Peru my friend and I tried as many of the local delicacies as possible. With our last stop in Lima we thought we would sign up for this tour just to make sure we didn't miss anything, and it ended up being one of our top experiences in Peru (along with the Inca Trail). Going to 4 different restaurants, with some city tours in between made it not only an amazing culinary experience, but also educated us about some of the history & culture of Peru. We did the night tour, and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SandraTravels37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lima Gourmet Company also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to The Lima Gourmet Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing