We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estelar Miraflores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #38 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed for a week in Miraflores, Lima and had a wonderful time at this hotel. The hotel feels every bit of 5 stars, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is wonderful here, they have absolutely everything including cold and hot food. The bar on the 21st floor was also wonderful, serving beautiful drinks with a beautiful view of the city. The only negative thing I'd say is that they didn't change our toilet paper/tissues/soap enough during our 1 week stay, and we actually ran out of toilet paper one night which wasn't great. But overall I'd highly recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor (there are 21 floors in the hotel) as the traffic in Lima is lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki8959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    267
    76
    20
    14
See reviews for
97
238
29
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. It has a perfect location in the center of Miraflores. It is pretty has a lovely lobby bar,has clean, comfortable beds, nice sized rooms and nice bathrooms, attentive maid service, and our hair appliances could be plugged into the sockets. Breakfast buffet is served on the 21st floor with a great view of Lima. Outside the hotel are banks, money changers, a casino across the street, cafes, pharmacy, a nice 24 hour market-Vivanda_ for water, wine, fuits, etc. This was very handy!
But what makes this hotel so great are all the very cheerful, helpful staff!! We had our family group of 5 rooms with us for our son's wedding and the hotel bus helped me get everyone to the rehearsal dinner, the staff was great getting taxis, giving directions and recommending places for our group.Thank you Pablo, Juan, bellman Walther!!! and the managers-well managed place!!

Room Tip: the rooms higher up have a great view of Lima
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the Hotel Estelar Miraflores on our way to Machu Picchu. The hotel is very clean, in a good area, and we felt safe the whole time we were there (after hearing way too many scary Lima stories). The room was good, the bed comfortable. The restaurant on the 21st floor had excellent food and a buffet breakfast was included with our room.

The downside - there was black mold growing on the wall of the our shower. Pretty easy to clean this off, but it shows the staff doesn't care. The front desk people and this includes two different shifts, couldn't care less if you dropped dead right there in the lobby. Unfriendly - how hard is it to crack a smile and greet someone to your establishment.

Quite frankly, if we did this trip again - I would skip Lima all together. It's a city of 10 million people. You could be in any city anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is centrally located...the staff was always ready to help... Very clean and a very good breakfast included in the price... I saw several families with small children... they have a very good gym which was being used ... the view from the restaurant on the 21 floor offers a marvellous view of beautiful Lima.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo A, Gerente at Estelar Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience in the Estelar Miraflores. Your constructive feedback will help us to continually improve. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future once again.

Hugo Avila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel since 2008. I have seen changes and all of them point to a better experience!!!
Especially hotel personnel, very friendly and helpful.
Front Desk has been very professional at all matters and concerns.
Location is the best in the city. Food is great and breakfast is such a wonderful experience.
Hope i enjoy the family of "Estelar" for many more years!!!
M. Obando.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackieperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo A, Gerente at Estelar Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your opinion is very important for us, I´m glad you enjoy our service and our room quality. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay We are so glad to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for let us know your experience, I hope you stay again on your next visit to Lima. 

Hugo Avila
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I personally would not suggest this Hotel. The rooms are great but the lack of service drops this from a 5 star to a 2 star. First off, we asked for a room with a view. NEVER happened. Booked 2 weeks in advance and is low season so not sure why they couldn't make this happen? Asked for a 5:30am wake up call, NEVER happened. Was advised as leaving before breakfast starts, 6am, that we would have breakfast brought to our room at 5:45. NEVER happened. I can say the rooms are very nice and the beds are super comfortable. Was 7 blocks from the beach and close to all shops and restaurants. Next time would pick closer to the water as the view down there is spectacular!!!

Room Tip: The view is amazing from every room as great, big windows wall to wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 196MikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo A, Gerente at Estelar Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Lamentamos mucho que tenga esta opinión de nuestro hotel. Nos regimos bajo ciertos parámetros y estándares de servicio de nuestra cadena, pero siempre bajo la premisa de ser lo más flexibles posibles y adaptarnos a las necesidades de nuestros clientes, como consideramos lo hicimos con ustedes.

Los comentarios de nuestros clientes siempre son bienvenidos ya que uno de nuestros objetivos es la mejora continua de nuestro servicio.

Hugo Avila
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

THe rooms are very comfortable, it is located in the center of Miraflores, so you are walk distance from shopping centers and night life and close to the beach.
The service and food was really good.
Definetely recommend this hotel if you stay in Lima

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo A, Gerente at Estelar Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Miraflores. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Hugo Avila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#25 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina
Casa Andina
#15 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelar Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar Miraflores Hotel

Property: Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Address: Avenida Benavides 415 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estelar Miraflores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ESTELAR MIRAFLORES HOTEL welcomes you to the famous Larco avenue located in the most exclusive area of the city, close by Larcomar shopping center with an spectacular sea view, unique shops, the best restaurants and entertainment. Just 20 minutes from the historical center of Lima, ESTELAR Miraflores Hotel is strategically located for the tourist traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Estelar Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing