We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #42 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently had the pleasure to stay for 9 days at Hotel Estelar in MIraflores, Lima, Peru. Most of the staff was excellent. Unfortunately, on the 5 day of my stay, I caught a flu virus and was miserable. The staff of the 21st floor restaurant treated me like a mother for a child. I was given soups, hot teas with lemon and they showed genuine concern. I would especially thank David and "Julio" for their efforts as well as Aldo and Rodrigo.

The beds and pillows are luxury editions and made rest during my illness so much more tolerable.

The only glitch, and it was a small one, was the confusion at the front desk on converting US Dollars to Soles. One day the limit was $100, the next day it was $200. I think the administrative people wanted to provide whatever help was asked for but if a manager was nearby, you could tell they were cautious about providing the additional conversion.

I highly recommend this hotel. It's near nice restaurants, casino entertainment, drug stores,and grocery stores. The view from the 21st floor restaurant during breakfast, lunch or dinner is fantastic.The complimentary breakfast I would rate as average but the service is great. If you stay there, please say hello to David on the 21st floor in the morning and "Julio" in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo A, General Manager at Estelar Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Miraflores. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Hugo Avila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 673 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's a relatively cheap (i paid 97$/night on january 2013) but very good hotel in the heart of Miraflores. It's located in a great area were you can walk to bars, restaurants, larcomar.

Once you get to the lobby of the hotel you'll note that this was a great hotel probably in the 90's and it hasn't been updated since.

You find a good service, clean rooms and a great location. I think that staying there it's money well spend.

I'll definitely go back on a short budget.

Room Tip: I stayed at room 1711 and the view was awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelcohena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I love this Hotel because of the Location. Staff are very nice and helpful. There's a 24/7 market a block away "Vivanda" They have the best bread ever .
The room is just ok, the A/C not so good . This is the second time we stayed here and we've had the same problem. It gets too hot in the room and they don't have windows. We had a great view from our room.
Very safe city , you can walk around at any time and no problem. Must go to Manolos , it's a few blocks away . They have the best churros and coffee. Night time go to LarcoMar or Calle de Pizzas.

Room Tip: Top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janettodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The picture above makes the Estelar look fabulous - it's not. Dark, dated, gloomy rooms sadly in need of renovating with the dirtiest "picture" window you've ever seen - or not seen (out of)!

Location and staff are good; everything else isn't. There's a good 24/7 grocery a few blocks away, but I'd definitely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piqua41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Really nice staff, great breakfast, really comfortable bed, great shower head! Definately worth the stay here well priced too. Only a couple of blocks walk away from the markets. Located in miraflores. Safe neighbourhood, walked around at night with camera around our necks with no problems. Will be recommending this hotel to friends and family who come to Lima.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystalbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spent there 3 nights in September/ Wearrived as a group/ Our suitcases were at the room whithin few minutes. The staff is very helpfull. The rooms are very clean and everything looks new. There is a supermarket next door open 24 hrs a day where one can grab a bite. Other wise there are a lot of places to eat around. The beach and promanade are very close .

Room Tip: its a little noisy on a weekend night in the rooms that face the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minamanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great neighborhood and close to several casinos! The beach is not that beach we are used to see maybe something else to enjoy!! Very good breakfast and i didn´t see a bad thing to say! The Junior suite is so good. Try to get it!

Room Tip: Take the Junior Suite. It´s SO good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNAmbrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#18 of 234 in Lima
1,276 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelar Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar Miraflores Hotel

Address: Avenida Benavides 415 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $125 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estelar Miraflores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ESTELAR MIRAFLORES HOTEL welcomes you to the famous Larco avenue located in the most exclusive area of the city, close by Larcomar shopping center with an spectacular sea view, unique shops, the best restaurants and entertainment. Just 20 minutes from the historical center of Lima, ESTELAR Miraflores Hotel is strategically located for the tourist traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Estelar Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing