We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good room, bad transportation service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #38 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good room, bad transportation service”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

big room. good breakfast. spacious bathroom, excellent view. great furniture. comfortable.

service not very good --
They said they were calling a taxi for us but it turned out to be their hotel driver driving their hotel car. They charged us 2.5 times the price it would cost for taking a taxi as we originally requested.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    271
    78
    22
    14
See reviews for
98
245
30
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Location is good, Miraflores is safe and very close to touristic attractions, lots of restaurants and shopping close to the hotel.

Rooms are nice and clean, and staff is try professional and nice!

Breakfast was not the best, but is ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

To be fair I should start by saying that my first two nights in Lima we stayed at the JW Marriot in Miaflores, so my idea to try a different hotel for the last night of our Peru trip was not very good. The Estelar has good size rooms and bathrooms and a very good breakfast but it is kind of old and to me it seems like it needs some modernization. The location turned out great for us because we had a reservations for dinner in Astrid y Gastón and left very early in the morning but this is not the nicest area in Miraflores if you compare it to the JW Marriot located right accross Larco Mall and the beach of Miraflores. Yes, the JW is more expensive but I definitely think it is worth the extra bucks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IraVergani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cajamarca, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Estelar, the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, although outdated. The beds were super comfy! We asked for a crib in the room and we were supplied with a proper wooden crib (not a portable one) at a small additional price. We also requested a minibar in our room and this was given to us promptly. The location is great, a short walk to Parque Kennedy, Larcomar and lots of restaurants and cafes. Apparently there are two floors in the hotel that have been recently renovated/updated, next time we will request a room on one of these floors when booking. The staff were really helpful and kind, we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the updated floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights before joining a Peru tour group and we were really impressed.

Our room was on the 18th floor with great views. Super comfy bed, air con, fridge etc. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The city is noisy but that's what you get for being central. They give you a voucher for a free welcome drink which is nice.

The top floor bar/restaurant is awesome - you can eat your breakfast overlooking the city. Breakfast is buffet-style with hot sausage/eggs/pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices and continental breads, meats and cheeses.

Step outside and you're in the heart of Miraflores surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars and casinos. We felt really safe here and it was easy to get around.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed at the MiraFlores in March for a business trip.
The hotel in itself claims to be a 5 star, which maybe according to local standards it is. The rooms were lovely and huge, with very comfortable beds and working air conditioning.
A partitioned area was made by placing the TV in between to make a small dining/seating area.
Unfortunately the bathroom was quite small with "nothing special" toiletries, the room lacked a mini-bar and the one bugbear for me was that the hotel gym was being refurbished meaning that you had no gym on site. To be kind, the hotel did state that you could use the gym at their sister hotel (but when in a foreign country not something you are keen on doing).
Also since Peru is a busy city, no matter what time you were in your room you could hear the cars outside and their horns blaring.
The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and the reception area was nice but again parts were undergoing renovation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pharmacist_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The neighborhood where the hotel is located is great. you can walk to great restaurants, it is the safest area in Lima. The hotel is a bit old but it is nice. They gave us a welcome cocktail when we arrived, which was nice. I didn't like the room they gave us. It had two connecting doors, and you could hear noise from the adjacent rooms. I didn't like the bed, it was a full size bed, not a queen size, and it was too small for a couple. It was too soft and my back hurt a lot the next day. Then we asked to be moved to a different room, and the new room was a lot better (a twin with two full size beds), though the beds were still too soft.

Go to the restaurant Punto Azul and order ceviche. It's within walking distance. If you want to spend more, go to the world famous gourmet restaurant Astrid & Gaston, also within walking distance (40-60 usd each).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria123T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#25 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelar Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar Miraflores Hotel

Property: Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Address: Avenida Benavides 415 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estelar Miraflores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ESTELAR MIRAFLORES HOTEL welcomes you to the famous Larco avenue located in the most exclusive area of the city, close by Larcomar shopping center with an spectacular sea view, unique shops, the best restaurants and entertainment. Just 20 minutes from the historical center of Lima, ESTELAR Miraflores Hotel is strategically located for the tourist traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Estelar Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing