We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #39 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Upgraded!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed here for two days after an amazing 2 weeks in Peru. The hotel is well located near good restaurants and shopping, about 10 minutes walk from the sea front. The hotel lobby is small and unassuming, but the rooms are great. Booked a superior and was upgraded to a suite with sauna and hot tub! These were amazing to use. The suite had an adjoining door to the next room and noise could be heard from the next room; annoying. Tv remote didn't work well, couldn't surf channels! Breakfast good with amazing views of city. Overall a great place to stay, just need to look at small details to make it excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    271
    78
    22
    14
See reviews for
98
245
30
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Worst hotel experience I ever had in my life.
The bad is too soft, they dont have pillows but cushions. I couldnt sleep, but when I tried to wake from the bed I felt an awful pain in my back.
I coulnt walk, I requested a late check out , it was new years eve, and they wanted to charge me extra U$65,00.
According to the recepction of the hotel this is the policy, they didnt care about a client confort. They dont see an hotel as a place of leasure, it is purely bussiness.
Run away from this trap.
If you go to Lima stay in a real Miraflores, not close to popular market

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bolo_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Got in Late, 2 am local time, check in was quick and efficient.

Had requested an upper floor (drivers in Lima use there horns a lot) so the higher the less traffic noise.

Breakfast buffet on the top floor, great views, good service, lots of variety.

Room was large and comfortable. Wireless service was weak but useable.

Staff spoke little English but we were eventually able to communicate. They were helpful and friendly.

Didn't use pool, it's somewhat small.

Downsides, all minor. Room circulation could be improved, a vent fan in bathroom would be nice. Being on an upper floor water pressure was a little weak. And athough they had the green hang towels to reuse, every time housekeeping came they replaced them.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocketmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
Level Contributor
202 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

As I had found a good offer for this hotel on the web, I decided to stay here for a couple of nights during a business trip.

The hotel had recently been taken over by the Estelar Group and was highly rated - I was curious to stay here.

The Estela Miraflores is located about 45 minutes away fom the International Airport in Miraflores. Lots of restaurants, bars, shops are nearby - the location is practical for business and shopping.

The staff is helpful (not always quick).

My room was in one of the upper floors - large and with a very comfortable bed.

The view over Lima was great.

Unfortunately, the windows were not to open so the aircondition was the only way to get some (fresh?) air into the room.

In the bathroom was a small leak - which caused a steady dropping of water on the floor. Not a major issue - but not nice.

Breakfast: superb! Large selection of quality foods; from cereals, breads, fruits, teas, coffees etc. -just perfect.

The main reason for giving it an "average" was the fact that both SPA and GYM were closed during my stay. Nowhere was an information about that fact!
When I asked at reception, they told me about an arrangement with the Thunderbird hotel about 2 blocks away where SPA and GYM service were available without extra charge.

I took their advantage and went there (2 minutes walking) and found a great gym and span.

Anyway - for a hotel of this class (Estelar), I would have expected a customer information - at least on their website.

The Estelar is expensive - but recommendable. Especially, when all advised services are available.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed at the Estelar (Previously Thunderbird Principal) on a recent trip to Lima. The hotel is a typical business traveller hotel, but was a well located hotel for taking advantage of everything to see in Miraflores. The rooms are clean with the most comfortable beds I think I have ever slept in. Although the rooms are basic (no tea and coffee facilities, no fridge etc.) they are well maintained.
The gym is nothing to write home about, a few weights machines and a sauna, and an outdoor pool. They have just actually closed their gym facilities until February whilst they do a refurb. If you request to use the gym at the Thunderbird Fiesta hotel (1 block away) they usually give you access and this is MUCH better and what you would expect from any first class gym.
The staff are very friendly although the check in/check out procedures are incredibly slow. Not sure why this is, but it was fairly annoying when you need to catch a cab to the airport.
The buffet breakfast was excellent with good hot and cold choices - we found we didn't need lunch after filling up on the fresh fruit, hot breakfast and pastries.
I found the hotel a good solid choice - what you see is what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to ensure you don't have lots of traffic noise - the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunnlgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles Estelar P, Ecommerce Manager at Estelar Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We were very pleased to read about your stay at the Estelar Miraflores. We would like to invite you to visit other destinations where we can provide you the same excellent service.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jávea, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We loved the rooms, the location, the breakfast buffet, everything, but what really impressed us was the staff. They were all so helpful When we returned to the hotel after a trip to Cusco one of the Buttons actually remembered my husband, by name, when he opened the cab door and asked after our trip. If only my memory was as good and I could remember his name. Wish we lived closer so that we could stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles Estelar P, Ecommerce Coordinator at Estelar Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Miraflores. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Modern rooms with confortable bed. On 21st floor there is a small bar and restaurant where the breakfast is served; it has a nice view of Lima.
The swimming pool is small and so is the gym.
The service is very good and the bartenders are able to prepare tasteful "pisco sours", a peruvian traditional drink.
The hotel is located 10-20 minutes walk from the coast and there is a park where you can buy local handicrafts.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfmarsiglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#25 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelar Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar Miraflores Hotel

Property: Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Address: Avenida Benavides 415 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estelar Miraflores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ESTELAR MIRAFLORES HOTEL welcomes you to the famous Larco avenue located in the most exclusive area of the city, close by Larcomar shopping center with an spectacular sea view, unique shops, the best restaurants and entertainment. Just 20 minutes from the historical center of Lima, ESTELAR Miraflores Hotel is strategically located for the tourist traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Estelar Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing