We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fusion”
Review of Danica

Danica
Ranked #82 of 2,556 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: featured in Frommers- Peru.
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fusion”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Although the service was not the best I found the food was really good! I ate a dish that was a mix between traditional peruvian lomo saltado and italian rissotto it was great. The place is also very nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    192
    51
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nor Italian, nor Peruvian”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is not fusion, it is con-fusion! The piqueo, described as an antipasto, is indeed a Mozzarella cheese, with three 3 (three) slices of something they call prosciutto, on a bed of rucula.The Milanese was not better, I still do not know if it was real meat. To add some "fusion" they served tallarines a la huancaina with it.
Desserts were big and heavy. Coffee and wine (Malbec Escorihuela ) were good.
The setting is modest, at best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfredoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Regardless wether you want to share appetizers or simply order a main course, this restaurant has something wonderful for everyone. The tequeños of aji de Gallina are very tasty as well as their carpaccio. I ordered the steak with fine herb and it was delicious. Service is good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We didn't think the food was that great. We sat outside and the service was very slow! However the ambient was very cosy...not sure if I will try again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went there as recommended by a guide book. Atmosphere was nice as a mix of 60's and funkiness. Food not bad but we expected something more outstanding. Server was attentive but she did not speak English at all. Hmm, we probably would try out other restaurants.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank starswatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danica also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Danica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing