We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option”
Review of Danica

Danica
Ranked #78 of 2,534 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: featured in Frommers- Peru.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A good option”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Danica is a casual restaurant. Not a high-class cuisine, it offers though nice dishes, of italian style but with a touch of peruvian flavour. Public here is high-class San Isidro style, so expect a casual night but with good atmosphere and good food. It can get a bit crowded -and then service a bit slow- but it is always a good option.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olabitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    191
    51
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Too much salt”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We came here to celebrate a birthday and found that everything was over seasoned and my Lomo Saltado Risotto had way way too much salt. The service this time around was also rather slow and the food could have been served at a higher temperature.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Astroph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian food with the Peruvian touch”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I eat at Danicas every time I come to Lima. It offers nice Italian food with a Peruvian touch. The manager is very friendly and is always going around to make sure thing go 101%.

I truly enjoy this place

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fanselmetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average Italian Food in Lima”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Not bad but not the best Italian we had in Lima (Rigoletto was better). We had smoked salmon and Beef in Mushroom sauce. My beef was undercooked significantly, but they did fix it. The salmon was good, nothing great, the beef quality good but also not great. A bit over priced for the quality, but still not bad food. Upstairs was nice view, but mediocre service as servers stayed downstairs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cvd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be'er Sheva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“less food more money...”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We where there in march 2013 and it was great !
we took the ossobuccu huge plate for 37 soles.
we were full because of the great food we got and happy for the price,
Then, we decided we got to come back in the end of our trip, may 1st{ to get our lat meal in south America.
But, surprise, The same plate cost now 46 soles! and we got served half of the amount we got the last time...
I will not come back...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Inna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danica also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Danica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing