We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danica

Danica
Ranked #70 of 2,441 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: featured in Frommers- Peru.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

For Peruvian-Italian fusion cuisine, it may be the best. The carpaccio and risotto de lomo saltado I had there were excellent. Let me put it to you this way...I have a friend with a restaurant in Surco putting risotto de lomo saltado on his revised menu in March...I told him to go eat it at Danica so he could get it right when he made it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thomasr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    186
    49
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

If it is one thing Peru is known for... it would be its fusion foods. We went to Danica several times during our last visit to Lima. Each visit was excellent. I highly recommend the Rissotto Lomo Saltado, sweet potato ravioli, and the lasagna. Danica is one of the few places in Lima where you can get a decent espresso and cappuccino.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Astroph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“used to be a lot better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

After visiting this restaurant various times i end up pretty disappointed this time.
The plates and drinks got smaller so you end up feeling hungry, but the prices got a lot bigger so you end up feeling angry.

I will not come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ofer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Can't say it was the tastiest restaurant. It is good but had better. Nice fresh pasta with cannelloni dish. Spaghetti with prociutto was ok and the two apps we had of tenderloin rolls and a corn roll were ok.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcmaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rissotto de Lomo Saltado - yummm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love this place, is perfect for meetings with friends to celebrate and chat or just to go in couples....the decoration is pretty, very italian with chopboards, lots of flowers, wood and messages written everywere. Ive tried the Rissotto de Lomo Saltado and I hace to say that is really good, the portion is ver generous and the salads are amazing (I recommend the Thai Salad) ...there is also an option of you making your own salad with the ingredients you prefer. The service is good and prices are afordable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilvanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danica also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Danica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing