We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic empanadas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mora Pasteleria

La Mora Pasteleria
Ranked #3 of 16 Bakeries in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic empanadas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you are looking for a European style cafe in Miraflores, this is a great spot. I went there on the recommendation of fellow travelers. I visited there twice from my nearby Hotel. Very good sandwiches and coffee, but the empanadas are hands-down winners, probably amongst the best I have tasted in South America. Reasonable prices. Nice relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff, but Spanish language only.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Westralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    83
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice neighbourhood cafe - Friend says it is her favourite Lima Bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Recommended by a friend that had lived in Lima as her "favourite bakery in Lima". It wasn't far off the main roads, we didn't have a good map so it was more difficult to locate than it should have been. We shared some desserts and coffee. Nice atmosphere. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“i love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ok. If you are in lima, this is the cafe to visit bar none. The food is brilliant, try the la mora salad and the grilled vegetable sandwich in particular. Also the little beef empanadas are brilliant, as are the tiny indulgent alfajours. The staff are lovely and personable and the setting very nice. Cakes galore. Enough to fill you up just looking. Go to la mira and dont feel guilty for any of the delicious food consumed there. You will not regret it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Albert,AB
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice in Miraflores”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was right close to our hotel. Excellent pastries,tapas,panninnis, and lemonade. We went here tice while in Lina, once we got our order to go and went to watch the paragliders, and the second time we eat a light lunch in the restaurant. The staff didn't speak English, but we managed with our little Spanish.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 6410denbigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty bread, terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I live right by here and I would probably go here everyday if the service wasn't so terrible. There are a few people there that treat you decently but some of the staff is so unfriendly and impossible that I often avoid it. I wonder if the management treats them poorly but either way it can be rather unpleasant to even order bread, let alone sit down for breakfast. There is often no change either, so have small bills and change on hand. That said the bread is tasty and the cake I have had pretty decent too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mividahuanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mora Pasteleria also viewed

 

Been to La Mora Pasteleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing