We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, location and price”
Review of Hotel Sipan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sipan
Ranked #155 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This great little find is on the edge of Miraflores but is not that far out of the way. We loved the location as it was just across from 28 de Julio bus station, right next door to a brand new shopping centre with a Starbucks, Tottus grocery store (really nice store too, very fancy), RadioShack, banks (it wasn't completed yet as it was so new but should be open in a couple of weeks). There was also a Clean and Clean laundry service across the street with awesome staff and good prices. A short walk takes you to another expensive-looking shopping complex with a Crepes and Waffles and an Italian restaurant. It was a very nice, posh area, as opposed to the main Miraflores area around Parque Kennedy and there were noise restrictions so it was quiet and safe to walk to Parque Kennedy at night (about a 10 minute walk down a lit street). The rooms were really nice with a flat screen TV, bar fridge, clean bathroom and hot shower and comfy beds. The staff were also very polite and helpful and spoke English well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with wi-fi connectivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Even though the staff tries to be helpful, sometimes you wonder why you are staying here.

We made our reservations and what we got was a very dusty room, way back there. There was some sort of construction going on either at the house next to/behind it or out on the street (who knows) and the room we got was really dusty.

If I remember correctly, they also sell what they have on display (clay pots, etc).

I wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yadyrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Once we were there, they raised rates on everything! Room and taxi. Taxi was supposed to be free. Wanted to charge for an extra room! We arranged for a family of four and were given a room with a double and two singles. Perfect, right. So why try to make us have another room too? We paid a higher rate for only getting one when that was all we needed. We felt trapped so paid the higher price. Then they called and said the taxi for the return will be 50% more than the original price that we should not have had to pay! We had to pay in dollars, but got soles back at their low exchange rate. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Read reviews before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Have travelled to Peru 9 times, stayed in many hotels. Stayed in Hotel Sipan
on a couple trips. It is clean and the staff are nice. One time I had a room
out back (where it is quiet) and woke up to find ants everywhere. I looked up and saw daylight in the ceiling. However all the other room were very good.
This room is in the back on the right side, 3rd or 4 th door. Stayed in many places in Peru, also Argentina and Uruguay. If you need help contact me.

Room Tip: Hotel San Antonio Abad is close to here and a bit better. However it has more traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We checked in late at night and we were almost charged 30 dollars more than the reserved price. When I showed the reservation form, the staff member agreed to the reserved price. We had been planing on spending 2 more nights there on our return to Lima but uncomfortable feeling of being taken advantage of and lack of trust caused us to look for another option.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terischro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Turning up at the Hotel Sipan, we were surprised to find it on the side of one of the busiest roads in Lima. However, once through the doors it was surprisingly quiet. The hotel is veyr welcoming with a concierge opening the door for us every time!

The rooms are clean, with very hot water in all the ensuites bathrooms.

Breakfast was the standard simple affair of rolls, jam, fruit juice and tea/coffee, but is better than many.

Overall, you get what you pay for - it is good value, but don't expect a high level hotel. We would certainly be happy to go back there if we would find ourselves in Lima again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank kyuss73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 232 in Lima
869 reviews
Inka Frog Exclusive
#14 of 366 in Lima
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#23 of 232 in Lima
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sipan

Address: Av. Paseo de la Republica 6171, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sipan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a privileged area of Miraflores, next Step 28 Julio mall opposite the Metro station (bus rapid access to the city). The Hotel Sipan is a 15-minute drive from the historic center of the city and a 35-minute drive from Jorge Chavez International Airport. Wi-Fi is free. The rooms are equipped with fan, heating, mini bar (optional). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing