We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service for hotel restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Runcu

Runcu
Ranked #609 of 2,441 Restaurants in Lima
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
new york, ny
Level Contributor
123 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Friendly service for hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

In this area there aren't many restaurants open for dinner. We walked around for over an hour to find nothing open so we ended up eating here. The service is very good, there is 2 for 1 drink special before 8pm, after this drinks are pricey. The dinner was good, servings are big, I would say the prices are above average for the quality of the food. The tacu tacu was my favorite thing. The beef was a bit overcooked but I think this is common in Peru. The daily breakfasts included with the hotel rate were cute. There were little flags with our names, and an assortment of fruit, and bread served with scrambled eggs, fresh oj, coffee or tea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jadewin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Peruvian meal but definitely aimed at the hotel guests”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Being nearby I tried this place based on good previous reviews. Maybe I expected something a bit more special so was a bit disappointed. There was nothing wrong at all - no real negatives, but also nothing special. Decent good-tasting Peruvian dishes, but I can´t really rate the place more than average, especially since it is not cheap. If you happen to stay at the hotel I wouldn´t hesitate recommending a night here, but do explore beyond as well, and not worth making a special trip. We were welcome as non-guests but it does not seem to be very common (previous posters made it appear a bit more like a normal restaurant - it is really just the hotel dining room)
Other positives: nice views from the top floor and nice big balcony, friendly service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerhardbuttner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Reviewd earlier, but this is my favorite hotel in Miraflores. Location is close to the ocean, safe, very clean rooms with ample hot water (24-7) breakfasts are fine (pretty good coffee), staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent value

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tenonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food but somewhat overpriced drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I enjoyed the meal, pepper steak cooked to my liking. A Pisco sour at 21 N.S. (about $8.50 US) was significantly overpriced considering a decent bottle of Pisco sells for around 50N.S. in the adjacent supermarkets

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JedLeonard1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner at hotel "Cafeteria"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Nice little bistro on 8th floor with terrace. A few entrees each evening, but we had two different ones and thouroughly enjoyed both. Nice not to have to venture out for restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RealDEBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runcu also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Runcu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing