We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Bella Miraflores
Ranked #70 of 228 Hotels in Lima
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The place was safe and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed here for 2 nights based on a friend's recommendation and I would definitely stay again. My only complaint is that the hotel is not really within walking distance to many of the "attractions" of Lima but it was easy to get around by bus or taxi and nice and quiet at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matterosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    88
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
35
86
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I loved the quiet residential location by the sea, and the staff were lovely, as was the room, BUT! Cold shower at 9pm and the water still was not hot at 8am - sorry but this is a deal breaker for me. Such a shame because a beautiful well priced place in all other respects

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Bella M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Bella Miraflores, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We really appreciate all the review left by our guests, it makes us know the things that we need to improve, this way your experience in Casa Bella Miraflores will be the best.

We were having some problems with hot water during the reservation of our guest but we have fixed them and know we have great hot water pressure for all the hotel.

We are trying every day to make a better Casa Bella Miraflores.

Best regards,
Alejandro van Oordt F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell, Ecuador
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

After a nightmare hostal experience in Cusco, this B&B in Lima was a breath of fresh air. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and warm, the plasma screen TV with cable a nice perk, the staff bilingual in English and Spanish and helpful in calling cabs or giving directions, a nice continental style breakfast is served, the place is close to the Malecon where you can go for leisurely, safe walks in the park, ambling over to the Larcomar Shopping Center if desired, and this B&B is quiet, which means you can get a good night's sleep here. There is free internet access. The showers have hot water (though it takes a bit for the water to heat up). Miraflores is a safe part of Lima. In all, a lovely, quiet, safe place to relax.

Tip: budget an hour and a half to get to Lima's airport from this B&B as the traffic in Lima is crazy.

Room Tip: There are two first floor rooms and if you can get them then you can avoid lugging suitcases up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Breakfast was delicious with very fresh, season fruit. This alone is an awesome cultural experience.
The dining room is adorable, decorated with ethnic items. Tasting Peruvian coffee "El Cafetal" was love at first sip.
The staff is very polite and friendly, always looking to please. The location is perfect as well. A walk from many touristic attractions.
The reason why I gave it a 4 is that I could have used an AC. I'll do with a fan, but could have really used an AC.
Would recommend to anyone. Lovely place.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first level and was just fine. Very close to the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We firstly stayed in Casa Bella for a one night before heading off to the Amazon. Unfortunately, we had to come back for 3 more days after the Amazon which I didn't really look forward to. The rooms were large enough, however, I found the sheets and bedspreads to be damp - they may have been clean but didn't really look it. The bathroom was old and the vanity was coming apart on the sides. They take US dollars for payment - if you convert in soles, check the exchange as they charged about $100 more for Sol to AUD conversion - needless to say we paid in US. No lifts available - so if you are allocated on the third floor be prepared to haul your bags up by yourself as there are only ladies on reception. The only male is on at night/early morning so can't do it for you.

Not all was bad, breakfast was good, fresh bread, eggs, ham, cheese, fruits, yoghurt, coffee (standard in Peru) and airport pick up was on time twice. Staff were somewhat helpful. Also located in Miraflores and walking distance to Larcomar Shopping Centre. Wi-fi access is good.

After having stayed at other great boutique hotels around Peru for 20 days I was very surprised that this hotel ranked so highly on trip advisor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayette72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were very very impressed that despite Customs taking 3 hours, our driver was still patiently waiting on the other side to take us directly to the hotel, about a 30-45 minute drive south in Miraflores. Definitely consider utilizing this service as every cab ride in Lima requires a negotiation and can be very expensive (e.g. 70 soles from the airport to Miraflores).

Casa Bella Miraflores sits only 100 feet from the main ocean-paralleling road and bike/pedestrian walkway. The park is a great place to walk, relax, exercise alongside locals, and/or grab a coffee overlooking the expanses of the Pacific. Walk to nearby "Parque Amor" for some beautiful Gaudi-like art and great views. Realize that all of the hotels in this area are *not* at beach level; they are all on the tall cliffs overlooking the ocean.

The staff were very friendly, cabs were easy to catch wherever we wanted to go, and you're only a 5-10 minute cab ride from the very lively parts of Miraflores (e.g. Marriott casino, shopping, and restaurants), but far enough away that it was a quiet and peaceful place to stay. Definitely relax and enjoy a beer (can be bought at the hotel) in the front courtyard/patio.

Breakfast was relatively simple, but it was nourishing and tasty. They had cereals with different flavors of yogurt drink (aka what they use for milk), strong coffee and a nice tea variety, a wide selection of fresh tropical fruit (pineapple, guava, mango, passion fruit, and others I couldn't even identify), breads with jam and butter, sliced cheeses and meats, and we were always asked if we'd like eggs freshly prepared.

The water pressure and hot water availability were great and the room and bed comfortable. The only downsides were that the WiFi was a bit "in and out" and our room on the first floor was a bit musty (it's likely though that many of the hotels in the area are like that given proximity to the ocean and the generally humid weather). Nonetheless, I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room *not* on the first floor. The buffet area and patio is often being prepped both e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night near the end of our trip. It was decent, the bed was comfy and the shower was great. Breakfast was bread, ham and cheese, fruits, cereal, and eggs. The staff were friendly. The walls are fairly thin so if you're unlucky enough to be sharing the place with a group of high school kids (as we were), know that you may want to take earplugs. Apart from that, the location is fairly central, and for the price you can't really complain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvlyliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#42 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Miraflores

Property: Casa Bella Miraflores
Address: Av. De La Aviacion 565 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Bella Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive and unforgettable stay with Casa Bella Miraflores in Lima, Peru. For the last few years Casa Bella has provided our guests with the best location in Miraflores, we are located just half a block from the Malecon Cisneros, a main boulevard seafront area that exhibits a magnificent view of the Pacific Ocean. This long boulevard opens up to main tourist attractions like Larcomar, the Love Park and Larco Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bella Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing