We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of My Favorites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saqra

Saqra
Ranked #24 of 2,437 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Saqra, from the Quechua language meaning “little devil”, “naughty” or “mischief maker”. Saqra also refers to one of the characters found in the festival of the Madonna of Carmen in the village of Paucartambo, Cusco. Here, this happy little devil wins the heart of the Madonna with his childish pranks and mischief making as he dances around her playfully in the procession. These ideas inspired the creation of Saqra as a restaurant bar that offers modern Peruvian food where we reinterpret the Peruvian identity in a playful and contemporary key, conjuring up fun and colourful results. Saqra, in essence, is not really a place but a state of mind where this little devil plays a delightful host who wants that all his guests live a unique experience, where they meet again with their the inner child, sometimes long lost.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of My Favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Saqra is probably my favorite restaurant in Miraflores. I have been too many times to count in my 1 year in the city. Amazing food, drinks and service. LOVE!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank superTAN007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    334
    91
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicioso/Delisious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I'm peruvian and from the bottom of my heart I must say that this has been the best dinner that I've had un a long time. This was an outstanding experience. I didn't know that these dishes could get any better but this restaurant actually did it. Congratulation!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StefanyAlva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lived up to the great reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a fun night, good food, great service and a menu with some excellent descriptions
I made one huge mistake in agreeing to share a pasta starter as I would have happily eat it all. The good news was that it left room for a desert which was excellent
The beef was cooked to perfection and the owner could not have been more helpful in helping 4 of us order
It's easy when you see such good reviews to feel let down by the experience up in this case it lived up fully to the reviews.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

With so many choices in Miraflores, we decided on Saqra. We were not let down! Food and service were both top notch. Each dish we ordered was incredible in every aspect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bvaldez182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived a little late on a Saturday night in Lima and I wanted to experience Saqra because of trip advisor reviews. When we arrived they were closing and before walking away I mentioned that we had just arrived from Chicago to eat there and that we will order immediately the waiter talked to the manager and they agreed to give us a table it was some of the best piscos we had in the two week trip the food was unique so was presentation and service

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saqra also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Saqra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing