We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Ranked #42 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Beernem, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Lima”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was in Lima for work and stayed at the Ibis hotel in Miraflores. This is a typical Ibis hotel: people at the reception and the restaurant are very friendly, rooms are not that big but are comfortable, with airconditioning! Breakfast was not that fantastic, with a limited choice. Anyway, this hotel is situated in a very nice region of Lima. I can only recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpearl_trance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    1,276
    344
    64
    29
See reviews for
435
837
229
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed our first 2 nights in Peru here and the location is excellent, the staff is helpful, the beds are comfortable and the restaurant food and breakfast were very good. The rooms are on the small side but not anything uncomfortable. There is shopping and food within walking distance and the area seems pretty safe to walk around even later in the evening. We had food at the restaurant our first night and it was delicious. The staff were excellent, very helpful, and it was easy to get a taxi since they have a taxi service in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lima.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank druidqueenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was OK. We stayed there one night, as part of a group of 25 people on a Missions trip.
The rooms were very clean and "chic"... but small.
The beds in the room were very tiny though, afraid you would fall off. LOL
(Maybe other rooms have bigger beds...)

I was not impressed with the personnel. Front Desk staff, a little rude :( . There was nobody to help us in/out of the hotel or carry bags, etc.

The hotel was in a very nice area, we could walk everywhere! :) Oh, and they have FREE WIFI and FREE USE of their Business Center! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pituphinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

location is five stars, service , security, close to shopping malls, close to restaurant, nice to walk around. for business or family is great. rooms are not too big but are ok. I would stay again there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The room has just about everything a traveller needs for a great stay. Comfortable bed and pillows, great rain shower with almost instant hot water, good artisan soap, adjustable room temperature, plenty of shelves, practical open wardrobe and convenient power points (220), good lighting (something often hotels just do not get it). It is quite compact but just perfect for single person. The room is quite well-insulated for noise too.

The hotel has a taxi counter to arrange for airport transfers and trips around town. The price is reasonable and the service is efficient.

Though they do not have a concierge, the reception staff had helped me to call up restaurant and museum, very helpful.

The laundry service turnaround time is a little long though; collection before 10am and return the next day instead of on the same day.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to Larcomar, a big mall with great view of the ocean. Quick, good and affordable food is available in a small friendly restaurant Ali Baba right next door.

Would stay here again if I return to Lima.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent location in Miraflores, attentive, helpful and friendly staff, extremely clean, comfortable budget hotel..an Ibis. Good value for money with good wifi internet everywhere. Breakfast, although additional is ample.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Larco Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Larco Miraflores

Property: Ibis Larco Miraflores
Address: Avenida Larco 1140 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#17 Family Hotel in Lima
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Larco Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Larco Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Larco Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing