We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel”
Review of Atton San Isidro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atton San Isidro
Ranked #10 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Quite impersonal as far as the decor goes, but the service makes you feel home, and the food is amazing!
I called reception twice, once to request an iron and a board, and once because my TV set was acting up, both requests were fulfilled in five minutes, I kid you not!

The breakfast buffet is excellent! A smart mix of Peruvian specialties and international items. And it is endless!!!

At the restaurant, whether for dinner or simply for a drink, the service is impeccable, and the food is delicious! One of the waiters went as far as memorize my name, which made me feel I was at the Ritz throughout my stay!

The personnel at the reception is fantastic, bilingual, et le concierge en poste l'après-midi parle aussi français!!!

The rooms are super clean, the cleaning employees are professional and extremely courteous.

There is a gym, sauna, a small outdoor pool and a jacuzzi. That's for the amenities I didn't get the chance to try but everything is squeaky clean.

Room Tip: I was staying in a room overlooking the street. The traffic is not bad but it is not a quiet street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meriem_C_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Meriem_C_H:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers!
It is our pleasure to know that your stay in Atton San Isidro fulfilled your expectations and that our service and cuisine were of your liking.

We hope to see back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,569
    722
    98
    16
    4
See reviews for
239
425
75
1,392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
391 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Great reasonably priced business hotel. Basic breakfast put clean modern rooms and good service make this one of the nicer smaller business hotels in Lima. The hotel is also conveniently located in the San Isidro area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear MakatiJoe:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Atton San Isidro.

It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel and hope to see you soon in a near future.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel Atton a number of times over the last few years, and it continues to improve. That is to say, that the service has always been great, but the responsiveness, attentiveness to one's needs and overall experience is just outstanding. The staff are always great and even remember my name when I come in from not having been here for some time. I would especiall like to recognize Rasa Navarro, who would call me personally after my wake up call, just to wish me a happy day, Alexandra Guibvich who was more than helpful for everything needed with regard to my room and Melisa Saavedra who was always available to help and happy to do so. This is a great place in Lima.

Room Tip: Trust the staff, they will take care of you. Access to taxis are readily available outside the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear David G:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Atton San Isidro with other travelers.

We are happy to hear that your stays have fulfilled your expectations and that you are satisfied with the level of service granted. Once again, thank you for the comments regarding our staff, we will be happy to let them know about their performance.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, OR
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Very quiet rooms and good breakfast. Good location - some tourist sites not too far away. Employees were helpful and readily available. Depending on traffic getting around Lima can take a lot of time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EricL97332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear EricL97332:

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share you experience in Atton San Isidro with other travelers.

It is our pleasure to know that your stay fulfilled your expectations.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koksijde, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Welcomed by polite receptionists that were helpful and switched to english as they heared that my spanish was not the best. They arranged for a quick and efficient check-in.
The spaceful lobby with lots of inviting lounging space and a bar at the very end of the lobby create a feeling of contemporary tasteful understated interior design associated with the outside environment. The dining area and adjacent terrace, looking over the pool situated a bit deeper (under repair during my visit) have a lot of space to enjoy the international buffet breakfast with local specialties. Everything I tasted seemed fresh and of decent quality. Great. The service was, again, efficient and friendly. I didn't dine at the hotel although the menu looked attractive.
As i didn't stay for more than one night and didn't request more than a standard room, I felt very happy with a room nicely decorated Peruvian style. A floor to ceiling window offered sufficient daylight and for the night, the bed and bedding was to my full satisfaction offering a perfect rest. The bathroom had all amenities I needed for hygien and comfort. Definitely a place to go back although it is not the closest to most of the places of tourist interest. If I would need to travel for business I would seriously consider to stay there as well.
If you use the transport service of the limousines in front of the hotel, consider you rent a VIP car rather than a taxi. The service will be excellent but the price will be accordingly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank werner V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Werner V:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is because of our guest´s feedback that we are able to improve our service every day.

We are glad to know that the food serviced in our restaurant Chabuca was of your liking and that the hotel´s installations fulfilled your expectations.

On behalf of our staff, we once again thank you for the positive comments.

It would be our pleasure to have you back in the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable and clean and so is the hotel. The price is very convenient and the location is very good, it's close to almost everything.

The breakfast is not very good. The scrambled eggs are terrible and pancakes were cold.

The taxi service from the hotel is a shame! They just care about your money! We wanted to go to Malabar restaurant which is two blocks away from the hotel (but we didn't know), so we asked the concierge and the taxi drivers how to get there, and instead of telling us we could get there by foot, they wanted to charge us USD 10 for the ride. The next day we wanted to take a cab from the street, and no one helped us find one. I found this unacceptable.

In the end, the hotel is ok and inexpensive.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nanihernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Nanihernandez:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Our intention is to offer an unquestionably safe transportation service, which is why we currently work with a specialized company in executive clients that is known for having all the insurances needed to guarantee the wellbeing and security of our guests. Furthermore, the company hires professional chauffeurs that have years of experience in providing similar services.

Furthermore, our supplier only works with a modern fleet of vehicles that does not exceed more than 2 years of age, certifying a high quality of service offered.

Based on the level of service described, it is understandable why the prices charged by our supplier are significantly higher than the taxis found in the street. Nonetheless, we feel more comfortable providing all the possible guarantees to protect the integrity of our guests.

Moreover, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when asking for help to find a cab outside the Hotel. I would like to assure you that what happened is extremely unusual and it is definitely not part of our service standards.

Furthermore, regarding your feedback we would like to let you know that we have notified our Food and Beverage Manager about the situation and I would personally like to assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to avoid repeating situations such as the one aforementioned.

We appreciate and thank you once again for your review.

Sincerely,
Atton San Isidro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usingen, Germany
Level Contributor
181 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I am still not sure whether this will be my basis away from home when travelling to Lima on business. Over the past 20 years or so I literally tried almost any 5 star hotel here and have drawn the following conclusion:
Great place for business travellers as you find some logistics around, most of the staff are nice and helpful, rooms are noisy but spacious, breakfast buffet is great (especially the local food) if you manage to find space. Pool is being renovated these days which brings about too much noise to enjoy the terrace.

In a nuthsell: you get what you pay for: decent accommodation at a fair price and mostly good service. Some room for improvement at porters for arriving guests.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear 2worldtravelers13:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Regarding your feedback we would like to let you know that we will work on the items mentioned and hope you can allow us to demonstrate the real sense of quality service that Atton San Isidro pursues to provide to our guests.

Thank you once again for your review.

Sincerely,
Hotel Atton San Isidro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
778 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton San Isidro

Property: Atton San Isidro
Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atton San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton San Isidro is located in the capital's financial center, 2 blocks away from the Business & Financial Center of San Isidro, 30 minutes away from the airport, and 20 minutes away from Lima's historical center.The 9-story building features 252 guestrooms with either 1 King size or 2 Queen size beds, wireless Internet, a 40'' LCD TV with Cable, an executive desk, assorted minibar, and a safe. Thinking in our guests we also have some connect guestrooms, some have disability access, and one floor is allocated for our smoking clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing