We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Australia”
Review of Atton San Isidro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atton San Isidro
Ranked #11 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From Australia”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I fly from Australia to Peru every four months for business. This is my fifth stay at Atton San Isidro. It’s really refreshing to see that everything works perfectly. Central location. Outstanding service. Great value for money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzalo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service.

We are really glad to know that our service quality and Hotel facilities fulfilled your expectations; we will share your comments with all our team.

Hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,610
    735
    102
    17
    5
See reviews for
245
434
77
1,433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely large hotel. Quiet, very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Amazing breakfast - the largest I've ever seen with great selection. Great cocktails and very good value if you make happy two hours and get two for one deal. Excellent evening meal at restaurant. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Atton San Isidro with other travelers.
We are really glad to know that our hotel restaurant and staff fulfilled your expectations; we will share your comments with all our team.

Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Well maintained and clean hotel. Hotel is located in very safe neighborhood.
If you want you can have nice dinner in hotel restaurant but you have many better options to eat in just 2-5 minutes walk.
WiFi is included in the price and the speed of it is better than I usually get in Lima.
It has excellent breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: When checking out come 10-15 minutes earlier. The checkout process is quite slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

On behalf of all our staff, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our service fulfilled your expectations.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Used the Atton San Isidro as a launch and return point for a tour I took of Peru. The hotel is in a wonderful neighborhood. Their are lots of restaurants within a few blocks walking. Post Office and local corporate offices too. The rooms are quite nice and comfortable. Very clean as well. Hotel gym is one of the best I have been too. The staff stands out. Very friendly and helpful. They even took noticed it was my birthday without it being mentioned. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Atton San Isidro with other travelers.
We are really glad to know that our hotel and staff fulfilled your expectations; we will share your comments with all our team.

Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was very disappointed by the taxi stand that seemed to be downright crooks. At the front desk they would quote one price, and then when I got in the cab, they quoted another price. When I told the "handler" that the front desk gave me a different, lower price, the person said, "well, they are wrong. Fine. I took the cab to Miraflores and paid more than what was quoted at desk. Then when I checked out of the hotel, again, they quoted a certain price to take me to the airport. When I got in the cab, they quoted a higher price AGAIN! I argued and we met in the middle. But when I got to the airport, the cabbie INSISTED on the wrong original price. He pretended to not have change when I tried to pay. If I printed the entire story of what happened to me at airport, you would not believe it! Bottom line is that you can take a cab yourself for 1/2 the price on the street! The cab stand of the hotel are absolute CROOKS, and I cannot believe the hotel is associated with them. They must be working together to make a buck and rob tourists and travelers. Because of this I would never recommend staying at this hotel. I stayed here because it was voted #1 on TripAdvisor, but I must disagree. Also, the eggs at breakfast was SO runny and disgusting. In addition, the WiFi wasn't working in my room so they had to move me to another room which was very inconvenient. They knew it wasn't working when I checked in, it turns out, so I don't know why they didn't give me a proper room in the first place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blogatrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Our intention is to offer an unquestionably safe transportation service, which is why we currently work with CMV, a company hired by the Hotel that specializes in executive clients and is known for having all the insurances needed to guarantee the wellbeing and security of our guests. Because of this, we are surprised and appalled with what happened, which is why we would like to assure you that the Hotel Manager has already been notified about the situation in order to avoid situations such as the one aforementioned to repeat themselves. We would like to apologize, on behalf of Atton San Isidro, for the inconvenience you experienced.

We would like you to know that your comment regarding the eggs served during Breakfast has been taking into consideration by our Head Chef and our Food and Beverage Manager. Nevertheless and to prevent this from happening again, we invite you to request an order of scrambled (fried, poached, etc.) eggs prepared to your liking during your next visit, which we would gladly cook specially for you.

Regarding the incidence with the WiFi connection, we apologize for the inconvenience and would like to let you know that we have successfully finished installing thirty new antennas that have increased the Internet connection throughout the entire Hotel.

We would like to assure you that what happened during your stay is extremely unusual and it is definitely not part of our service standard. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope you can experience the real sense of quality service that Atton San Isidro pursues to provide to our guests.

We appreciate and thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
Atton San Isidro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This comfortable hotel is situated in the better part of Lima. It offers all the facilities a 5 star hotel has to offer, however it misses character. Reception hall is huge but cold (concrete and glass without decorations) and includes a bar which is serving its purpose (providing drinks) but without cosy atmosphere. Rooms are large and bright (be sure to have an outlet adaptor as in some rooms only the american system is available). No bottled water provided for free - this is unacceptable.
Breakfast is excellent. Dinner was average in quality and quantity.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with a view on the swimming pool (too cold to be used in August)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Regarding your feedback we would like to let you know that, as part of our standards, we do not have adapters in each of our guestrooms, but they are available upon request. Please feel free to ask for one on your next check-in.
Furthermore, we have informed our Food and Beverage Manager about your comments about dinner and bottled water in order to avoid situations such as the one aforementioned.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Hotel Atton San Isidro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a very modern hotel , well located. The rooms are huge, with modern decoration. The breakfast was very good. The staff at the front desk was very busy when we arrived that it took them longer to take us to the check in process. It's a good option for your trip to Lima.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianagut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

On behalf of all our team at Atton San Isidro, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the check-in process. We would like to inform you that the necessary measures have been taken to avoid repeating situations such as the one mentioned.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
786 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton San Isidro

Property: Atton San Isidro
Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atton San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton San Isidro is located in the capital's financial center, 2 blocks away from the Business & Financial Center of San Isidro, 30 minutes away from the airport, and 20 minutes away from Lima's historical center.The 9-story building features 252 guestrooms with either 1 King size or 2 Queen size beds, wireless Internet, a 40'' LCD TV with Cable, an executive desk, assorted minibar, and a safe. Thinking in our guests we also have some connect guestrooms, some have disability access, and one floor is allocated for our smoking clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Atton San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing