We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent restaurant.”
Review of Atton San Isidro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atton San Isidro
Ranked #11 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first two nights of our holiday in South America. The hotel is very well run with professional staff who do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. On returning to Lima from Cusco we booked into the Atton once again prior to moving on.
The restaurant is really excellent, breakfast is well presented and plentiful with a very good selection that would suit all tastes. We ate in the hotel on the three evenings we stayed and the food was really superb. The staff in the restaurant are exceptional.
Also, I have to carry medication which has to be kept refrigerated. We had to check out of our room around midday but our flight was not until the evening. The Manager took charge of this situation himself and made sure this was safely stored until I needed it. I would like to express my thanks for his understanding. We returned to the hotel later in the day and were able to use the facilities there to shower and change ready for our evening flight. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again should we return to visit Lima.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    688
    94
    16
    4
See reviews for
230
415
74
1,331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ilovespanish
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Absolutely loved it, couldn't think of anything wrong except that it was in San Isidro and so we had to take a taxi to miraflores. However.. I liked being in the quieter part of town. The hotel is impeccably clean and they had great service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovespanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice--modern, large and clean rooms, generous breakfast buffet, a nice bar/lounge area, and a large and well-equipped gym. However, the absolute best part of my experience was the staff. They were always very friendly, courteous, and nearly fluent in English. Rosa at the front desk was especially helpful at helping us find great restaurants close by (there were a few within easy walking distance) as well as some a little further away via taxi. All of her recommendations were excellent, and the other concierge staff were also very helpful at finding us interesting things to do/see in our downtime. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlsmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is clearly aimed at the business sector and is well located in the business district of Lima. No frills to the rooms, which are basic but clean and modern. The hotel looks new but appears to have built on a low budget, and is not yet complete (ie all the cladding missing from the back of the hotel). The staff were friendly and most spoke some English, which was useful given the woeful level of my Spanish. Not the place I would come if I had my family with me, but good for business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a little better than an average hotel but I wouldn't say it is an above-average hotel either. I'd rate it a 3.5 if I could. The hotel *is* an excellent value. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional, as are most hospitality industry people I've encountered in Lima. In general, though the Atton is a newer property, it feels half-finished.

The lobby is sleek and bright, but it is austere and there are not enough places to plug in your smartphone or laptop. The arrangement of chairs and the harsh lighting feels more like a public library, and does not invite you to linger. The hotel bar is also austere with very uncomfortable chairs. It has a serviceable, modular feel, and seems like an afterthought, as if after designing the lobby, someone decided they should set up some chairs for a bar in a far corner of the lobby. Same with the decor of the rooms. They are serviceable and inoffensive, but missing a certain polished, inviting warmth.

As for room comfort, the mattresses are too soft and are not good quality. The bed linens and towels are also of poor quality. The towels are almost threadbare. Everything is very clean, though.

The pool and whirlpool are good-looking, well-kept amenities -- we used the whirlpool one afternoon. (The temperature of the whirlpool was not warm enough, though.)

A large and varied breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room with a number of savory hot dishes (eggs, chorizo, tamalitos, etc.) as well as several varieties of cut fruit and cereal. The breakfast is in the restaurant, which is very attractive.

The San Isidro location is not bad if you want to get out on foot (there are many embassies and stately homes around, as well as the Bosque El Olivar park nearby) but you are likely find yourself in Miraflores most of the time if you are visiting Lima for pleasure as that's where most of the restaurants, cafes and the beaches are.

I'm not sure if I would stay here again, but I have to admit, when I received my bill at the end of the stay, I was pleasantly surprised by how reasonably priced this hotel is. So, if money is an issue, and you think you can make do without standard-level hotel linens and mattresses, and are okay with a slightly out-of-the-way location, then stay at the Atton. If a lively hotel lobby with a dedicated bar in a location where you can walk to the top restaurants is necessary, consider spending more money to stay at the Hilton. But do not necessarily stay at the Atton expecting Hilton, Westin or Marriott level room-quality at a lesser price tag. This is a case of you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from Jorge Basadre, as you will hear some street noise otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aschie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
278 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my first try at the Atton Lima and after attempting lunch at the Swiss hotel around the corner where I usually stay I was very happy I made this choice (the Swiss is subject to Extensive outside construction- I would not recommend it). The Atton presents itself as a standard business hotel with all the basic business hotel amenities, what it lacks in charm and character it makes up for in efficiency. I would not recommend it if you are looking for atmosphere, charm and luxury. The hotel could do with an upgrade of its breakfast and bedding (provide proper down quilts)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Commute throughout Lima may be tricky, and San Isidro area is kind of close to every major avenue that cross the city. You may lack the by the sea atmosphere from Miraflores, but it may be a time saving choice.

There are plenty of interesting choices around for dinning, what is extremely convenient.

Atton is an impeccable international class business hotel, with the expected amenities: spacious room, a nice desk to work, comfortable bed and great shower.
Service is always ready and courteous, helping you make the most of your experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton San Isidro

Property: Atton San Isidro
Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atton San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton San Isidro is located in the capital's financial center, 2 blocks away from the Business & Financial Center of San Isidro, 30 minutes away from the airport, and 20 minutes away from Lima's historical center.The 9-story building features 252 guestrooms with either 1 King size or 2 Queen size beds, wireless Internet, a 40'' LCD TV with Cable, an executive desk, assorted minibar, and a safe. Thinking in our guests we also have some connect guestrooms, some have disability access, and one floor is allocated for our smoking clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing