We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 228 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Westin Lima was a beautiful hotel. Our club floor room was beautifully designed and spacious. The tall ceilings and smart design made an already large room feel even larger. The bathroom had every amenity and was huge! The executive club was wonderful, with a nice spread at seemingly all hours and beautiful views over Lima! We really took advantage of the executive lounge as our flight out of Lima was delayed by 10 hours (and we were able to stay in the lounge many hours post-checkout). The car service was very nice and efficient with late model Audis. The Westin seemed relatively centrally located (in a sprawling city). We really enjoyed Lima (a great foodie town - we LOVED Astrid y Gaston and the Mistura festival) - and the Westin Lima was a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Our club floor room was wonderful (and had great views over Lima when it wasn't foggy!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJAinMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your support and kind words. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    337
    51
    18
    7
See reviews for
223
499
80
985
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I second the kudos for Gianfranco from a previous reviewer and raise you a Christian. And all the rest of the wonderful staff whose names I did not commit to memory. It is a great statement of the leadership of all of the Starwood properties that they can bring such a warm, sincere, un-script like experience to their guests.
The staff could not have been nicer or more flexible for the circumstances that arose during our two stays. I do my best to stay ONLY at Starwood properties, whenever possible for this very reason.
A special note: this was my first visit to Peru. The Peruvian people are lovely. I look forward to coming back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I agree with you, my associates make the difference between us and our competition. Thanks for your review. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Westin Lima is located in a very impressive glass sheeted sky scraper in San Isidro, one of the more up-scale areas of Lima. It has a large modern lobby and offers very attentive friendly service. The rooms are spacious and nicely designed. The Executive Club is open virtually the whole day, with an extensive breakfast buffet, snacks in the afternoon, and even a hot main course in the evening. There is a happy hour, with free wine and beer, during limited evening hours.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we saw were excellent; try for a higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajnaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for the great title and review, its hard to keep clean, thats for sure. Please come back soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at the Westin on a vacation while I met a friend in town. I have little experience staying in nicer hotels, so this was a new experience for me.
The hotel is located in San Isidro, which I thought would be a problem since it is a distance from the tourist areas. It turns out that taxis to Miraflores/Barranco/Old Lima won't run you more than 15 soles ($5.30) so it was not a problem. On our first day there, we were greeted by Gianfranco, who quickly called us a radio taxi to Miraflores. Over the course of the stay, Gianfranco was wonderful to us, helping us with tour, transportation, and restaurant recommendations. He made a point of going out of his way to greet us everyday when we were in the lobby using the internet. Over the course of the stay, he really made us feel welcome with his friendly and outgoing attitude.

I was in an ADA accessible room on the 7th floor. I slept great the 5 nights that I was there. There was little road noise on the 7th floor. The beds were as advertised - heavenly. The curtains blocked all light well. I found myself sleeping 10-12 hours a night which was great, except for the fact that I missed breakfast every morning.

The shower was nice, but it was a zero entry shower that had no curtain. While there was a drain running the length of the floor, lots of water ended up on the floor which was kind of a hazard, and required extra towels to soak up. I am not sure whether or not this is a issue with only the ADA compliant rooms, but it should probably be addressed. I noticed that there appeared to be damage to the flooring just outside of the bathroom due to the water.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay. It was a great hotel to stay at for a restful vacation. Everyone made us feel welcome, especially Gianfranco. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDakotaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for the kind words and support for Gianfranco. He is a great associate who serves our guests very well. Please come back soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Best in everything. The focus to details makes this hotel the best in my opinion. The rooms are well done; the lounge is one of the best I have seen in Starwood hotels. The service is implacable - especially the staff at the lounge!! To top it off, MARAS which is located at the hotel is considered one of the best and "hot" restaurants in Lima.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 776akremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Love the title! All of us appreciate the review. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here as another "overnighter" on our trip through Peru, an excellent hotel with all the luxuries associated with a Westin, large well appointed corner room on the 11th floor, with all floor to ceiling windows looking out onto the city. Breakfast was a large selection and excellent quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Much thanks for your kind words. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

So impressed with every aspect of this hotel in central Lima. Perfect location for business, modern, well-appointed, great food, fantastic service, and the biggest rooms I have stayed in in South America. The bathrooms are huge and indulgent. Gym is top notch. Spa is well-priced and delivers. Truly a gem. Won't stay anywhere else when on business in Lima! Wish I could transplant this to Sao Paulo!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for the delightful review. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 228 in Lima
1,091 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 228 in Lima
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing