We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape for Business or Pleasure. Superior!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Panama
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Escape for Business or Pleasure. Superior!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The location of this superb business hotel, San Isidro, is in the central financial district. The service and friendly staff from my initial reservation to arrival from the bellman, to concierge, front desk, room service and housekeeping was superior. Diego V. at the Concierge desk was an example of the high service level available from staff at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center. The hotel is walking distance to all banks and some shopping. Originally my preference was a boutique hotel, but after deciding I wanted excellent service and accommodations to launch my vacation I used my Starwood (SPG) points and could not have been more pleased.

Thanks to the benefits of the SPG program there was an upgrade to an exquisite Grand Deluxe Room along with a welcoming gift from the staff for an iconic celebration! It was quiet and the facilities complete for both business and pleasure. The restaurants and bars were all excellent. The Gym and Spa facilities were very good, and overall an unbeatable experience. The Bellmen and Concierge assisted with transportation making everything smooth from the moment I got off the plane to arrival. This hotel offers a divine ambiance with luxury rooms, and it will be recommended to anyone as the best full service hotel in Lima.

Room Tip: As a Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG), your stay will be as good as gold
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for the review and shouting out Diego at the concierge desk. We all appreciate it especially him. Regards. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,648
    330
    50
    18
    7
See reviews for
212
485
79
966
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The grand deluxe room is beautiful; it's very large, and well designed with a clean, modern appeal. The windows wrap around the sleeping area offering excellent natural light. The lobby is bustling but the guest floors are tranquil and offer an excellent sleeping environment. Miraflores is about 15 minutes by cab so shopping and dining are not too far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
All the team appreciate your review and recommendation. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Westin is very centric, i'ts a very complete hotel. The was outstanding from the front desk to the restaurant, business center and convention center. The staff is very well trained, very friendly and helpful, and they provide a superior customer experience. I highly recommend the restaurant and the bar, the food was amazing. The room and bed were both very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Kudos to the team! Thanks from all. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is this was a great place to spend our last few days in Peru.

Alexis Silva (one of the bell boys) was great help...constantly organised affordable transportation, and had a great insight into the do's and don'ts of Lima...he let us know about all the best spots to eat drink and shop...and his English was great....this guy made our trip in Lima great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senitofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Its simple, great team! Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is great, I really recommend it. Hotel is new and very well decorated. They gave me a corner room that was very spacious and modern with a great view of the city. Since I am a Starwood member the maids left 2 free botles of water everyday which was a great detail and very useful. Service was superb with friendly and efficient staff. I ordered room service several times and the food came fast which is very rare in most hotels, food was amazing and price was fair. Breakfast is also very good. I used the car service offered by the hotel which was pricey but impecable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prag2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
All the team and I greatly appreciate the positive review from you. Thanks. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very good location. Service was spectacular and the staff is very friendly. Try Maras restaurant in the lobby of the hotel, definitely one of the best places in Lima to have some good food!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
On behalf the team and I, thanks for the great review you posted, we really appreciate it. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Before my trip to Lima, I was wishing I had booked a hotel in the Miraflores District of Lima rather than in San Ysidro. Miraflores is touristy hot spot of Lima and San Ysidro is more of a financial district. I was wrong. Staying in the Westin in Lima was the perfect choice. I am an SPG member and have stayed at many Wetsins such as in Maui, Cabo San Lucas, Fiji and many more. This was by far the greatest, cleanest of them all. The hotel is only a $4 or $5 cab ride to Miraflores. Words cannot describe how happy we were with our visit. The staff is among the friendliest I have ever experienced.Upon arrival the outdoor service is there with a formal greeting; world class. The hotel has good security. The entire staff from the front desk to the maid service is a perfect 10 and the hotel manager deserves highest praise. The rooms are large with gorgeous views of Lima. The maid service replenishes 2 free bottles of water everyday. We also got chocolates a few nights. The bathrooms are large and modern. I loved the shower head. The restaurants are really good too. Delicious food at a reasonable price for a hotel restaurant. The staff treated my wife and I like we were VIPs. Best advice I can offer is that you don't need to use the car service offered by the hotel. It will cost 7 or 8 times as much as just getting a cab from the street.

Room Tip: -Ask for the highest floor possible- -Taking a taxi from the hotel is about 7 or 8 times as much as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel_Mizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
What a world class review which is much appreciated by the team and I, thanks. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#10 of 226 in Lima
1,072 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing