We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky hotel in the neighborhood far from (almost) everything...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 224 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Swanky hotel in the neighborhood far from (almost) everything...”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed for four nights for business. I was impressed by the facility; it is really swanky. New building, gorgeous reception, two hip hotel bars, large, functional, and gorgeously decorated room. Breakfast was also really good. The problem is, the hotel is located afar from everything that you will visit in Lima, except for financial industries. Far from downtown, miraflores and other shopping and dining districts. The hotel is located in a sort of financial district. So if you come to Lima for (financial) business or you don't mind taking cabs to go anywhere, the hotel is worth the price.

Pros:
(1) New building. Everything seems very new and gorgeous; room, reception area, bars, restaurants.
(2) Pool and gym available. Pool was not very large but large (and gorgeous) enough for refreshing.
(3) Wifi is free in the reception area. About 15 dollars for in-room internet connection. The wifi signal reception in the reception are was not bad.
(4) Safe neighborhood.
(5) There are shops and supermarket in a walking distance.
(6) Staff are very friendly and efficient, typical of Westin.
(7) Room is large, very nicely decorated, with good shower and a large bath tub (I didn't use...)

Cons:
(1) Far from touristic attractions like Miraflores, downtown...
(2) Expensive.
(3) Hotel cab (or I should call it limo) is really expensive (you better catch a cab on the street, or ask a bellboy or the concierge to call one).

If you don't mind the price, and the location, I rate this hotel at definitely 4-star. Since I went or business I am happy about the hotel. But if you go to Lima for tourism...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makoto n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments you recently posted. We try very hard to satisfy every guests wants and needs. Our location is definately more geared for the corporate traveler but many leisure travelers enjoy our hotel and take advantage of our free shuttle to Miraflores. We look forward to your next visit with us. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,593
    321
    50
    18
    6
See reviews for
207
469
78
933
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at Westin Lima last week. It was an awsome experience. The hotel is superb. Excellent service, brand new facilities, very good location in San Isidro. Also, great rate! In summary, a fantastic option if you are going to Lima.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments on the hotel. The team and I appreciate it very much. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
148 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

WEstin Lima was above my expectations!!!The hotel is ultramodern,cool,with a nice staff,We had breakfast there and the selections were huge.Concierges were very nice and helpful.
I have just one complaint:INTERNET ACCESS.It was the slowest internet access I have always had,and the worst part was that I had to pay U$ for NOT using it!!!What a shame!!!

Room Tip: Try to book with breakfast included.Brakfast is great,but expensive,U$ 20 for person!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I will look into the internet speed as we have recently upgraded it and yes, we do charge for it as this is a Westin brand standard at the present time. I apologize for the speed of your connection. Please come back soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a consultant, I travel a whole lot.
South America is my work area and US is where I get trained. SPG is my hotel chain...

I stayed in aprox 15 different hotels in the past years, in more than 35 different trips. Westin Lima was by FAR the best one. Even though the W in Santiago is awesome, the Westin in Lima supass it with the quality of the installations, accommodations, suite amenities... Peruvian service is always perfect too.

Go there. Enojy!

PS: Don't miss the 21st floor view :)

Room Tip: Wear your swimsuit.. SPA is by far the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Wow, the team and I are honored with the title of your review! See you soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Exceptional rooms, full-fledged, very large and confortable, great location in San Isidro, close to the financial and restaurants area. Full up-to-date technology in every area of the Tower, wi-fi internet coverage. Delicious food and room-service.
Totaly recommendable

Room Tip: Exceptional rooms, very large and confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gcmdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your valued and earned recommendation! Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I often travel to Lima and thoroughly enjoy staying at the Westin - a great combination of modern style and comfortable surroundings. (one caution - the glass-walled bathrooms were not popular with my teenage son the one time he traveled with me ...)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your positive review and completely understand your teenagers thoughts as I have two myself whom stay here on occasion when I am the MOD on the weekends. Please come back again soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This property is a gorgeous addition to the Lima skyline. The location is not near any tourist locations, but taxis are cheap and efficient enough from the hotel. While obviously geared towards business travelers, it's a great spot for tourists either needing to break up long treks throughout the continent or those looking for some creature comforts.

Rooms were impeccable and staff was attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafflesKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your five star review! Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 224 in Lima
1,044 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing