We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Westin Hotel, Lima” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 226 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Westin Hotel, Lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed two nights on the 28th floor of the new Libertator hotel, tallest building now in Lima. Top notch in all respects. Lovely room, lovely staff, great food, great concierge, etc. etc. Recommend highly with no reservations! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedabck. The team and I are most grateful. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,429
    312
    46
    18
    6
See reviews for
185
430
74
837
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Came here after staying at a budget hotel in miraflores and it was like chalk and cheese - but then, you get what you pay for and this place is not cheap.
Amazing city views over much of Lima from the higher floors, but did have to wait a while sometimes for elevator (even with four !).
Staff helpful and friendly - only time I wax disappointed was when trying to get a taxi - was kept waiting quite a while. But when booked another the night before i needed it, all was fine.
Best indoor pool I've come across (and this is a priority for me).
Hotel also has a big gym but I didn't use it, same for onsite spa.
I had an incredible room (but it was pricey) with great bathroom layout - very spacious, well planned and with separate big toilet.
One con: auto sensor mini bar meant it was impossible to use as a fridge for my own stuff.
Great location as far as downtown hotels go, within just a block or two of major shopping district, including a big supermarket.
Would definitely stay here again, after searching for a discounted rate.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoufromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for the review and I apologize for my tardiness in replying. The team and I greatly appreciate your kind words. All the best and see you soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

As a frequent traveler for business and pleasure, the Westin Lima is one of the finest hotels in the world. No beaches or ocean views, but the service and accommodations are tremendous. The staff has been extremely well trained to welcome guests from around the world. The entire atmosphere is first class. The restaurants and bars are excellent and the Spa and pool could not be better. The location is perfect, only a short walk to top shopping and dining. I travel to Peru from Atlanta once a month and make sure that the Westin is my first stop.

Room Tip: Use the hotel car service. Very reasonable and the professionalism is second to none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McKay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for your review and title! The team and I agree with you 100%. We look forward to your monthly visit. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Probably the best hotel I've stayed in on a business trip in 26 countries. Rooms are large and well appointed; food is superlative; service is generally good; hotel drivers are good value for money. Expensive but then in the local environment it is a jewel of a place. Broadband costs extra.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
The team and I cherish your comments that is is the best corporate hotel where you have stayed in many business trips worldwide. Thank you very much. We are working towards a high level of quality day in, day out here at the hotel. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUITO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the best Westin Hotel I been to by far.
Its very well located, in the heart of San Isidro (business sector of lima).
The SPA is superb, it has a bunch of pools that perform different massages.
The room are nice and spacious and because the hotel is les than a year old, everything works perfectly.
For under $300 is an excelente option.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for better view. The Westin hotel is now the highest building in Lima. The 29...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPEQUITO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback during your recent stay. All of us here at the hotel greatly appreciate it and strive for excellence here on property on a daily basis. We look forward to your prompt return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

What I love about this hotel is the view of the city. Ask for a view to Miraflores and San Isidro neighborhood. This view will have the chance to catch the Pacific Ocean if it is somewhere up the 20th floor.
The Maras restaurant is very nice. Run by a famous Peruvian chef. Don´t miss the chance and book a table.

Room Tip: Tip: I hit the pool and I was surprise everything was so calm. I was lucky, I had a pool for my self...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thanks for a heavenly review, happy holidays. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is probably the best hotel in Lima, with everything you could expect from the Westin brand. Very nice service, luxurious rooms, great food, wonderful ambiance, etc. and etc. Overall it was a great stay, with 2 caveats: (1) for its price, and for the public it caters to, I see no reason why not to offer broadband Internet as a complimentary service; (2) food is great, but it will take some time to prepare -- more than the alleged 30-min room service limit, for instance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caminhante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing