We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 229 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is probably the best hotel in Lima, with everything you could expect from the Westin brand. Very nice service, luxurious rooms, great food, wonderful ambiance, etc. and etc. Overall it was a great stay, with 2 caveats: (1) for its price, and for the public it caters to, I see no reason why not to offer broadband Internet as a complimentary service; (2) food is great, but it will take some time to prepare -- more than the alleged 30-min room service limit, for instance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caminhante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,146)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

It is Beauiful & a Great place to stay. The food & service was great also.
But, while in Lime & all of Peru, even at the hotel, don't order salad (washed in their water), use bottle water to drink & brush your teeth & Do not order ice cubes. You don't want to get sick.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greccostravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for the five star review! Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Our room was on the 26th floor, as we are Starwood Preferred guests. We are travel agents who attended our ASTA IDE conference at this hotel. Besides the wonderful amenities, the staff were very attentive and we could find help if we needed it night or day.

Besides the city views from our room, the bathroom was to die for, with vessel sinks, a glass and tile shower and jetted tub for soaking. Flat screen TVS and robes as well. We had breakfast at the hotel each morning, and it was lavish and fresh. I was really surprised. Thought i was in Miami, except for the Peruvian ambience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to take advantage of the views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

It is fantastic to hear from our guests that we are doing the right things as a team here at the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and feedback. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a beautiful Westin Hotel - the one thing that didnt made my experience completely perfect was the fact that they want to charge you $15 per person to use the hot tub. Ive stayed at many Westins and never had to pay a fee for a hot tub. As a guest you are always allowed to use the spa facilities if a hot tub is not available by the pool. (like in this Westin) Dont nickle and dime your guests like that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Great review, thanks. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was one of the best hotel experiences I ever had. Impeccable staff, great rooms, wonderful amenities (spa, pool, gym etc), attention to every detail. Even the taxi service is absolutely great (they have a huge fleet of Audi A6, all in the same color, very elegant). I loved it, and so did all the people I was traveling with.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverhome76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We loved the hotel! It was beautiful! The view from the corner room was amazing! The bed was wonderful. The rooms were so clean and inviting. This is a terrific hotel.

Room Tip: The higher corner rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckygl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Terrific review which we appreciate very much. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have a view of Lima that isn't very nice, as I don't think highly of the city. Had to stay there on the way to and from Machu Pichu and was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Excellent service and food, and the spa was amazing. Great breakfast, good rooms. One of the best Westins I have ever been in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pongo1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 5, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus apreciables palabras sobre el hotel. Maria V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 229 in Lima
1,141 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $162 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center sits in the heart of San Isidro, the financial, cultural and shopping district in our city. Guests staying at our hotel in Lima, Peru enjoy a spectacular location amidst major corporate headquarters and embassies, and near art galleries, boutiques and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing