We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel, excellent service standards.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great business hotel, excellent service standards.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is a new, modern and well-equipped hotel in Lima's central district.

I was visiting for a work trip involving meetings in the hotel itself, staying for four nights. The meeting facilities were excellent - rooms well maintained and great staffing (I think we had two staff making sure all was OK the whole time), and the catering was absolutely fantastic for meeting breaks. We had simultaneous translation running and the hotel was able to quickly replace some bits of our equipment that didn't connect a very short timeframe, which was much appreciated.

I had a twin room as I was travelling with a family member. The room was very spacious, two queen beds that were beyond comfortable - in fact, they were super-comfortable, and I miss that bed. Bathroom was huge, shower with waterfall and extra spout, large bath, separate WC, two sinks with plenty of room for putting things out. Breakfast and lunch buffet options in the lobby restaurant were also very good. Wifi and desk space was also great although they do charge for wifi at reasonably high rates. Dry cleaning was excellent but be prepared to mortgage your house on the costs for that one!

I was particularly impressed by the staff - they could not have been more helpful, friendly and polite, all keen to share their knowledge of Lima and proud of the attractions and growth in Peru. It seems all staff in customer roles are bilingual and my lack of Spanish was very generously accommodated. Overall a professional and 5 star experience and one I would recommend. This isn't one for the budget conscious but for a business or luxury stay, very much recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    285
    44
    17
    6
See reviews for
151
365
65
716
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Very nice hotel, pricey too. The staff is professional and really nice. But what I didn't like about the hotel is that they nickle and dime you for everything. They want to charge for wiffi and if you want to use their business center, then be prepared to spend $12 p/hour. Pretty hefty when you are trying to make money to spend it in places like these. There are other nice, luxury hotels, which offer free wiffi, and better located. For a place that seems to want to attract business people, they sure make it difficult and costly for you to conduct your business while you are staying at the Westin.

I would rather stay else where....But I did have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I was quite surprised by this Westin hotel. The decor is very cosmopolitan. You could be in any city in the world, there is nothing that says Peru. It attracts a hip crowd of local young professionals in its lobby bars and restaurants, as well as business and holiday travellers. The restaurants are all pretty good. The staff is top notch professional and truly care about satisfying guests. The rooms are spacious, modern and well equipped. The even had some American adapters and iPod chargers on the nightstands. It opened six months ago and everything is running well!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PiggingOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had an excellent stay in this very elegant, comfortable and welcoming hotel, a world-class addition to Lima’s accomodation facilities. We sprang for an Executive Room for our special occasion, and didn’t regret it. There were so many special touches and luxuries. Features of the hotel we particularly liked included: Maras Restaurant, one of the best we’ve ever experienced in our years of staying in hotels, a superb ambassador of the outstanding Peruvian cuisine; the large and classy swimming pool; exotic floral arrangements everywhere (which my wife, a connoisseur, really appreciated); the remarkable warmth and friendliness of the staff; and the views from our 30th floor room. The hotel’s predominant décor is in browns, very masculine. It is located in the business district. A few minor bugs are still being worked out, given that it only opened earlier in 2011. All-in-all, it is an oasis of luxury and comfort in the big city that is Lima today.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are at the top, on 30th floor, offering great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarsawWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastaza
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel is brand new in Lima, Peru. It is a very nice hotel where you will have very good value for your money. Everything is nice here. The rooms and bathrooms are perfect and it works very good. The staff provides and excelent service and it is for sure that they know what good service is. I have had hotels with bette locations but it works. The breakfast is good and plenty. Absolutely worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The economy has been booming in Peru, and now a new, top class international hotel has opened that is fitting for Lima. The Westin has been open a few months now, and is doing very well. Beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful staff - and a good set of bars and restaurants. This is not your average Westin - its more upscale and refined.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RegTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Awesome brand new Westin in the center of the financial district of Lima. Check in was a breeze, deluxe room on the 23rd floor was spacious, beautiful views of the coast of Lima and the skyline. Comfy bed , very big bathroom with separate bath tub and shower. Walking closet. LCD 32' Tv with premium cable channels. Room service was excellent...I would just recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes a pleasant stay in the City of Kings!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiancarloA330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
The team and I appreciate your kind words. Best regards. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 224 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Media 8, Inc., Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing