We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Design, Great Staff, Nice Amenities and It's NEW!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Design, Great Staff, Nice Amenities and It's NEW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We arrived very late for a one night stay while in transit to the North and from the minute we walked in to the minute we departed we felt cared for, safe, relaxed and impressed. It is clear the staff enjoy their roles and are committed to making this a great experience. Thanks, Westin Lima!

We would have enjoyed another night here or a night on our departure from Peru, but our schedule did not permit. Yes, it is just another hotel, but the staff, design and new spa make it worth a stop alone.

The room was spacious, well lit, contemporary design. The common space had a slight W feel as others have described. I would say it is simply an updated Westin feel (overdue). Bathrooms are clean and remind me of one of the newer Las Vegas style suite bathrooms. Plenty of towels, standard Westin bath products.

Sleeping area was spacious, with good lighting options as well as a nice sized desk area for business travelers or people just wanting to spread out. Quiet. Hotel was at 100%.

Enjoyed a delightful buffet breakfast, with personal service from the manager and concierge and the restaurant was packed. Concierge and bell team assisted with advance travel in Cordillera Blanca region both air and ground.

There are always things to be improved upon, but overall the experience was personable, professional and worth a repeat!


The pool/fitness center opens at 6am. The water circuit/hot tubs/sauna etc open at 10am. Security abundant and helpful. Sales staff active due to conferences we were not a part of but they were engaged wishing us well and offering support/assistance. We were actively exploring the property.

We selected this hotel specifically since it was new, had great reviews and we are loyal to SPG. We utilized the instant awards for breakfast.

Note: The architect/designer utilized dim lighting on the sleeping room halls and elevator landings. It's TOO dark no matter the time of day. This really should be reviewed for safety/comfort/risk management.

Recommend this property for a business traveler but also for ANY traveler completing a journey and in need of relaxation/recuperation with a new spa! 20-60 min from airport depending on traffic...on the way in at night it was 20 on the way out same route during the day (Tues).

Room Tip: Corner rooms are kings only and have great views. Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HOBY_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for your review and comments especially from a well travelled guest like yourself.
The staff and I work hard to assure that all our guests feel welcomed and cared for while with us here.
We look forward to having you back for perhaps a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,337
    302
    46
    17
    7
See reviews for
165
403
69
804
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pleasanton, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

i travel quite often for work and it's important that i stay in places that provide efficient and courteous service. Westin Lima Hotel and Convention Center provided that for my week long stay in Lima. the food was excellent, the advice from the concierge was spot on and the room was clean, comfortable and provided a great view of the city. at one point during my stay, i mistakenly dropped some money from my pocket in a restaurant in the hotel. as soon as i walked into my room after my meal, the phone in the room rang and i was advised that i had dropped some money in the restaurant. they could have easily said nothing and kept it, but they didn't. if and when i return to Lima, i'll definitely be staying at the Westin Lima Hotel.

Room Tip: corner rooms provide wide views. i stayed in room 11 on my floor. great views to ocean on the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viscaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for your comments in your review.
The team and I work hard to earn these types of priases from our guests.
By the way, great suggestion with the corner rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed three nights at Westin Lima and the experience was excellent.

The room was spaciouns ,nicely decorated and with very good wifi connection.

The hotel complimentary breakfast was excellent ,as the service there.

The hotel also has an excellent convention structure, good services for the guests.

Excellent workout area and a really good spa

For sure an excellent option at Lima

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtCapella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for your review and comments.
You are a world traveller and the team and I welcome and value them.
We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Got stuck in Lima due to Irene. Opted to stay at the Westin which was a great decision. The staff is very well trained, attentive and polite. We were greeted by name after the first day and the waiters knew our breakfast choices on the second monring. The Concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The inddor pool the Westin has is huge, clean and inviting. The restaurants serve outstanding food and the bar mixesa killer Pisco Sour. There was absolutely NOTHING I could criticize. After five unplanned days we were happy to leave Lima but said to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. I would stay on the upper floors to enjoy the view. The Westin is Peru's ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I am flattered but the team are the ones that make the real difference.
Your comments and review are very much appreciated by all here.
We look forward to having you here again with us under different circumstances.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I loved this hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the hotel was beautiful with all the modern amenities you'd need, and the pool area was magnificent. I loved this hotel and would love to stay at it again next time I am in Lima.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_To_Travel_Alway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
The team and I appreciate the fantastic review. As you mentioned, we have recently opened and much welcome your comments. We look forward to having you with us here again in Lima soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had one of the executive suites on the 18th floor, corner room....Imagine how pretty it could be...Yes we had a great view from the room and from the floor to ceiling glass walls/window of our bathroom.

The location of the hotel is not walkable to all the city spots but you can hail a cab for S15= $7. Take a non-white cab (the myth being white cabbies are scoundrels and robbers. Not sure how true this is). We took a yellow cab to Barranco and our cab driver was very very nice.
The hotel also has a shuttle/Audi car service that takes you to Mira Flores once a day. Drop off at 8 pm and pick up at 11pm from Mira Flores. Very convenient.

the executive lounge on the 28 th floor has great views and great food. The staff there is very nice and chatty, We made friends with one staff and loved chatting with her over a drink.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WastedYouNgChilD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your review and comments. The team and I appreciate them very much. As a new hotel, it is great to hear from our guests that we are doing well. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Not only is possible to find great prices per room, but the quality of the hotel is superb.
Great architecture, great design. Just what I needed for my business travel to Lima.
Being SPG also helps a lot to improve the value - quality ratio.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luisdelatorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and review. As Lima´s newest five star hotel, we are working hard to earn all of our guests loyalty and patronage. We look forward to your next visit. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 227 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 227 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Media 8, Inc., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing