We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home In Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Ranked #4 of 321 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am loathe to write an honest review of Casa Nuestra,or to tell of my times there......because if i do others might feel tempted to book a stay there...soooo ...i shall tell you .........
......its a really ugly house ,and when you get up in the morning BEWARE as you never know WHAT kind of person you will meet in the kitchen.....where by the way they are serving atrocious and tasteless coffee ,weak tea,and bland and uninteresting food !!!!!!! ,(This kitchen by the way is also a questionable place in the evening ,especially if you are sensitive to the sounds of laughter or loud toasts or wine and beer splashing riotously into glasses!!.....this advice should be even further heeded if you venture up to the roof top patio....remember you have been warned!!!)
It is in a very dangerous neighbourhood,with incredibly unhelpful and surly hosts...and be ESPECIALLy aware of the ferocious dog and even worse housekeeper !!!!!!!!and what ever you do don't trust Oscar, Carmens dad to take you to or from the airport.....jajajajajajajaj......JA JA JA !!!
.Oh ,and i should add that i cant wait to return to mi casa en Lima.......!!!!!!!Don Miguelito de Las Montanas...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcollier2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Nuestra_Lima, Owner at Casa Nuestra Peru B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi Miguelito jejejejejejeje the next time I will reserve the bed with Paq'u (the dog) jejejejejej
Dont worry and dont trust in Miguelito! cause he is part of our family and he had defenitely an english humor :D
We love him and we are waiting that come back from the North in the next days to enjoy a couple of beer in the night on the roof looking stars and making funny Mexican jokes (Miguelito speciality)
Big hugs
Francesco and Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 210 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

The experience couldn't have been any better. Great place, great location, wonderful breakfast, quiet and comfortable, great hostess (only Versi was there during my stay and I truly enjoyed meeting her and chatting with her). Casa Nuestra arranged my airport pick up/drop off which saved me money and made things a lot more convenient. I spent three nights at Casa Nuestra after 10 days in the Andes. Enthusiastically recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Santiago U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Nuestra_Lima, Owner at Casa Nuestra Peru B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hi Santiago
thank you very much to review us and we wish to host you again in the future, I will show your review also to Versi, she will be very happy :-)
Thank you again and see you soon
Ciao
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had not been to Lima before and had no idea what the neighbourhood would be like. Well it turns out the the location was in a lovely area close to the ocean and the home was delightful. The home is beautifully decorated, clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Nuestra_Lima, Owner at Casa Nuestra Peru B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, was a pleasure to host you and we wish you the best!
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed a week in Casa Nuestra and I really felt like home. Perfect room with space and very clean. Always interesting to meet travelers from everywhere. Carmen & Francesco and their team are very welcoming and always ready to give you some tips. Special reward to handmade breakfast & fresh juice to begin a good day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Nuestra_Lima, Owner at Casa Nuestra Peru B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your review Nicholas, was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again when you will come back to Peru!
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Casa Nuestra is one of those incredibly special places that leave you wanting to come back over and over again. When you stay at a B&B run by locals, you learn things about the city that you would never learn staying at a hotel. I am a single traveller and I never felt lonely or needing attention because I was in an environment where people love laughter and conversation. These are truly locals that love to show love :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Nuestra_Lima, Owner at Casa Nuestra Peru B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you very much Angelina, we hope that your trip is going well and we wish you the best!
We hope to see you again, maybe to know our "new family member" ;-)
Ciao
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for three nights in Casa Nuestra and found the place the perfect base for exploring Barranco, Miraflores and Lima. Carmen and Francesco are very nice hosts, preparing a homemade breakfast every morning. We got maps for all parts of town we explored, marked with tips and recommendations what to see, where to go (and not to go) and where to eat. Moreover, this is a very good value for money place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS_Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hosts are a young couple and they make you part of the family from the moment you arrive there. Unfortunately we stayed only for our last two nights in Peru in this nice hostel. The breakfast is handmade and every morning a welcome suprise.
Perfect place to stay in Lima...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becksboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 230 in Lima
850 reviews
Lima Wari Suites
#86 of 230 in Lima
96 reviews
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#4 of 230 in Lima
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Barranco
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nuestra Peru B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

Address: Jiron Tumbes 270 | Barranco, Lima 33, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $36 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Nuestra Peru B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Nuestra is literally our house where we live mostly part of the year (when we are not traveling :-) and we open the door to people that want to share a more personal and familiar experience in their travel. In our recently renewed house we rent 5 private rooms en suite and shared bathroom and a private Studio (little apartment with kitchenette). The services that we offer are : breakfast with fresh local fruits. cake, toast, marmalade etc..., also Wi-fi free in all the house, common areas, books and guides library (you are welcome to borrow everything you need) access to the kitchen, and our best advices about our city! Casa Nuestra is located in Barranco, the bohemian and traditional district of Lima that offers lots to see as nice art galleries, coffee places, restaurants and bars. We are located at 3 blocks from the seaside, few minutes from Miraflores district and 20 min by direct bus to the historical center. We are an Italian-Peruvian couple (with a Peruvian hairless dog) that loves to travel and share our experience and would like to offer you the possibility of enhance your stay in Lima by giving a familiar and personal attention to our guests. We want Casa Nuestra to be your home in Lima! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Nuestra Peru B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing