We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel from Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Ranked #4 of 339 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed a week in Casa Nuestra and I really felt like home. Perfect room with space and very clean. Always interesting to meet travelers from everywhere. Carmen & Francesco and their team are very welcoming and always ready to give you some tips. Special reward to handmade breakfast & fresh juice to begin a good day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Nuestra_Lima, Owner at Casa Nuestra Peru B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your review Nicholas, was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again when you will come back to Peru!
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Casa Nuestra is one of those incredibly special places that leave you wanting to come back over and over again. When you stay at a B&B run by locals, you learn things about the city that you would never learn staying at a hotel. I am a single traveller and I never felt lonely or needing attention because I was in an environment where people love laughter and conversation. These are truly locals that love to show love :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Nuestra_Lima, Owner at Casa Nuestra Peru B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you very much Angelina, we hope that your trip is going well and we wish you the best!
We hope to see you again, maybe to know our "new family member" ;-)
Ciao
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for three nights in Casa Nuestra and found the place the perfect base for exploring Barranco, Miraflores and Lima. Carmen and Francesco are very nice hosts, preparing a homemade breakfast every morning. We got maps for all parts of town we explored, marked with tips and recommendations what to see, where to go (and not to go) and where to eat. Moreover, this is a very good value for money place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS_Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hosts are a young couple and they make you part of the family from the moment you arrive there. Unfortunately we stayed only for our last two nights in Peru in this nice hostel. The breakfast is handmade and every morning a welcome suprise.
Perfect place to stay in Lima...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becksboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Barranco is a great little area - I'd recommend it over Miraflores for short stays in Lima. Francesco and Carmen were very friendly and helpful. They were able to organise cabs for us to and from the airport as well as give us directions and recommendations for restaurants and bars in the area and the city. Breakfast was excellent - such good fruit! The only reason I've marked down this property is because the room was too noisy. This was on the same floor as the main lounge, perhaps the rooms upstairs are more quiet. Bathroom was not attached for this room either and because we were on the main floor, it seemed to be occupied a lot of the time.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Smallgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in Peru for 2.5 months back in December/January. When we first arrived in the country, we stayed upstairs in the main guest house for 2 nights. Later, we lived in the downstairs studio apartment for 5 weeks while I was working at a hospital in another part of the city.

We LOVED staying here. Carmen and Francesco are absolutely wonderful people; they are friendly, fun to hang out with, and down to earth. They know Lima well, and they know how to host. When we stayed downstairs, it was really more like living in our own apartment, and we felt that it was safe, private, and convenient.

I think the location is great too - short walk to the bus rapid transit line (metropolitano), a reasonable walk to the center of barranco, walkable/short combi ride to miraflores, and plenty of places to eat just within a few blocks.

All in all, the best part was being made to feel like good friends from the start (eventually, we became good friends anyway!) We spent many evenings upstairs, just chatting with Carman and Francesco.

A few times we went out with Carmen and Francesco, or had parties/bbq's at the house, and always had a good time. Their friends add to the experience.

If you want a luxury hotel, go stay in miraflores. If you want to get to know Lima through the eyes of some wonderful hosts and stay in a beautiful little neighborhood, stay here.

Room Tip: if the downstairs studio is free, it is very nice, especially for a longer stay. The upstairs rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Nuestra_Lima, Owner at Casa Nuestra Peru B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you Jake!
I hope your flight was good and we wish to see you and Julie wherever you will go to live (we hope San Francisco or the west coast jejejejejeeje)
Anyway big hugs from us and a couple of sweet barkin' from Paq'u'
Hasta pronto
Francesco & Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A fantastic place to stay. The location is great, the rooms are comfortable, clean and simple, what makes it special is the welcome from the hosts. I changed my plans a few times, and it was absolutely not a problem. I arrived early morning to a lovely breakfast of fruit and coffee, and lots of help with planning the day. I cannot recommend Casa Nuestra highly enough, I will definitely book again if/when I return to Lima. Muchas gracias Carmen y Francesco.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeleninBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Barranco
Lima Wari Hotel Boutique
Barranco
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Home Peru
#2 of 339 in Lima
615 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal El Patio
Hostal El Patio
#14 of 339 in Lima
503 reviews
Hotel Casa Suyay
#7 of 339 in Lima
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nuestra Peru B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

Address: Jiron Tumbes 270 | Barranco, Lima 33, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $36 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Nuestra Peru B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Nuestra is literally our house where we live mostly part of the year (when we are not traveling :-) and we open the door to people that want to share a more personal and familiar experience in their travel. In our recently renewed house we rent 5 private rooms en suite and shared bathroom and a private Studio (little apartment with kitchenette). The services that we offer are : breakfast with fresh local fruits. cake, toast, marmalade etc..., also Wi-fi free in all the house, common areas, books and guides library (you are welcome to borrow everything you need) access to the kitchen, and our best advices about our city! Casa Nuestra is located in Barranco, the bohemian and traditional district of Lima that offers lots to see as nice art galleries, coffee places, restaurants and bars. We are located at 3 blocks from the seaside, few minutes from Miraflores district and 20 min by direct bus to the historical center. We are an Italian-Peruvian couple (with a Peruvian hairless dog) that loves to travel and share our experience and would like to offer you the possibility of enhance your stay in Lima by giving a familiar and personal attention to our guests. We want Casa Nuestra to be your home in Lima! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Casa Nuestra Peru B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing