We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recommended”
Review of Open Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Open Guest House
Ranked #40 of 313 Lima B&B and Inns
Pinneberg
1 review
“Very recommended”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It is a place where you get a very friendly staff, whose priority is not to offer luxuries but to treat you well... and they are very good at it. The price is absolutely OK, and the location in Miraflores is great

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
53
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Can't say enough, at first wanted an ensuite private bath but it worked out fine with shared... Marco and Oliver are extremely helpful... I stayed 4 nights total, 1 on the way in and 3 on my way out of a 3 week trip. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: room near balcony is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindylax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. It was a really good and safe area and the service was great. The owner got up early on the morning we were leaving to make us breakfast which was great. There is no signage outside so it was a bit hard for our taxi driver to find it. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here as a couple for 2 nights. The Staff were really friendly and helpful. There was good wifi, and decent kitchen and a nice communal lounge area. The room was nice and clean and the shared bathroom was always kept tidy. We were allowed to stay till late whilst waiting for our bus. Overall a good hostel that was good value for money! There were also some really nice restaurants not too far away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in the Open Guest House twice during our trip through Peru, Chile and Bolivia. It was our first hostel, after our arrival in Lima. We got picked up by the airport by an organized taxi which was nice, because we didn't have to figure out which taxi is safe (which seems to be kinda hard).
The hostel is very nice, small, not a lot of people. The rooms are clean, have a safe. Bathrooms are also very clean.
The area seemed safe to us and it is not very far to the "center" of Miraflores.
Breakfast was very lovely (besided rolls and marmelade we got every morning a little fruit salad - very nice)
In the morning the street is very loud (which is probably like that everywhere) and the matress in our second room wasn't very comfortable)

Marco and his staff are very friendly. He gave us a lot of recommandations and explained us for example easy ways to get to the city center or to our next stops of our tour. Since we were so pleased, we booked the same hostel for the last 2 nights before our flight home and it was again very great. Marco recommended a nice beach, answered all of our questions.

At the end, it did feel a little bit like home :) we'd always come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131LindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night. Marco was very nice and extremely accommodating. He helped us plan our one day in Lima and allowed us to leave our bags there till 10pm, as we had the late flight out. The room and bathroom were both very clean. It's in a quieter part of Mira Flores, closer to the cliffs/beach than the city (but only a 10 minute walk to Park Kennedy, which has a lot of restaurants & bars). I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Open Guest House. The hostel is in Miraflores, which is one of the nicest and safest areas of Lima. The staff were very friendly and most spoke English. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well-kept, which is difficult to find in this price range in Lima.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieH646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Pier 242 Miraflores B&B
Pier 242 Miraflores B&B
#38 of 313 in Lima
26 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Miraflores
Alpes Lima
Alpes Lima
#23 of 343 in Lima
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
La Puerta Verde
La Puerta Verde
#37 of 313 in Lima
32 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal El Patio
Hostal El Patio
#11 of 313 in Lima
480 reviews
Miraflores
Marqay Hostel Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Open Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Open Guest House

Property: Open Guest House
Address: Calle Italia127, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 313 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Open Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Guest House in Miraflores, the tourist heart of Lima, Peru. Sensational service, free breakfast and WIFI, close to beaches, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Super comfortable rooms - Our home is your home. Gay Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Open Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing