We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to spend a day in Lima!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Imperial Inn Hostal
Ranked #55 of 310 Lima B&B and Inns
Hartsville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to spend a day in Lima!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and in-laws stayed in the Imperial Inn on two separate occasions. December 24 and again on December 30. The staff is very friendly, considerate and has a strong desire to please. On December 24, there were very few dinner options (as most places were closed.) The hotel staff knew of a great chinese place which was open, called us a trusted cab and sent us on our way. The staff also provided great directions on how to walk to some of our desired locations in Miraflores. They were very patient and kind. The staff also arranged return to the airport at a very reasonable price. When we returned on December 30, they arranged pick-up at the airport as well.

In the rooms, the linens were clean. Bathrooms were spotless. The floors in the main room looked dirty, but upon further inspection it was determined that it was simply the type of flooring material. The beds were firm. I realize that some prefer a soft mattress. I found that almost all bedding in Peru is slightly more firm than those beds in the US. Clean towels were provided with a tiny bar of soap. The television provided a few channels of english movie channels as well as many options in spanish. The size was small, but adequate for our needs.

The location is fantastic. There is a great mall within a 15 minute walk. For those American's needing something of home, there is a Chili's and TGIFridays. For those wanting to experience the flavors of Peru, you must check our Brujas, which is right around the corner. Be prepared to pay, though.

As far as room selection goes, our room was on the top floor. As some have disclosed, navigating the narrow staircases is somewhat difficult. However, there is a nice breeze up there and it's quite. My in-laws had the room next to check-in. They were not as pleased. Although they didn't need to carry luggage up steps, the check-in noise was sometimes unbearable.

All in all, I found this a great hotel and will return when I am back in Lima.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 568MarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
67
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at Imperial Inn for one night before flying from Lima. The hotel is clean but the room I was given was tiny and the bathroom the smallest I have ever used. The location is great and feels very safe and the staff are very helpful. My lasting impression was that I paid too much for so little.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toky302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

it was great a stay. Rosie and Eva are managing a great little hostal in Miraflores. We stayed there 6 nights in total on two different occasions and it really felt more like family stay. Rosie and Eva almost do not speak English and we almost did not speak Spanish, but nonetheless it was very easy to communicate.

the location is in Miraflores, 10min walk to Park Kennedy and all the action. you can also reach Park de Amor in less than 5min walking. there is a small shop 2min up the street, small ice-cream shop 2min down the street, big, not too expensive and very well supplied supermarket is around 10min walk up the street. the closes restaurants are around 7min walking.

we had 2 different rooms. both had flat screen tvs and were exceptionally clean. the room on the 3rd flour was very nice, away from the noise, but some may complain that there is no lift. the breakfast choice was very standard: breadroll, jam, orange juice and tea. there are two computers downstairs also for guest's use. the hotel is safe as the main gate is normally closed.

Room Tip: do not go to or from the airport by taxi to reach this hotel, especially during the day. just walk 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sirmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night before flying home.

The room was quite basic, it had everything we needed but with no frills such as bed side lamps or drinking glasses. It was also clean and comfortable.

We had a room at the front of the hotel so if we wanted to open the window it was noisy because of the traffic. This would be the same of any hotel in Miraflores however.

As most people have said in the reviews, the breakfast is basic but adequate given the price.

The staff were helpful. They stored our bags and booked a taxi back to the airport.

The only thing that made me feel a bit uncomfortable was that the main entrance gate was padlocked in the evening and over night. There was always someone available to let guests in and out but I didn't feel this was safe if guest had to exit quickly in case of a fire.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeaky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

so cheap it his hard to complain. an adequate sleep, though the rooms could use a good cleaning. lugging our bags to the third floor was tough and i was grateful for our wonderful driver Martin who picked us up from the airport and carried my bags up the stairs!! By the time we left Lima at the end of our trip, he had become a good friend. He took us all the way to Caral and back for a very honest and reasonable rate and our belongings were all safe in his care while we shot footage for our documentary about our novel One Great Year.
The best part about this Hotel was meeting Martin Hinojosa, If you need a driver in Lima he is a good honest family man, who speaks English, Spanish and Japanese. cel 9972-91161

Room Tip: it is loud on the first floor with breakfast noise and the front gate buzzer, but the room is just l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OneGreatYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is a basic, clean, hostal in Miraflores. Close enough to walk to Parque de los Amores and Lacomar shopping center. The rooms are small but clean and the staff is friendly. They can put a safe in your room and they will hold your luggage past check out time for no charge if your flight leaves past check out time. There was Wifi and a small computer room you can use as well. Breakfast consists of juice, coffe and toast or pastries. For the price and location it works well. It is a 3 floor building with 15 rooms. If you need an elevator and or going up stairs is a problem you will want something else.

Yes, there are better places in Miraflores but your price will go up considerably. For basic needs this will work.

See our video of the place at youtube under the name Jack51971

Room Tip: Matrimonial room for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This clean, affordable hotel is located just a few steps away from the Pacific Ocean and Parque del Amor. It's in a quiet neighborhood, so you can get a good night's sleep. Yet it is within walking distance to all the great restaurants and places to hang out in Miraflores (around Parque Kennedy, Larco Mar, etc.). You can't beat the location and price!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcole2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#76 of 226 in Lima
221 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#189 of 226 in Lima
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel LLaqta
#120 of 226 in Lima
73 reviews
Miraflores
Open Guest House
Open Guest House
#38 of 310 in Lima
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Inn Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Inn Hostal

Property: Imperial Inn Hostal
Address: Jr. Bolognesi 641 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Imperial Inn Hostal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Inn Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing