We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent midrange hotel in Miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Britania Miraflores
Ranked #75 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent midrange hotel in Miraflores”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. It is a good choice in terms of value. The rooms were clean spacious and in good upkeep.

The service was unfriendly yet after insisting a bit it got better.

Breakfast is descent for the price. The tamales were very good. Otherwise basic.

Location is great. Internet did not work. Would use again if we come back. Good value/price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrymcgannpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    163
    137
    28
    6
See reviews for
71
144
49
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for about three hours before flying to Arequipa. Hotel was clean, staff was semi-friendly. My only complaint was that it was VERY loud in our room. (I could hear every sound on the street.) All of our hotels had some noise, but this was extreme. I can't comment on the breakfast because we left too early to eat it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Can't comment on value for money as was booked as part of wider tour however the rooms were large and well appointed, bathroom facilities good and clean. Yes it can be a little noisy but the traffic in Peru is chaotic and I didn't stay anywhere in 12 days that didn't have street noise - and in fact this was quieter than most! - so not sure can blame on hotel. Breakfast again was good (for Peru) with hot and cold options

The staff were a little cold but they allowed an early check in which made 2 tired travellers very happy!

Is within walking distance to various restaurants, banks etc, as well as the sea. Short taxi ride to boho barranco

All in all I thought it was a good solid hotel with wifi and Internet available in lobby too which was bonus - although dont expect it to be very fast!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon100123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

To tell the truth I was a bit disappointed upon arriving at Britania in Mira Flores, Lima after staying in Puno and Cusco. Maybe because it is a big city and the capital of Peru so the people and service changed :(. Front desk men were unfriendly except for one nice young lady. There was no tea downstairs to welcome the guests as we got used to in Cusco and Puno. Room was very small fro the price. But cozy and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great location but several problems: rooms are not that clean, the bed is hard as a rock, the street is noisy (windows are not sound proof), and wifi simply doesn't work. When phoning the reception staff they did not answer quickly and said that if I wanted to use internet urgently I must go to the lobby. The amenity kit very poor, room walls are dirty. Staff is not that friendly. Highly overpriced for what you are receiving in exchange. Not recommendable

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leandro peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on arrival in Peru and then again for two nights at the end of our Machu Picchu trip.The first room was on the noisy street (car alarms, high speed revving during the night) but on our return we were upgraded courtesy of the hotel to a suit which was even nicer than the double room. All very clean, staff at the desk efficient and friendly, and a good location no far from Huaca Pucllana, the fascinating pre-Incan archaeological site with its five-star restaurant, all highly recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Ut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at Britania in Miraflores for 2 nights. Good is the central location in a rather touristy part of town; bad is the traffic and noise. It appears to be a Conference center wirh numerous salons on the main level. Starbucks and Chili's nearby to give you a flavor of the area. Also, however, are several banks, other restaurants and bakeries. Adequate wifi in rooms free. Overall it was a pleasant expiernce with helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fellowtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Allpa Hotel & Suites
Allpa Hotel & Suites
#49 of 227 in Lima
585 reviews
Miraflores
Atrium Miraflores Boutique Apart Hotel
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#62 of 227 in Lima
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Carmel Hotel
Carmel Hotel
#79 of 227 in Lima
157 reviews
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#126 of 227 in Lima
29 reviews
Miraflores
Habitat Hotel
Habitat Hotel
#63 of 227 in Lima
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Britania Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Britania Miraflores

Property: Hotel Britania Miraflores
Address: Calle Independencia 211 | Corner 2 de Mayo, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Britania Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Britania Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing