We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience & Great Location”
Review of Atelier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atelier Hotel
Ranked #103 of 345 Lima B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Fabulous location! This hostel is three blocks from Larcomar and the ocean. Down the street around 6 - 8 blocks is Vivanda, a Whole Foods-esque designed supermarket and very convenient if you wish to cook your own food.

Jessica and her cousin, Cecilia, run the place. Both are pleasant, whip smart, and movers & shakers in Lima. They know how to run a hostel and experience life at the same time. Their knowledge and advice really helped me during my stay.

The hostel rooms themselves are split into two parts. The main rooms located within the house are on the second floor. There's a private room with its own bath at the top of the stairs; a bunk room with 6 bunks and its own bathroom in the middle; and another room with mixed bunks/double beds (great for families) at the end of the hall, also with its own bathroom.

If when you arrive and they bring you through the kitchen & up the red stairs towards your room, you can begin to worry, if you choose. The one bathroom shared by all is on ground level and it's so small that the sink is in your lap as you sit on the toilet. That's correct, in the middle of the night when you have to empty your bladder, you'll need to walk down steep stairs to a bathroom that can barely contain you.

Even through all of this, it's still a delightful experience. The water is super hot and the house is comfortable. Miraflores is the place to stay in Lima and the location of Atelier can't be beat. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms within the house on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alowishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We liked it here. The location is good and the hosts friendly and helpful. Nice included breakfast which filled us up at the beginning of every day. The rooms are fine but they have limited showers for all the beds! Would recommend it though.

Stayed: September 2011
Thank AlexMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is extremely well located a few steps from the beach and from the parks. The room we got was very small and the bathroom outside the room was too tiny. Everything was clean.
The breakfast is excellent.
The staff is very helpful and nice. I guess it is good value for the price in Lima.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were a family of 6 that stayed here in July 2011. Jessica went above and beyond to make sure our stay in Lima was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaLeoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

this hostel is not really a hostel, but a house with a family of chilren living inside..
if you get the back rooms be warned that there is a schoolyard facing the hostel that will ensure you wont be able to sleep past 8 am.

and if you come home late be warned that jessica will not get out of bed to unlock the door until you ring the bell for atleast an hour..

there is one shower for 16 bunkbeds upstairs,, and it is the size of a shoe box.

the hostel is in a great area and it is a nice house,, but unfortunetly the owner jessica is rude and unpolite and doesnt know how to run a hostel

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atelierhostel, Propietario at Atelier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Regarding this host we had stayed a month in September 17 to October 16 and we have a legal record presented once a month to the competent department of our country where we can certify what we are saying, the question is why he stayed so long with so many drawbacks?
We can only say that it look a lot of patience and hospitality to fulfill the month of his reserve.
The problem was he wanted to continue staying in the hostel even though its residence time had already been finished, and the room where he was staying was already reserved for another guest who was waiting with his backpack and he did not want to understand that he had to go cos his room was booked for someone else, and we had a the full hostel just like we do now.
He didnt have any internet reservation with us, he just knock on the door of our home, and we made everything very clear from the begining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Feder E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Affitta Camere
#194 of 394 in Lima
2 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#43 of 236 in Lima
582 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier Hotel

Address: Aristides Aljovin # 335 | Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $99 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier Boutique Hotel is located in Miraflores, one of the most truistic districts of Lima. Just two blocks from Larcomar Shopping center. This hotel featured as a bed & breakfast offers warmth and confort that will make you feel as home in a 6 rooms house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atelier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing