We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia
Nearby Hotels
$236
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$269
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$196
$170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
$58
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
68
87
33
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
87
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskennedy parkshort walkwithin walking distancedrivermiraflorestaxi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is among residences on the independencia street. you would have to know the number to ensure it is a hotel. When we checked in, we were given a room right behind the front desk. we asked for a different room, but were told it would cost an additional $10 (approx 27 soles/night) and that we had to pay right away if we wanted another room. we decided to pass and see how it goes.
The room (twin) was comfy and decent with a well equipped shower. The only thing i found odd was that there were no toiletries. they are only available for sale
The hotel is walking distance from miraflores center, bus stop and local attractions which makes it a great location. The staff was helpful with travel tips and offered a quick snack, fruit and coffee when we checked out earlier than the breakfast hours.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was right behind the front desk, noisy ! The hotel asked us for $10 more to move to another room, which we refused to pay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, General Manager at B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments this always help us to improve. I checked with the front desk and they explained you reserved a standard twin room and that is what we had available, they offered to you a superior twin room in the second floor wich is bigger and not close to the noise. We have low rates and to keep these rates in Miraflores we have some services for a low cost, like soap and shampoo, most of the passengers do not buy because they already have it. We dont use a sign to the street, this way we keep passengers and hotel staff save, we only receive passengers with a previous reservation. And yes we have this express breakfast at any time to replace the breakfast you will loose if you leave early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The location is excellent,safe ,I walk back at 10:00 pm by myself to the hotel and felt very safe ,a few blocks away from the traditional markets and the modern shopping ,restaurants,the main secure Kennedy park.the service is excellent,they go out of their way to help you. .the breakfast is great.the room was a little small but then again I reserved a single twin room.I will definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selamla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, General Manager at B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments, I feel very happy knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep trying to improve to make other guests their stay in Lima and at our bed and breakfast a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This a great place to stay for the budget conscious, clean, comfy beds, and tasty fresh breakfasts. So much is within walking distance, not least the food market at Surquilla No1 where you can get the best cerviche in town, the Inca market, and the cliffside walks of Miraflores. Staff were friendly and helpful, we had a triple family room which was spacious and better than a lot of 4* hotels we've stayed at.

Room Tip: we only saw our room, a triple with a balcony on the 3rd floor, and had no complaints
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikitak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, General Manager at B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking time to respond :) we are really happy to be compared with a 4 stars, this is our idea, try to give our guests the best services as possible, this way they spend less money and get good services. We hope to have you back in Lima and at our house soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff was very helpful and spoke English very well. They were able to help us get everywhere we tried and we had a really good time here. The rooms were clean but it was noisy. I liked the location very close to everything! A good value for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, General Manager at B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review, I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the staff help you in all you needed. Sometimes we dont have the way to control all guest noise levels, but we try as much as we can, I know this is not only at our hotel, most of the hotels have to deal with noisy passengers, specially if it is a homy house, we hope to have you back soon and give you our best room :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Miraflores Wasi Independencia. The location is great and very safe. There are various levels of rooms you can reserve, some were quite small but the suite room is amazing! It was like having our own apartment. My husband and I were traveling with another couple and the four of us had more than enough space in the suite, we were very comfortable and well taken care of. There's a yummy breakfast included. There are cocheras nearby but we were able to park our car in front of the building for free with no problems. We also love that they are pet-friendly! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suite room is the most expensive, but worth the splurge.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, General Manager at B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Katrina! thank you for your really nice comments, we are always trying to do the best to make our human and pets friends to feel comfortable, I really love all animals then there is no way to avoid them to stay with us. I hope to have you and other pets friends staying with us. A big hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews