We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for the front rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia
Ranked #23 of 345 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We had two double rooms between the 4 of us. I was in the back room which was OK..nothing special, small , two singles pushed together but clean enough. The front room however has huge big windows, nice big double bed, completely different and the same price! It has a courtyard which is nice to sit in and have some drinks, and breakie is served outside (not a fancy breakie but was ok). Good for backpackers.

Room Tip: front room above recoption with big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripmyadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, Manager at B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Hello!! thank you for your comments, I just wanted to clarify the room you mention is the superior and the rate is not the same as the standard rooms, it is possible you got a free upgrade when you stayed here, sometimes we do it if we have the space available. Kind regards, Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 184 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

We just stayed the one night but the staff was so helpful even though we arrived after midnight. In the morning again staff was very helpful, the desk clerk was very comfortable in English. The breakfast was very good, even good north american coffee, the best we've had since we arrived a monh ago in south america. The room was small but had everything we needed and was clean and quiet. It might be small for a long term stay but for a few days to a week would work well.

Room Tip: first floor was reat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkrenzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Lovely little quiet hotel, on a quiet street right in the middle of Miraflores. Nice breakfast, clean cozy room, good beds, hot showers, friendly staff, cable tv and wi-fi in all the rooms. Having stayed in two other hotels in Lima in the last two months an not been very impressed we spent a little more on this place and it was well worth the extra. We re-booked for the last couple of nights of our holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elephantbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed for a night with partner and small daughter. Very clean and spacious room, in a quiet street and still well within walking distance from Parque Kennedy. Only downside, was lots of stairs. Happy with the service.

Room Tip: the third floor room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This hotel is centrally located in Miraflores. Restaurants, banks, and convenience stores are easily within walking distance of the hotel. However, based upon my experience at this hotel, I cannot recommend it. This hotel could use some improvement in customer service.

Our short stay at the Wasi Independencia did not go very well.

In December, about a month before our stay, I inquired about the "superior" rooms. They replied that the superior rooms were more spacious than the other rooms and had nice, big windows. When I moved forward and made the reservation, I specifically requested a "superior" room based upon their feedback. They confirmed my reservation.

We made the reservation for 3 nights, but we ended up staying only one night.

When we arrived on a Tuesday at about 1:00pm they had us put our luggage in Room #1 which is right by the office/kitchen and next to the stairs. I told them I requested a superior room when I made the reservation, and that this can't possibly be a superior room. The innkeeper looked puzzled but eventually replied that check-in was 2:00pm and that our room was not finished being cleaned and that we could temporarily leave our luggage in Room 1 until our room was ready. My wife and I took the opportunity to go eat lunch.

When we returned, I was informed by the same innkeeper that they did not have a superior room for us, after all. She stated that they had not read the email correctly in which I had made the reservation and that the reservation had been made so “long ago.” The reservation had only been made a month prior.

We were not happy about the situation but we stayed nonetheless because we were tired and did not feel like searching for other accommodations. The innkeeper gave us the choice to stay in either Room 1 or 2, both of which are on the ground floor. We chose Room 2 because it was further away from the stairs and office and therefore thought would be less noisy than Room 1. However, the room was extremely small and had no windows. It turned out to be very noisy as well. The room was clean and nicely furnished, though.

The lack of windows and ventilation made the room hot and stuffy. It was unbearable. I was barely able to sleep that night.

My wife and I decided to leave the next morning and not stay the additional two nights. When I went to pay, the same innkeeper from the day before was at the counter. I paid. She never bothered to ask why were cutting our stay short and leaving so soon. She did not ask one question.

All in all, we had an unsatisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler560560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, Owner at B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Just wanted to say I am sorry if you had a bad experience with us, the truth is we are very new hotel (with only 2 months of operation when you arrived). I really dont remember your name but I remember the situation and the problem was the recepcionist did not take the superior room for you, only a standard room reservation as tentative. The day you arrived we did not have many rooms available and that is why we offered a standard room, and we charged also as a standard room rate. Of course if from the begining you dont receive what you reserved you will find all other services wrong. We used to have many reservations by phone or e mail that never showed up and I think this is the reason why the recepcionist just took your reservation as tentative. To improve this problem we ended requesting a deposit to confirm reservations, this way we can assure the passengers they will have the desired room and the problem I hope will not happen again. And about the reason why we did not asked you to stay is because we did not have any other rooms available that night either, only the room you used, and I remember you where in a hurry, like wanting to leave inmediatly, I just tried to respect your desition and not cause more trouble for you. I leave you an invitation, to try again our services, if is not possible for you, maybe a friend of yours, with 1 free night of stay in the superior room with breakfast, this way we may change the impression you have from us now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

I was among the first guests to stay at this homey new B&B from the same charming family as B&B Miraflores Wasi. I was traveling alone and wanted to explore the main sights outside Lima. Ceci made all the arrangements for what proved to be one of the major highlights of my trip around the world! I can't thank her enough and hope to visit Lima again soon. ¡Hasta pronto!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy47714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Open Guest House
Open Guest House
#44 of 345 in Lima
105 reviews
Miraflores
Pier 242 Miraflores B&B
Pier 242 Miraflores B&B
#42 of 345 in Lima
32 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
La Casa De Ceci
La Casa De Ceci
#46 of 345 in Lima
19 reviews
Miraflores
B&B Tradiciones
B&B Tradiciones
#10 of 345 in Lima
257 reviews
Miraflores
Hospedaje Dimar Inn
Hospedaje Dimar Inn
#24 of 345 in Lima
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia

Address: Independencia 387 Miraflores, Lima 15074, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $33 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BnB Miraflores Wasi Independencia is an affordable hotel located a few blocks from downtown Miraflores in Lima Peru. We are a family-run, boutique hotel, we have 10 rooms with private bathroom, internet and breakfast included in the rate. We also offer shuttle service to and from the airport at economic rates. We have a small coffee shop where you can try home made jam, our home brewed beer and homemade desserts. We also do activities like gastronomic tours, slowfood or trips to the market and cebicheras, you can look through all our activities in front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Miraflores Wasi Independencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing