We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Allpa Hotel Miraflores Lima - It's Certainly Not 4*” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allpa Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Allpa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #48 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Lakewood Ranch
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Allpa Hotel Miraflores Lima - It's Certainly Not 4*”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

When we booked our tours and hotels for the Peru portion of our 50th Anniversary trip, we were assured by our travel agency, Best Peru Tours, that all of our hotels would be “4*”. Unfortunately our very first night on May 6 at the Allpa Hotel in the Miraflores area of Lima did not come even close to meeting this level. Grim is the only way to describe this room. It was described as “Habitacion Matrimonial Standard” in our tour description. I don’t know what that is supposed to mean, but it does not translate to even a “3* much less a “4*”by any stretch of the imagination. The room was small, dark and sparsely furnished with a window that looked out into an air shaft. It was also noisy, but from within the hotel and not from external traffic noises. And the bed felt like it was the box spring only with no mattress on top of it. A big disappointment!

With the intervention of our tour company (and despite the reluctance of the hotel management) we were in fact given a much nicer suite when we returned to the hotel on May 11th for our last night in Lima. While the room didn’t use space well, it was large and comfortable with lots of external windows and light. There was a large bedroom area with a comfortable bed, a large but sparsely furnished and decorated living room area and a nice bathroom. It was certainly a better ending to our trip than our arrival at the Allpa Hotel on May 6th. And despite the problems that we had with the accommodations, the hotel staff was most helpful during our stay. If you are being offered the Allpa as your hotel, I would certainly recommend that you see the room that you are being assigned before moving in. They can’t be all as disappointing as the first one that we ended up in – I hope.

Room Tip: Get in it writing from the hotel itself and not just the tour company that the hotel room you are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgehoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos , para nosotros es muy importante conocer cada una de las experiencias de nuestros huéspedes.

Allpa hotel & Suites cuenta con la categoría de 3 estrellas , probablemente hubo una confusión de parte de su agencia al reservar el hotel en Lima .

En su primer ingreso le brindamos una habitación matrimonial con todas las comodidades , al parecer la incomodidad fue que no esta permitido el ingreso a las habitaciones de personas que no están hospedadas en el hotel por la seguridad de todos nuestros huéspedes , es por ello que para no crear mas incomodidad en usted y su esposa se le brindo el lobby del hotel para que sus visitas puedan estar mas cómodas . Asimismo se guardo el equipaje de sus amistades en el storage del hotel con el fin de que su estadía en el hotel fuera mas grata.

Y para evitar cualquier mal momento ocasionado durante su estadía se le brindo un up grade para su segundo ingreso en una habitación Allpa Suite con jacuzzi con todas las comodidades para que su estadía sea placentera .

Agradecemos que pueda recalcar el servicio que brindamos ya que nos motiva a seguir mejorando en ese aspecto .

Haré extensivo a todos los colaboradores de Allpa hotel & Suites sus gratos comentarios

Esperamos contar con su grata visita a nuestro país .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    268
    99
    27
    18
See reviews for
112
227
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the location of this hotel in Mira Flores close to shops, restaurants 10min walk to the bluffs overlooking the ocean. Service was great, huge clean rooms, decent continental breakfast. Major negatives, hit & miss, more miss internet service, bigger problem most rooms face a busy noisy street that go on all night. If you are on a lower level you will feel vibrations from all the trucks and busses. For this alone I cannot recommend this hotel despite its location.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kai-Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos , de esa manera podemos ser participes de su experiencia en Allpa hotel & Suites .

Sus comentarios nos motivan a seguir mejorando cada día mas , la ubicación del hotel es una de las ventajas que el hotel posee como el servicio brindado .

En cuanto al ruido, el hotel cuenta con ventanas anti ruidos una de las mejores en el mercado , es por ello que el ruido no se siente cuando uno esta dentro de la habitación .

Nos hubiese gustado poder tener el conocimiento de lo sucedido y poder ayudarlo haciéndole un cambio de habitación en un piso alto ,

Esperamos contar con su grata visita a nuestro país .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
246 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

While the hotel is a while from the airport, it is located in the tourist area of Miraflores. It was a noisy area but we were so exhausted that we slept fine. Breakfast was included with our tour. It wasn't anything special, but it was free. In the morning, we walked about half an hour down to the ocean and to some of the parks and shopping centers along the way. The staff was very friendly and courteous. As for the room itself, it wasn't anything special, but it was better than a lot of the hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 333kmg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos es muy gratificante saber de su experiencia en Allpa hotel & Suites .

Haremos extensivo a todo el equipo de trabajo el comentario vertido en TripAdvisor quienes se sentirán motivados , ya que cada uno de ellos se esmera en el servicio con cada persona que se aloja haciéndole sentir como en casa .

Para todo el equipo de Allpa hotel & Suites sera un gran honor contar nuevamente con su grata visita nuestro país .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed overnight in the allpa on arrival in Lima after travelling for 18 hrs. The hotel is 45 minutes from the airport dependant on traffic. The room was okay, staff friendly but in a suburb which is noisy till around 1am. Breakfast is a little ropes but have coffee and toast so I was happy enough.
Would not stay there again instead would pay the extra and stay at the airport which we are doing when we return to Lima before flying back to uk.

Room Tip: If there are quiet rooms ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Jilly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos , para nosotros es muy importante conocer de su experiencia en Allpa hotel & Suites . Su estadía fue por una noche es comprensible el cansancio de volar tantas horas y permanecer por unas horas en un hotel el cual esta a unos 45 minutos del aeropuerto como lo menciona .

Esperamos que el malestar de las distancias no haya opacado el servicio y la atención que se le brindo lo cual recalca y agradecemos ..

Para nosotros sería un gusto poder contar nuevamente con su grata visita a nuestro país .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The hague
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel is only two blocks from the main square of Miraflores, it is simple but clean and has a good breakfast, people are friendly. The only drawback is that it has an electric so called pine odor dispenser, which smell I hate and i have switched it off.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos para nosotros en muy reconfortante saber su estadía en Allpa hotel & Suites ha cubierto con sus expectativas .

Con respecto al ambientador se coloca para que tenga un olor grato en la habitación , nos hubiese gustado poder saberlo durante su estadía para poder hacerle un cambio de habitación o retirar el ambientador .

Esperamos contar nuevamente con su grata visita a nuestro país .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is an ok hotel, can get really noisy but you won't have a problem if your tired. Location is great really close to many restaurants. Room set up is good, although the beds were hard. Breakfast was disappointing, kitchen didn't look clean or reliable, what made me upset was trying to order some eggs (since they only have bread, fruit, and ham laid out), and they said they couldn't make me any. Doorbell guy was amazing he was courteous and very friendly. The bad part came at the time of check out, the day we got there we drank a bottle of water but replaced it the following day since it was cheaper on the street, but still they were charging us, they were about to start arguing but we ended up telling them they could charge anything they wanted since we were running late for our flight.
It was my first and my last time at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped :

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos , nos sentimos muy sorprendidos por los comentarios vertidos en TripAdvisor . Con respecto al desayuno buffet que brindamos cuenta con las siguientes características variedades de yogurt , variedades de panes , variedades de jamón , queso , aceitunas , café , leche , variedades de jugos de fruta , huevos revueltos , salchichas , chorizos , infusiones , etc ,Por otro lado el cuidado que se tiene con la limpieza del hotel es algo que nos caracteriza y lo puede comprobar con los buenos comentarios que tenemos en ese aspecto .

Todas las habitaciones cuentan con un frigobar el cual tiene la lista de precios detallada de cada producto , lamentablemente no se puede reponer un producto por uno que compra en una tienda ya que no es de la misma marca y nuestro departamento de ama de llaves lleva un control de cada producto consumido .

Es por ello que no se pudo aceptar al momento del check out ese cambio y se le explico los motivos por los cuales no se permite ese cambio .

Nos gustaría poder contar nuevamente con su visita para que esos momentos sean olvidados birindándole la mejor atención que nos caracteriza .

Muchas gracias por escribirnos .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

stayed here for 2 separate nights - clean, centrally located, but rooms can be noisy [from both street traffic and AC when it powers on after electric outages, which seem to happen every night] very cold AC unit, but beds very hard. Arrived early - about 11:30am and front desk unable to accommodate early check-in and generally not helpful, but later night management turned that around, so would say hotel's attitude is geared toward service. restaurant only for breakfast, which is just acceptable. Not a fan of Lima in general, but would stay here again without concern.

Room Tip: hotel is on a corner lot, so both sides have street traffic and can be loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzzman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos y así compartir su experiencia en Allpa hotel & suites .
Nos conforta saber que su estadía en el hotel cubrió con sus expectativas .
Esperamos contar nuevamente con su grata visita a nuestra país
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Britania Miraflores
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Miraflores
Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Miraflores
Carmel Hotel
Carmel Hotel
#82 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allpa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allpa Hotel & Suites

Property: Allpa Hotel & Suites
Address: Calle Atahualpa 199 | Miraflores, Lima 511, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allpa Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Allpa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allpa Hotel Lima
Allpa Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing