We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allpa Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allpa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 226 Hotels in Lima
The hague
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel is only two blocks from the main square of Miraflores, it is simple but clean and has a good breakfast, people are friendly. The only drawback is that it has an electric so called pine odor dispenser, which smell I hate and i have switched it off.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos para nosotros en muy reconfortante saber su estadía en Allpa hotel & Suites ha cubierto con sus expectativas .

Con respecto al ambientador se coloca para que tenga un olor grato en la habitación , nos hubiese gustado poder saberlo durante su estadía para poder hacerle un cambio de habitación o retirar el ambientador .

Esperamos contar nuevamente con su grata visita a nuestro país .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    268
    99
    27
    18
See reviews for
112
227
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is an ok hotel, can get really noisy but you won't have a problem if your tired. Location is great really close to many restaurants. Room set up is good, although the beds were hard. Breakfast was disappointing, kitchen didn't look clean or reliable, what made me upset was trying to order some eggs (since they only have bread, fruit, and ham laid out), and they said they couldn't make me any. Doorbell guy was amazing he was courteous and very friendly. The bad part came at the time of check out, the day we got there we drank a bottle of water but replaced it the following day since it was cheaper on the street, but still they were charging us, they were about to start arguing but we ended up telling them they could charge anything they wanted since we were running late for our flight.
It was my first and my last time at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped :

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos , nos sentimos muy sorprendidos por los comentarios vertidos en TripAdvisor . Con respecto al desayuno buffet que brindamos cuenta con las siguientes características variedades de yogurt , variedades de panes , variedades de jamón , queso , aceitunas , café , leche , variedades de jugos de fruta , huevos revueltos , salchichas , chorizos , infusiones , etc ,Por otro lado el cuidado que se tiene con la limpieza del hotel es algo que nos caracteriza y lo puede comprobar con los buenos comentarios que tenemos en ese aspecto .

Todas las habitaciones cuentan con un frigobar el cual tiene la lista de precios detallada de cada producto , lamentablemente no se puede reponer un producto por uno que compra en una tienda ya que no es de la misma marca y nuestro departamento de ama de llaves lleva un control de cada producto consumido .

Es por ello que no se pudo aceptar al momento del check out ese cambio y se le explico los motivos por los cuales no se permite ese cambio .

Nos gustaría poder contar nuevamente con su visita para que esos momentos sean olvidados birindándole la mejor atención que nos caracteriza .

Muchas gracias por escribirnos .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

stayed here for 2 separate nights - clean, centrally located, but rooms can be noisy [from both street traffic and AC when it powers on after electric outages, which seem to happen every night] very cold AC unit, but beds very hard. Arrived early - about 11:30am and front desk unable to accommodate early check-in and generally not helpful, but later night management turned that around, so would say hotel's attitude is geared toward service. restaurant only for breakfast, which is just acceptable. Not a fan of Lima in general, but would stay here again without concern.

Room Tip: hotel is on a corner lot, so both sides have street traffic and can be loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzzman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos y así compartir su experiencia en Allpa hotel & suites .
Nos conforta saber que su estadía en el hotel cubrió con sus expectativas .
Esperamos contar nuevamente con su grata visita a nuestra país
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piura, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed one night only at Allpa, and what I have to ask is: 1. is this hotel a those ones where you are asked to pay in advance like whether you'd just want to spend a few hours only? I mention this because I had to get through this experience at the check-in. 2. My girlfriend, who is living in Lima momentarily, went to the hotel to help me with some stuff one hour before leaving. After about 20 mins. one the receptionist rang to let me know that a girl (my girlfriend) had come up to my room, and the 15 mins. for her visit had ended, I just asked to myself- what? Fortunately, I was just leaving. At the reception I rebuked them that I had felt very uncomfortable during my stay because of the treatment that I had had; therefore, have I got to be a foreigner to be treated in a different way?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauleque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped:

Queremos expresarle nuestras más sinceras disculpas, la jefa de recepción nos informó que el procedimiento del check in fue con normalidad hasta que se solicito el pago por su alojamiento, a lo que usted respondió que al momento de hacer su reserva ya le habían solicitado los números de su tarjeta de crédito, los cuales eran solo para garantizar la misma indicándole que siempre los pagos se realizan al check in y en la recepción del hotel, otorgándole la facilidad al huésped, para que pueda realizarlo como mejor le parezca.
Según nuestras políticas de reservas, siempre los pagos son por adelantados indistintamente la cantidad de días que desee quedarse con nosotros sin ninguna excepción . Incluso en la ficha de registro que firmo indica claramente que el pago por alojamiento se hace por adelantado .Asimismo la persona que lo atendió fue muy amable con usted explicándole las políticas del hotel.
Al realizar su reserva lo hizo en base a una habitación simple para 1 persona, el motivo por el cual se llamó a su habitación fue para indicarle que las visitas cuentan con un tiempo máximo de 15 minutos y que para ello contamos con el lobby en el caso deseen reunirse tiempos prolongados.
Nos sentimos muy preocupados y desconcertados por sus comentarios ya que es la primera vez que un huésped se queja por pagar su alojamiento al momento del check in.
Todos los hoteles cuentan con políticas distintas las cuales deben ser respetadas por las personas que adquieren un servicio y las mismas que se indican al realizar la reserva en el detalle adjunto que se le envía a cada huésped.
Al parecer este mal entendido le ha ocasionado incomodidad con nuestro servicio, el cual siempre tratamos que sea el mejor para nuestros huéspedes y el que mejoraremos día a día con sus comentarios.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a nice appearance and the staff was friendly. I was placed in a room near the elevator which was constantly being used and was loud enough to keep me from getting much rest. The bed was also very firm, which for me is not comfortable. The room was small but had a nice rain shower.

About 2:30 in the morning I had someone constantly going in and out of the stairwell and turning on something that sounded like a vacuum. Also, the hotel sits on a busy street and you can easily hear the cars in the room.

If you want to get rest make sure they give you a room on the back away from the street and away from the stairwell and elevator. Hopefully the firm bed will be to your liking.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Webwrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped:

Queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma en escribirnos , asimismo haré extensivo a todo los colaboradores de Allpa hotel & suites sus gratificantes comentarios con respecto al servicio.

Con respecto a los ruidos que indica tomaremos las medidas correctivas para evitar dichos inconvenientes .

Esperamos contar nuevamente con su grata visita a nuestro país en futuro cercano .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had a short stay here while awaiting an international overnight flight. We showered, repacked and rested. The room was lovely but the noise from the street was intense, lots of honking and car alarms going off. It never let up but we left at 9:30 pm so maybe it gets better late at night. The hotel is beautiful, modern and accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msewingn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada huésped:

Primero queremos agradecerle el tiempo que toma en escribirnos y darnos a conocer su experiencia en Allpa hotel & suites .

Nos conforta saber que su estadía en el hotel ha sido placentera .
Esperamos contar con su grata visita a nuestro país.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We spent two nights in the Allpa Miraflores in March. The front desk was very helpful and friendly and our room was very spacious on the fourth floor corner . The room was very clean and well appointed with a nice large bathroom ajoining. The included breakfast was quite nice, a good variety. The downside was the restaurant was closed the rest of the day while we were there as new management was taking over and it would be April before it was in operation. This was not much trouble as the hotel is located only 5 minutes walk to several restaurants. The elevator is small but does the job at getting us and our luggage to the room and back. The lobby could use a little modernization but the staff makes up for any shortfall there may be.

Room Tip: try for an upper floor corner room- ask for a ``matramonial` room the get a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllpaHotel, Administración at Allpa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped :

Es muy gratificante para nosotros ser participes de su experiencia en Allpa hotel & suites , agradecemos el tiempo que toma en escribirnos .

Con el fin de brindar la mejor comodidad y atención a nuestros huéspedes estamos re modelando el restaurant el cual estará listo a fines de Abril .

Esperamos poder contar nuevamente con su grata visita a nuestro país .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Britania Miraflores
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Miraflores
Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Miraflores
Carmel Hotel
Carmel Hotel
#82 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allpa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allpa Hotel & Suites

Property: Allpa Hotel & Suites
Address: Calle Atahualpa 199 | Miraflores, Lima 511, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allpa Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Allpa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allpa Hotel Lima
Allpa Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing