We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allpa Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$236
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
$269
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
$58
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
161
329
123
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
329
123
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskennedy parkboxed breakfastmiraflores districtthe hotel stafftour companynice hotelupgraded to a suitewifi connectionlarge roominca marketmira floresour honeymoonshopping and restaurantswithin walking distancefacing the streethotel is situatedthe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 666 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

No complaints based on our stay here. The location was pretty good - in the nice Miraflores district, easy walking distance to McDonalds/shopping area, Kennedy Park and Park of Love. The staff was especially helpful - making suggestions for good restaurant options (and helping to plot them on a map for reference) and arranging for taxi/car services to Plaza Mayor and the airport.

The rooms are clean and modern. Regular beds were a bit hard for my liking (likely because of mattress protector underneath? ironically the additional bed in our triple room was super plush!), but the pillows were very comfy. Appreciated the nice flatscreen TV and LG aircon unit, as well as decent wifi. Breakfast was okay - we found it a bit strange that they don't have pepper on the tables (but do have salt), but they will give you if you ask for it so no harm.

Overall solid choice for a short Lima stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeteorLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Allpa one night before going to Machu Picchu and one night after our return. We had to depart early in the morning so the staff boxed up breakfast to go. Food was great with 3 fresh bread rolls, banana bread, fresh juice and fresh fruit. The rooms were large (1 King size plus 1 twin) and with modern bathroom. The staff were friendly and this was a great first stop in Peru. Just keep your windows closed as During our second stay, windows were left open and I spent a good hour smacking over 20 flies.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FF14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Clean rooms, nice breakfast and helpful staff! We enjoyed this hotel for the beginning of our trip to Peru. The shower was excellent, so make sure to enjoy it while you are there, as further along they might not be as nice! Overall, this hotel is convent, about 10 minutes walking to the main bus line to travel to different districts and centrally located within Mira Flores.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Allpa for the first and last night of our holiday to Peru. The first night our room was average, fairly small but adequate with modern decor fridge, TV and safe in the room and fairly comfy bed. We enjoyed the fresh bread rolls at breakfast time and there was a reasonable choice of fruit, juice, eggs etc. The night we arrived we were tired after a long flight and decided to stay at the hotel for a drink before going to bed, we went to the tiny bar in the restaurant and just had a beer each but were shocked to find that the beer cost more at the bar than from the room mini bar!
On our return visit at the end of our holiday we were very surprised to be shown our room it was enormous with plenty of space and storage a very big comfortable bed, air conditioning, lovely bathroom and huge flat screen TV. a totally different type of room to the one we stayed in a few weeks previously! The only down side was the noise of the traffic. We could hardly believe it was the same hotel!
However we were very disappointed with the breakfast, we had been looking forward to the fresh bread rolls again but when we went down to breakfast at 8.45 (breakfast finished at 10.00 a.m.) most of the food had run out and there was no crockery or cutlery available either. We asked the staff to replenish the crockery and if they could supply some more fruit juice and food. They did bring out some bread and cook us some fried eggs but there was not much fruit or juice left. When we complained we were told they had a large party in that morning! This was hardly a good reason since I'm sure they knew how many people were booked in to the hotel in advance. It was such a shame as most of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drapmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed several nights in the Allpa. It has a good location -- a five-minute walk to Park Kennedy and all the restaurants and shops on Larco, Pardo and the other main streets in Miraflores. The room was very comfortable and all of the staff was very attentive. They serve an ample breakfast. They gave good suggestions for restaurants (even some coupons!), arranged taxis on time, and really took care of their guests. Like at most hotels, some rooms are noisier than others, due to street traffic. Ask for a quieter room on Atahualpa rather than on 2nd de Mayo. I recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brosoLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews