We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and modern hotel in the heart of Miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allpa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #53 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a great hotel for a stay in Lima as it is right in the heart of Miraflores. The rooms are large, modern, chic. The bathroom (shower only) is modern, very nice and has lots of hot running water. The lounge of the hotel is also stylish with some design magazines. The staff are all very polite, attentive, speak good English. We were pleasantly surprised when they offered us a packed breakfast (which comes from the restaurant attached to the hotel) as we were checking out at 6 am and could not make it for the 630 am breakfast. They were extremely punctual and delivered the packed breakfasts right at 6 am on the dot. We wished we could have stayed for more than one night, this was a lovely choice. The only thing is that some of the rooms are facing the front street which could be a little noisy given Lima traffic - we were on the sixth floor so this didn't really bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from the street for a good night's rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forestmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 618 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days during our trip to Peru. The 1st night was just a quick stay since we had to fly out at 3 am to cusco. We were recommended a great restaurant for dinner ( amazing ceviche btw) that was just a 10 min. Walk from the hotel. Bonus: free concert at the amphitheater in kennedy park, right across from where we ate dinner. The hotel rooms are very roomy, clean & comfortable. Also, they provided us with a great boxed breakfast when we flew out without us even requesting. We ended our trip back in Lima, staying here 2 more nights. The only negative thing about our stay was the day before we left. We had asked the girl at the front desk if it would be free to use the phone at the front desk to mke a local call. She said yes, so we made a 10 min. Local call. She then asked us for our room number to which my husband questioned why & to which she replied so that she could charge us for the call! ( the one she said would be free!) That being said, the manager took off the extra fee after we explained what happened. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathyrdh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great location in Miraflores close to Kennedy Park, the room had a lot of widows and were clean, good breakfast buffet, the front desk staff were great, they were very helpful. The only negative is the mattress was hard.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jb101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm a housekeeping manager in Sydney and this hotel is really clean and very well standard I really like this hotel very close to everything I will stay here again the only thing is the front staff at the front office they not friendly enough but they ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very friendly staff. Good Location.Walking distance to shops and beach. The rooms were Clean and spacious. The breakfast was average. Front desk reception was very friendly and helpful. Excellent service

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reena_Booval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Allpa twice on our last trip to Peru (with MacchuPiccu in between) and was very happy with the service and facilities at the Allpa. This was our first time to South America, and it was nice to have such knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist us. The breakfast is also quite good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Allpa hotel in Miraflores district in Lima is a good option to stay if you are in Lima for business or just for visits. Is a modern structure, not big, but just enough to offer to you a good service. The breakfast they have to improve, but at the end you will have the bases before leaving the hotel. Very good location, near of shopping places and restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid the room as you left the elevator at the second floor, is small and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaman Vegan Ra... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Carmel Hotel
Carmel Hotel
#85 of 230 in Lima
161 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
Miraflores
Atrium Miraflores Boutique Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#26 of 230 in Lima
580 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Britania Miraflores
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allpa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allpa Hotel & Suites

Address: Calle Atahualpa 199 | Miraflores, Lima 511, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $79 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allpa Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Allpa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allpa Hotel And Suites
Allpa Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing