We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, very close to beaches...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alcanfores, Miraflores Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Alcanfores, Miraflores
Entrance
Reception
Apartment door
Dining - living
Living room
Living - dining
Dining room
Balcony1
Balcony2
Kitchen2
Kitchen1
Master bedroom 1
Bathroom
Laundry - patio
Casino Fiesta
Vivanda supermarket 24x7
Casino Atlantic City
Mirabus
Paragliding
Larcomar
Restaurants nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lima, Lima Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Loek F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very close to beaches, restaurants, shops.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in this nice little appartement. Inside very well decorated, everything in excellent condition/working order. Fully equipped, even a very nice PC.
Two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, even servants bathroom. Everything is there. Large enough for 2 persons for a couple of weeks. I would not recommend it for more than 2 persons however, given the limited bedroom space.
Very close to the shore, so humidity can be expected, but can be dealt with. Restaurants, shops and Larcomar very near.
We did recommend the owners to make sure the appartment is properly cleaned before handover, since this was only superficially done before we arrived, so we had to do some additional cleaning ourselves.
Situated on the 1st floor, just over the entrance of the building, and isolation at the usual Peruvian standard, there is some noise from the street, also during the night, but we could handle it.
We also liked the presence of washer and dryer. The ancient model washing machine is however kinda harsh on clothing and should be replaced by a more modern drum-type washer. We would also recommend a small dish-washer and and electric stove instead of gas in the kitchen. This would also eliminate the presence of a gas-bottle inside the appartment and create extra space.
We certainly recommend this appartment for (Southern Hemisphere) summertime, The owners are serious and helpful people, the whole process went very smooth and communication was quick and excellent. Security deposit was returned promptly. We would book it again in the future.

++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, excellent inventory, communication with owners
Liked least: Overall cleaning before handover needs to be improved, was below standard.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review. We will take all your recommendations into consideration, especially avoiding any glitch in cleanliness, which is paramount for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardTh...
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment for the money!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hard to beat a 2 BR 2 bath Apt for $400 for 7 nights. The apartment was in a great section of town. You could walk around all hours of the night without any worry of crime. there is a high quality grocery store just a 2 minute walk away that is open late. They have a great deli w/ prepared foods at really good prices. Having your own kitchen allows you to save quite a bit of money. The apartment also had a computer in the living room and Wi-Fi. The washer/dryer in the back room was a plus as well, since we were able to pack half the clothes we would've normally needed. Elizabeth, the owner, was very prompt w/ her responses via email. I would highly recommend staying there if you are a fist timer in Lima or want to be based out of the Miraflores area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very good value for the money.
Liked least: Nothing to say here.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are so glad your stay was enjoyable. By the way, that grocery store (Vivanda) is always open (24x7). Hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you are happy with our service despite the problem you mention with the shower. We are, of course, checking that now and could have fixed it earlier having you let us know before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Thanks a lot for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skyj_11
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Apartment to stay in !!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment for two week, the last week of july and august. It was my first time in Peru and will not be my last.
It is definitely the best location!

The apartment is beautiful. There is have 24 hour security the gentleman that work there are very nice. The apartment is modern and clean, hot/ cold water, there is a washer and dryer, television. A fully equip kitchen. You also have access to the internet and wifi which was a very helpful when trying to figure out where everything is. Everything you need is here.

There are several supermarkets like just block away. There are plenty of great places to eat, all in walking distance. I have a few favorite places I went to a few times. There is a brazilian place located on a second level where u can get some great personal pizza and good pisco sour, between avenida lapaz between avenida benavides and schell which is only like 2 blocks, and right on the corner of schell and lapaz there is a place called tropicana which has great food!

Several blocks away there is Larcomar which is a shopping mall over looking the pacific ocean, the view is magnificent, also near by is the parque (park) kennedy which is nice for shopping for gifts and good bars and restaurants. You can also walk to the parque de amor ( the love park)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything, It was easy and smooth.
Liked least: I really have nothing I didn't like .
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing