We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Trip Around Peru” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lima Mentor

Lima Mentor
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Huacas and Larco Museum Night Tour Including Dinner
Ranked #7 of 56 Food & Drink in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Lima Mentor offers cultural tourism in Lima creating new circuits and offering routes off the beaten path. We also have created culinary experiences to learn and explore more of our gastronomy. You would discover and experience the people, history, art, culture and traditions of Lima. We also design great itineraries throughout Peru and South America.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Spectacular Trip Around Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We used Lima Mentor to help plan our trip around Peru. The trip took us from Lima to Paracas to Nazca to Arequipa to Cusco to Aguas Calientes (Machu Picchu) to Puno then back to Lima.

Cynthia helped to set up everything, including all the bus and plane travel, hotel accommodations and tours. Her suggestions were very helpful, and overall, everything went smoothly and we had a fantastic trip.

Definitely consider Cynthia and Lima Mentor if you are thinking of taking a trip around Peru. She was able to work with our custom itinerary and make our trip a stunning success.

Thanks Cynthia!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    30
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guided tour of the Larco Museum made our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We did a custom tour visiting the Larco Museum, the historic centre, and the magical water circuit. Cynthia has very helpful in answering my questions before the tour. We met Vanessa our tour guide and our driver Lucio right on time. Vanessa was an incredible tour guide! Her commentary and knowledge of the museum made the trip! We did the Inca trail a few days later, and the background we received on the Incas added a lot of context. We were then able to see the historical district all lit-up, and Vanessa even made time to let us walk around and showed us the interior of a church. Lastly we visited the magical water circuit, just in time for the fountain show! Even though we were all adults, we had tons of silly fun and got some amazing pictures running through the fountains. All-and-all a fascinating tour with an informative guide where we saw some of the top attractions in Lima.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducati1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Historical Buildings Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our tour guide Ericka was wonderful, she was one of the best guides we had throughout our many tour experiences in South America. Also, going to the Hotel Bolivar was a great finish to the tour, the Pisco Sours there were definitely the best we had in Peru. Additionally, the route, transportation and driver Lucio were all great.

There was one drawback, we were rushed going through the buildings as they were closing and wondered why the tour was scheduled from 4-8 pm. It seemed as though 2pm-7pm or even 12 pm-5 pm would have been better, giving us more time to enjoy and avoiding getting too close to closing time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sprite1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer relations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were doing the Macchu Picchu trail in May 2013 over 10 days, and had a 1/2 day layover on the last day at Lima, so while I was in Cusco getting ready for my 4 day hike I decided to plan an impromptu tour of Lima during our layover. Cynthia the company representative was very responsive and gave very good options for the amount of time we had. On that day, getting to Lima, our flight was delayed, so i texted Cynthia and pre-warned her. When i finally got to the airport we were almost 2 hours delayed, but Cecilia our guide and her wonderful driver (sorry i could not remember his name) was so welcoming. Cecilia immediately gave us hugs as if she had known us forever, she absolutely made it sound like it was no big deal waiting around for us when i know it must have been frustrating to try and cram a leisurely tour into 6 hours. She immediately whisked us off in the van, and did prewarn us that we may not get to all the locations in the itinerary due to the limited time and the fact that some of the churches would be closed, but amazingly enough we managed to squeeze in all the tours, and the driver was so knowledgeable about the road systems in Lima to get us back to the airport that evening on time. These guys were awesome and the tour was most informative and accomodating to our needs. Fully recommend Lima Mentor!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked this tour to be an overview of Lima during a free 1/2 day we had during a stopover. Vanessa our tour guide was really great. She spoke perfect English and proved to be quite knowledgeable on each stop, and provided great commentary on the drive giving history of Lima, Peru and the various areas we drove through.
Our tour ended up being a private tour, as my wife and I were the only two that day.

The tour started at the Larco Museum, where Vanessa provided a great guided tour explaining each piece and giving a great overview of the history.
The tour then brought us to the historical center of Lima, where we got out and were given a quick walking tour of the Plaza de Mayor, some markets and Santo Domingo, which we entered.
Vanessa again provided a walking tour of the ground level, before handing us off too another gentleman who guided us up the bell tower,

Overall, I thought the tour was a great way to spend 1/2 a day in Lima.

My only negative comment was the cost (about $70), I guess when you factor in the driver, guide and all admissions being included, it brings the value up a bit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MFPIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lima Mentor also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Lima Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing