We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is no Hostel Its A Hotel !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pradera Verde Hostel
Ranked #118 of 393 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This place is really nice, really good location about 5minute walk to the High street with all the shops etc. This Hostel was really clean and modern thats why i said its no Hostel but a Hotel !!! All the staff there were so friendly and helpful, Wifi is a really good connection throughout the Hostel. Paolo i think his name was, Hes the owner and was a really nice guy, very helpful with everything too. Great Value aswell i would recommend this place to anyone all ages.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

This place really made our stay in Lima, Peru an amazing time! The place is more than clean, the room was nice and spacious, bathroom was big with hot water, tv with cable, really good internet connection, it really feels like home, specially because the staff are very very friendly and they are always willing to help you!!!! It's conveniently located in the heart of Miraflores, walking distance to Parque Kennedy (about 3 blocks), and other main attractions like Larco Mar....which saves you a lot in transportation. Plus it is safe to walk around at Night! Overall my husband and I are extremely happy with our stay at Pradera Verde!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chabelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I was a little disappointed with my stay at Pradera Verde. I'd booked a single room with shared bathroom but on arrival I was given a room with private bathroom - all good I thought. However, the room smelt musty, like it hadn't been used for a while (apparently it had been recently decorated) and there was no bulb in the light fitting. Apart from that the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and I had a good shower with hot water. The other downside is that the room is next to the kitchen and one night I was kept awake until 3am, at which time I had to say something, only to find one of the staff partying with the guests - I received no apology for the noise. Breakfast is just basic, most hostals now offer juice/fruit, eggs or pancakes in addition to the standard bread, jam and hot drink.
It has good potential, but needs improvement.

Room Tip: Room 105 isn't the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DidiYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Not sure why this hostel popped up so high on the list. We, young couple had a bad experience. While the receptionist was reasonably friendly (as commented on by other travellers), he did not care at all about noise during the night, e.g., inviting strange friends over to have dinner at 11.30 pm and watching loud television. The room we got had no window, was REALLY BASIC, lacked any kind of character (as does the whole hostel), and due to a open window in the bathroom (which you btw cannot close), was really cold. In addition, every time the front bell rang to announce people, you could hear this very lound and clear. In summary: it was very loud at night. In th morning the staff watches over the starting time of the breakfast, not any earlier then 8. At the end they wanted to have either Dollars or soles at an exchange of 10% higher than market. Overall horrible value for money, even if bargained down to 35 instead 40. Try hostel Buena Vista, much better and similar price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

this is a nice, clean, friendly staff hostel in the heart of Miraflores in Lima, Peru. It's closed to several restaurants, popular park Kennedy, multiple stores and the beach. the hostel is clean and quiet. the staff (Paolo especially) is a very kind guy. he offered us free cuban cigars when he saw us on the patio drinking Habana club rum:)

Pradera Verde hostel is also very economic. give it a shot if you are around Miraflores. From Parque Kennedy it's about 3 blocks !

Room Tip: call Paolo first from a public phone to make arrangments, he is always willing to reduce the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elprofevalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is the place, walk to everywhere in Miraflores Lima. Inexpensive, clean and super friendly staff plus Internet. This remodelled historic building is the way to go if you go hostel in Lima.

What else do you need?

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed here in the last leg of our Peru trip, for 2 nights. We arrived in the Lima bus station, and our wonderful taxi driver took us to this place when we told him we wanted something clean & affordable.
We stayed in the room adjoining the courtyard, and it was clean, big, wood floors, big screen tv with cable, and a nice clean & big bathroom with really hot showers. there was even a safe in the room for your valuables. I felt very comfortable here. breakfast is included (continental, which in Peru means bread, butter jam, tea, cofee). The main gate is locked (as are most of the hotels in Lima), but you just ring the bell and they are there in a jiffy to open up. The location is great, about a 5-7 minute walk to Parque Kennedy (straight shot), but away from the square which I liked. The area is very safe to walk, we walked it late many nights. We checked out 2 days later, but our flight was not till 10 pm, so we spent the day walking around the city, our luggage was kept in the storage for free. We arrived back to the hotel, and had an hour or so to kill, so we hung out in the lounge area, watching tv, and joking around with one of the staff girls who was also hanging out in the lounge. I felt like it was more of a home than a hotel... When our taxi arrived, the staff came to the door to send us off, waving bye to us until our taxi was off.. just like my family does when we take off! It was so cute. I would totally stay here again. Ask for Paolo, he was very helpful, and super nice!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calliope26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Affitta Camere
#195 of 393 in Lima
2 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#43 of 236 in Lima
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradera Verde Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradera Verde Hostel

Address: Atahualpa 395 - Miraflores, Lima 018, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 393 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range: $22 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pradera Verde Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pradera Verde Hostel is a budget hostel situated in a quiet residential area which is a few minutes walk from the main Avenue Larco and Jose Pardo at the bustling heart of Miraflores and a 5-minute walk to Parque Kennedy. It allows easy access to the main sites, museums, the Pacific Ocean, beaches, financial centre, restaurants and shopping malls. It is also near the Miraflores night scene with its fantastic bars, cool pubs and hot nightclubs. The hostel features bright airy spacious rooms either with private or shared bathrooms. There are a total of twelve rooms divided into doubles, twins, triples, quadruple and singles. A complimentary continental breakfast is served every morning. Services include safety box deposit, laundry service, postal service, telephone use, 24-hour internet access and transfers from the airport.The hostel boasts of a spacious living room with comfy sofas, a well-equipped kitchen and a patio that offers a good view of the street.This family run hostel provides a warm and relaxing atmosphere to make your stay pleasurable. The bilingual staff will take care of you like a family.Make your home with us. Come to Pradera Verde Hostel. This is your home here in the lovely city of Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pradera Verde Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing