We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“large comfy beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Link Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lima
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Link Hostel
Ranked #109 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“large comfy beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed in the orange room and the beds were massive solid wood. Mattress was comfy and had no problems falling asleep. Clean beds and room and wifi was excellent. Staff was very friendly and we received great service when we stayed from the different people who manned the place.

We checked in after midnight and took a taxi there (peruvian taxi drivers should be in F1 races!). The area looked abit scary at night but in the day we realised it was only a block away from the main street.

They were especially helpful when we asked if we could store our luggage and use the showers on the return trip and we did not have a room booked. Always ready to give us directions and tips on using the public bus. Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    10
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
20
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at link for a couple of days. And we loved it. Comfy beds and great tv room area. With a super fast wifi and a small bar. Besides the atmosphere and vibes are excellent, great place for couples or backpackers who dont like nosiy places such as party hostels.

The staff is a super plus. We met the tour guide, Roberto. He's awesome, incredibly smart and fun. Besides his english is extremely perfect. He showed us the city (me and my girlfriend) for free, we only had to pay for his meal and bus fares. Which was less than 20soles.

After the nice city tour, he took us to party at night to a nice bar called wahios (which was hes favourite place for a drink) and he even helped us with our trip around peru letting us know, which places to go and avoid, and even made an estimated budget for each place we were going for visiting.

Not only that he helped us get a taxi to the airport for a super cheap price. Which was 40 soles, 15 soles less than booking through link's reception.

He even took his free time to take us to different shops, department stores, inka markets, and guarrikes to buy souvenirs for a extremely cheap price.

Thanks very much roberto, you rock! And hopefully we will see you back here in europe!!! As i told you, you are very welcome at our place.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The best thing about this place was the service - Victor was an amazing help, flagging down taxis for us in rush-hour and even helping us with another hostel booking close to the airport when we had an early-morning flight. The breakfast was really not worth eating with just bread and butter and terrible instant coffee with no milk available, but that was the only disappointment of the stay. We loved our room with a bed big enough for a whole family and a bathroom with a fantastic hot shower. Amazing value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blythespirit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Was in a great location, always had hot water and the breakfast was simple but nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

we stayed in the purple room, it was very clean and very comfortable.
good location about 10min walk from the main square in miraflores

the only annoying thing was the door was a bit of pain to close and the staff did not have the best english language skills. the breakfast is a bit average as well, but that's ok because the place is cheap and there are lots of cheap cafes and bakeries nearby.

Room Tip: pick the purple one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasage87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a small, clean and comfortable hostel in close walking distance to the commercial Parque Kennedy in Miraflores Lima.

LIKE: it's small and cozy and close to activity of parque kennedy and coastline; I received a warm welcome and comfortable bed with great lock and key (provided by Link) storage space for important items under the bed; wifi reaches all parts of hostal; comfortable warm bed; free internet on 2 computers and cheap printing; clean and inviting common space with big screen tv and couches and some dvd options; kitchen with nice plates, utensils. warm shower.

DISLIKE: The rooms are too small for the type of bunks provided. In the orange room there's only one spot to put a bag that makes the room accessible for walking. That space can't be shared by the bags of other travelers so I had to awkwardly arrange my things on the bottom bunk or in the small space next to the window. The french doors are old fashioned and pretty but don't close properly. I was awoken multiple times last night by other guests trying to figure out how to open and close the door. This room is also by the bathroom, which smells funky. It may be the air freshener they use, but that needs to be changed to a new scent. The rooms and bathrooms could also use some hooks to hang towels and small bags. I woke up around 6:45 this morning to prepare for a trip to the US Embassy. As I was getting ready I heard heavy metal music from down in the lobby. 6:45 am. I was awake and was disturbed because I hate that music, but I imagine that any metal lovers asleep in their bed wouldn't have been to happy with any music selection at this early hour.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemoleleMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Out of my month traveling around South America and staying in numerous hostels, i can definitely say Link had the most comfortable beds! I slept so well, it was quiet as off the main roads, yet still in a good location. I did find it was hard to meet people, but maybe i went at a quite time. The staff are really friendly and the hostel was clean and great showers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaNewtonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
LOKI Lima
#3 of 321 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 321 in Lima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#6 of 321 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Mana Hostel
#14 of 321 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Hostel

Property: Link Hostel
Address: Calle General Suarez 332, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming colonial house recently refurbished is tucked away in a much quiet corner of Miraflores from which you will easily explore the capital of Peru. It is very well located; near Av. Arequipa, Miraflores central park, the popular handicraft markets, and surrounded by numerous , restaurants, shops, banks, and bars and supermarkets, the hostel is also within a short walking distance to the bus station that takes you through all of Lima City (Metropolitano). At Link Hostel, the relaxing and fun environment combined with the warmth of the staff make this a perfect choice to meet new friends and experience the city. The place is situated in a safe neighbourhood and accessible to all the conveniences of the city.We provide you a safe, clean, neat, pleasant environment and everything at accessible rates. At Link, we look after your pleasure that`s why we provide you with an environment that will make your stay unforgettable. There is a well furnished common room to chat with fellow guests, a small bar that offers an assortment of snacks and beverages; a self-catering kitchen; a comfy lounging area with big screen TV and dvds; and board for a friendly match with new friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Link Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing